Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Erasing Memory - (MacNeice Mysteries) by Scott Thornley (Paperback)

Erasing Memory - (MacNeice Mysteries) by  Scott Thornley (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Erasing Memory - (MacNeice Mysteries) by  Scott Thornley (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$12.29 sale price when purchased online
$15.95 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • The heart-pounding first installment of the MacNeice Mysteries, featuring a sophisticated detective solving the horrific murder of a beautiful young violinist -- perfect for fans of Peter Robinson's Alan Banks series.Detective Superintendent MacNeice is returning from a pilgrimage to his wife's grave when he's called to a crime scene of singular and disturbing beauty.
  • Author(s): Scott Thornley
  • 320 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Mystery & Detective
  • Series Name: MacNeice Mysteries

Description



About the Book



While investigating the murder of a beautiful young violinist found gracefully posed on the floor of a remote summer cottage, Detective Superintendent MacNeice and his team become entangled in Eastern Europe's ancient grievances in the first installment of the MacNeice Mysteries series.



Book Synopsis



The heart-pounding first installment of the MacNeice Mysteries, featuring a sophisticated detective solving the horrific murder of a beautiful young violinist -- perfect for fans of Peter Robinson's Alan Banks series.

Detective Superintendent MacNeice is returning from a pilgrimage to his wife's grave when he's called to a crime scene of singular and disturbing beauty. A young woman in evening dress lies gracefully posed on the floor of a pristine summer cottage so that the finger of one hand regularly interrupts the needle arm of a phonograph playing Schubert's Piano Trio. The only visible mark on her is the bruise under her chin, which MacNeice recognizes: it is the mark that distinguishes dedicated violinists, the same mark that once graced his wife. The murder is both ingenious and horrific, and soon entangles MacNeice and his team in Eastern Europe's ancient grievances...



Review Quotes




[An] impressive debut . . . Superb writing, complex and highly likable characters, and the occasional delicious burst of violence definitely make the next books in this series worth watching for.-- "Publisher's Weekly"

Not since P. D. James's Adam Dalgliesh has there been a police inspector as sophisticated as MacNeice.-- "Toronto Star"

The reader is . . . compelled to go on, in part because that killer, if not a superior, twisted mind, is a first-class jerk and we love to see such people get their comeuppance.-- "National Post"

This series will be a real winner.--Margaret Cannon "Globe and Mail"
Dimensions (Overall): 7.9 Inches (H) x 5.2 Inches (W) x .8 Inches (D)
Weight: .8 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 320
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Mystery & Detective
Series Title: MacNeice Mysteries
Publisher: Spiderline
Theme: Police Procedural
Format: Paperback
Author: Scott Thornley
Language: English
Street Date: June 26, 2018
TCIN: 83221218
UPC: 9781487003296
Item Number (DPCI): 247-50-4611
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.8 inches length x 5.2 inches width x 7.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy