Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls

Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls - image 1 of 4
Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls - image 2 of 4
Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls - image 3 of 4
Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls - image 4 of 4
Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe - Closet for 18" Dolls - image 1 of 4
$64.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Closet for 18-inch dolls with stool and mirror
  • Sturdy, lightweight wooden construction
  • Includes wardrobe with mirror and shelf, stool with cover, 5 clothes hangers
  • Compatible with most 18-inch dolls including American Girl
  • Suggested for Age 3+ (small parts)
  • Fully assembled; No batteries required

Description

Keep your doll clothes neat and tidy with the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe, a super-cool closet for 18-inch dolls! This wardrobe set has tons of storage space for all of your doll clothes and accessories! The Wooden Wardrobe arrives fully assembled so you can play right away. Five interior shelves are perfect for storing shoes, purses, folded clothes, hats - or anything you imagine! Five doll clothes hangers let you hang up dresses and shirts in the closet. The pull-out drawer is big enough to hold larger doll accessories like boots and backpacks (or maybe your doll's secret diary! Just make sure to hide it well!) Position the double door to act as a dressing room screen, and use the movable stool to help your dolls primp in front of the mirror and fold-down shelf. Made of sturdy, lightweight wood, you'll want to pass this wardrobe on from this generation to the next! The doll pictured is Isa. (Doll and outfit sold separately, available at Target.)
Number of Pieces: 8
Dimensions (Overall): 19.69 Inches (H) x 23.07 Inches (W) x 8.03 Inches (D)
Weight: 18.5 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Features: Sturdy Construction
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Doll Theme: Home and Family
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts
Includes: Vanity Stool, Vanity
Fits Doll Size: 18 Inches
Material: Metal, Plastic, Polyester, Wood
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 13407852
UPC: 062243317802
Item Number (DPCI): 086-09-0124
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.8 inches length x 22.8 inches width x 11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 22.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does this chest hold clothes for an 18 inch doll

submitted by minnie moo - 7 years ago
  • A: i personally use it for mypuppies clothes an other needs and its perfect

    submitted bycandiceD - 4 years ago
  • A: yes, this is for 18" doll clothes

    submitted byannabelle - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes this holds clothes for 18 inch dolls it's a nice quality. It was purchased for our grand daughter so I'm not sure if there is assembly required.

    submitted byNanya - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes it works great for 18' inch dolls!! All their things even clothes work, only their shoes don't fit American girls from how I have tried!!

    submitted byKcumber - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes, it's the appropriate size for clothes for an 18" doll.

    submitted bySaraK - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes buy it it is so fun

    submitted byRosa - 1 month ago

Q: Is this good quality or bad?

submitted by LottiLoveEMOJI - 7 years ago
  • A: Great quality! Now that my girls are teens, they stored the doll clothing away and are now using the chest to store CDs, video games and other teen things. Neither wanted to part with it and can use it for other things now.

    submitted byPump me down - 5 years ago
  • A: I bought this several years (at least 4 years ago) back for one of my granddaughters. It seemed to be good quality. She still has it and plays with it. Later I got one for her cousin and another for her sister.

    submitted byjfrhawkins - 7 years ago
  • A: Hi Lotti - We pride ourselves on the excellent quality of all of our toys. They are tested regularly and have to pass regulations set out by the US, Canadian and EU governments. Any issue encountered by our customers are resolved quickly. We hope that you chose to purchase the Wardrobe and that your little one is enjoying storing all her/his OG outfits and accessories.

    submitted byBattat Team - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No it is amazing toy you guys should buy it

    submitted byRosa - 1 month ago
  • A: I bought 2 for each of my kids last year. They both loved it and it is very good quality and they are able to hold all of their doll's clothing and accessories. I would recommend this item.

    submitted byAntonia - 7 years ago

Q: Is the mirror a sticker on the wardrobe or real mirror?

submitted by LottiLoveEMOJI - 7 years ago
  • A: I'm pretty sure it's a real mirror

    submitted byMarion Matlock - 7 years ago
  • A: yes, it is a real mirror - not a sticker.

    submitted byADA - 7 years ago
  • A: Yes, it is a real mirror.

    submitted byJCB - 7 years ago

Q: Does this closet work for American Doll clothes and do the American Girl hangers work inside?

submitted by Katie - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi Katie! We're not sure about the hangers, but since American Girl and Our Generation dolls are both 18 inches tall, all of our accessories should be compatible. We hope this helps, and have fun playing with the Wooden Wardrobe!

    submitted byBattat Team - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Yes, American girl doll hangers work fine in this. We used it for all the American Girl accessories. It's a great item. Highly recommend!

    submitted byPump me down - 5 years ago

Q: Where can I order additional hangers?

submitted by CC1146 - 7 years ago
  • A: Nancy's Notions have hangers on her website.

    submitted byNana - 7 years ago
  • A: Please contact the Battat Customer Service at 1-866-665-5524 with your request. Sincerely, Team Battat

    submitted byBattat Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much does the entire wardrobe weigh?

submitted by TR - 7 years ago
  • A: Hello. The Wooden Wardrobe when in its box not put together weighs approximately 19-19.5 lbs.

    submitted byBattat Team - 7 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: I purchased this as a gift, so I can't give an exact weight. But I can say that it is solid and substantial. I don't think a small child could pick it up.

    submitted byJCB - 7 years ago

Q: Is assembly required?

submitted by Estehla - 7 years ago
  • A: Hi There - There is no assembly required!! Enjoy playing with it right out of the box! Sincerely, Team Battat

    submitted byBattat Team - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: No assembly required!

    submitted byAsmarsett - 7 years ago

Q: Will this fit in the room of the OG doll house?

submitted by OGirlMom - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello OGirlMom. The OG Wooden Wardrobe is slightly too large to fit in the Sweet Home Dollhouse. Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi! Would this work for Blythe outfits? Thanks 😊.

submitted by Fifi - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello Fifi. The Wardrobe is made to fit outfits for 18" dolls. It has been tested with the Our Generation line of clothing and while it might fit other brands, we cannot guarantee compatibility. The Battat team

    submitted byBattat Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Why oh why have I ordered this 5 times and they ALL are damaged? They are shipped in their own box which arrives with numerous dents and badly damaged corners, thus the wood has been damaged on ALL.

submitted by Betsy - 3 months ago
  • A: Hi Betsy. We invite you to reach out to Target Customer Service for all shipping concerns. The toy is sold and shipped by Target. Thank you. The Battat Team

    submitted byBattat Team - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Sleepover and Home Furniture Collection

About the collection
Plan sweet sleepovers with the Our Generation Slumber Party Collection, featuring 18-inch doll beds, cozy pajama outfits, and a wardrobe closet for all your clothes! Which theme will your pajama party be? Choose between cute unicorn pjs, snuggly onesies, or soft, comfy, hooded bath robes from the Wooden Wardrobe Closet — there's one for everyone! Invite 18-inch dolls Maria, Gloria, and Serenity and take turns styling their hair with fun accessories. Then tuck your dolls in for a night of sweet dreams with the Dream Bunks or Platform Bed. Sleepovers with best friends are the best!
View Sleepover and Home Furniture Collection collection
3.6 out of 5 stars with 633 reviews
68% would recommend
313 recommendations
broad age appeal: 4.08 out of 5
quality: 3.51 out of 5
value: 3.48 out of 5

Wardrobe For Dolls

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
adonna - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Came early wasn't damaged has lots of room definitely recommend
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Ordered twice. Damaged twice.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Emily - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Twice now, this has arrived damaged. After reading through the reviews warning customers about such an issue, I placed an order anyway, in hopes that my situation might be different. It was not. There is no care taken to protect this product. It is shipped in the original box in which it comes, with no external box to shield it. In its delivery process, said box is likely not handled correctly, and the wood of which this doll wardrobe is comprised arrives with cracks and dents. Even after a bad first experience, I opted for a replacement, which also arrived damaged. This is not acceptable. It’s unfortunate because the product itself is lovely, and I’d be very happy with it if it were in good shape, but no care is taken to ensure it reaches its buyers safely.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 2 months ago
Hi Emily! We’re sorry to hear that your Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe was shipped in a less than ideal way, not once but twice! Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over the condition of our products once they leave our factories. Our best suggestion is for you to actually go to a physical store for the exchange. We understand that this may not be an option for you. If you would like us to follow up with you directly, please go to the Our Generation website, click on "Contact Us" then "Customer Care". Please complete the online form in order to create a ticket for our customer care team. Sincerely, Team Battat.
Did you find this review helpful?

I love it.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Qtpie - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This doll closet is everything I hoped for. I drove an hour away to pick ir up in store and there was no damage. Keep the box for when you have to move. It is very well made and has so much room.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Our Generation Doll Closet

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Barbara - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Ordered doll closet and came damaged, returned and ordered another. Also damaged, ordered 3rd one, that is also damaged! Target should use ship in better packaging, not original store box!
1 reply from Battat Team team - 5 months ago
Hi Barbara! We’re sorry to hear that your Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe arrived in less than perfect condition three times in a row! Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over the condition of our products once they leave our factories or how they are shipped to our customers. Your comments have been shared with our technical teams for review. Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No luck

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mrs Vargas - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s the 2nd order that comes damaged, this is so frustrating! They keep shipping in the original box and it appears it gets damaged during transit.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Mrs. Vargas - We are sorry to hear that you have had two Our Generation Wooden Wardrobes damaged in transit to you. That must be frustrating. Unfortunately, we, as the manufacturer, have no control over how our items are shipped by retailers. We strongly suggest that you go to a Target store for an exchange. This way you can be sure to get an item in perfect condition. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Team Battat
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken and damaged

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Svar - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was hoping for the best, but just like other reviewers' experiences mine arrived in poor condition. There is no foam or cardboard protective packing - the wardrobe fills the entire box and it shipped in its box (no outer box with cushioning). The bottom corners were crushed inward and the hinges had ripped off folding door.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Svar - We are sorry to hear that your Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe arrived in less than perfect condition. Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over how the retailer ships our products. We strongly suggest, if possible, that you take the item back to a Target store for an exchange. That way, you can be sure that your next wardrobe will be perfect! Sincerely, Team Battat
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lisbeth56 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Arrived damaged, cracks all around. Very nice and big closet, a-lot of potential but it looks like they used the cheapest and more fragile imitation of wood to make this. Literally will fall apart in your hands. Very disappointed because it was a xmas gift for my daughter and she love it but too many damages so im returning. I do not recommend. I should have listened to other peoples reviews.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Lisbeth56! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe! There does seem to be an issue with the shipping of this item from Target. We are looking into it. We thank you for your feedback and want you to know that we always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Sincerely, Team Battat.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Generation, doll wardrobe

1 out of 5 stars
Nat - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It arrived damage and they no longer carry it. Came in original packaging no protection in the box.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Nat! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe. Please go to the Our Generation website and click on "Contact Us" then "Customer Care" and fill out our customer service form so that we can follow up with you directly. We do want all of our customers to be happy. Sincerely, Team Battat.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not so happy with this purchase.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
wreath - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s beautiful but my daughter couldn’t even play with it on christmas because it arrived broken.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi wreath - We are sorry to hear that you received a broken item. We just know that your daughter would have enjoyed the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe on Christmas day. We strongly suggest that you take it back to Target for an exchange. If you are able to go to a physical store, you will be sure to get a Wardrobe all in one piece. Sincerely, Team Battat
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable Closet

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
DDunn - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was really worried when I ordered that it would arrive damaged as soon as I many others had. It is perfect! Well made and heavy duty. We are pleased.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Damaged upon arrival

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mom of little girl - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Arrived damaged. But didn’t know this until my child opened it on Christmas. Disappointed.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi Mom! We’re sorry to hear that your Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe arrived in less than perfect condition! Unfortunately, as the manufacturer, we have no control over the condition of our products once they leave our factories. We strongly suggest that you take it back to Target for an exchange. (Target makes it easy!) We want your little one to enjoy many happy hours imagining fun adventures with Our Generation! Sincerely, Team Battat.
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not accurate size for American girl

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Not the size I expected - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
The clothes dont fit, it is too short.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi there! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with Our Generation outfits. All of our outfits and accessories are designed, built and tested with Our Generation dolls. In most cases, the clothes and accessories will fit other brand dolls, but are ultimately made for Our Generation dolls. Sincerely, Team Battat
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Arrived broken;cheap quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LYoder - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It arrived damaged & very cheap. Not flush & door drags on floor when opened
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi LYoder! We’re sorry to hear that! We really want your little one to enjoy playing with the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe. Please go to the Our Generation website and click on "Contact Us" then "Customer Care" and fill in the online form so that we can follow up and make sure that you are completely satisfied! Sincerely, Team Battat. please go to the Driven website and click on "Contact Us" then "Customer Care" and fill out our customer service form.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
H - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This is our second one we have ordered. Both have been delivered broken.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi H! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe arrived in less than perfect condition... twice. If there is a store near your home, perhaps you would consider going in person to select this item. We really want your little one to enjoy "playing house" with their Our Generation dolls. Sincerely, Team Battat
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

delivered broken TWICE

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TeeMichelle - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Don’t buy!!!! Arrived broken TWICE!
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi TeeMichelle - We are sorry to hear about your experience with the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe. Your feedback has been shared with our design team. We can imagine how disappointing it would be to receive two damaged items. If you would like us to follow up with you directly, please go to the Our Generation website, and click on "Contact Us", then "Customer Care" and complete the online form. Sincerely, Team Battat
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broken

1 out of 5 stars
SW - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It arrived broken. The wood is busted and cracked.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 6 months ago
Hi SW! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe and that it arrived in less than good condition! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Exactly right!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Masha - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I agonized over this purchase because of all the reviews saying it was in bad shape upon receipt, but ours was perfect and my daughter is SO happy with it!
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful wardrobe

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Leslie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The wardrobe is beautiful with plenty of room for clothes and accessories. It looks like it is very well made; I think all the negative reviews are from customers who had the item shipped to their house & I can see how it can get damaged during shipment. I recommend going in store to get it. Love it can't wait for my daughter to see it
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't buy this for Christmas

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Leslie - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It comes in broken. Melisa and Doug have a better one. You have to assemble it but doesn't take long, and it's not damaged at all. Much nicer and cheaper but better quality.
1 reply from Battat Team team - 5 months ago
Hi Leslie! We’re sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of the Our Generation Wooden Wardrobe! Your feedback has been forwarded to our design and engineering teams for review. We always appreciate honest reviews - whether in our favor or not! It helps us make our toys better. Thank you for taking the time to write us. Sincerely, Team Battat.
quality: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Think this was used

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Yvonne - 11 months ago
It came damaged in 3 spots, but also looked like it had been painted on the very top with touch up paint. I think this was used. Very disappointing as this was a birthday present for my grandchild.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy