EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz

Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz - image 1 of 4
Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz - image 2 of 4
Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz - image 3 of 4
Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz - image 4 of 4
Hormel Black Label Original Bacon - 16oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Slowly smoked over natural wood
  • 90 calories per serving
  • 5 grams of protein
  • Easy to cook
  • Hand-trimmed and smoked for a complex, savory flavor

Description

This is the bacon you know and love, but with that little extra something that makes it HORMEL BLACK LABEL Original Bacon - the incomparable taste that comes from applying just the right amount of salt and savor to a quality cut of meat. Take breakfast, burgers, sandwiches, sliders, or any of those bacon recipes you've been dying to try to a whole new level. Slowly smoked to perfection, HORMEL BLACK LABEL bacon is serious bacon for serious bacon lovers - or anyone ready to become one! WE'RE ALWAYS THE NEW BLACK.
Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 9 Major Allergens
May Contain: Wheat
State of Readiness: Needs to Be Fully Cooked
Type of Meat: Pork
Form: Sliced
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 16 Ounces
TCIN: 13198308
UPC: 037600351607
Item Number (DPCI): 210-10-0064
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 18.0 g

Serving Per Container: 8

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 90
% Daily Value*
Calories From Fat 60kcal
Total Fat 7g11%
Saturated Fat 2.5g13%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 20mg7%
Sodium 400mg17%
Total Carbohydrate 0g0%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 0g
Protein 6g
Calcium mg0%
Iron mg0%
Vitamin A mcg0%
Vitamin C mg0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

cured with water, salt, sugar, dextrose, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrite

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.09 inches length x 5.33 inches width x 9.92 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.02 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 855 reviews
45% would recommend
11 recommendations
value: 2.67 out of 5
quality: 2.29 out of 5
taste: 2.5 out of 5

Not again

2 out of 5 stars
Baconator 1 - 16 days ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
One of the worst packages of bacon I have ever purchased it shrank to nothing
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 15 days ago
We are sorry you experienced this! If you could please check your email we would like to get some more information to get this reported. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Tried once never again

2 out of 5 stars
Wineman1015 - 18 days ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
The bags were not sealed properly and opened up in the microwave. Bacon grease all over when I picked up the bag Would not buy again
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 18 days ago
We are so sorry to hear that this happened to you! If you could reply to the email we sent we would like to get this looked into for you.
Did you find this review helpful?

yes i would

5 out of 5 stars
BIGGROGG - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
on a BLT and with eggs for breakfast
Did you find this review helpful?

Bags not sealed

3 out of 5 stars
Ttn fan - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I am questioning future purchases of this product due to the poor sealing of the bags. In the last 4 boxes, I have had at least 2 of the bags in each box pop open at the seam. In one box, every package came open. The bacon doesn't cook properly and I'm back to the smell in my microwave. Why pay a premium price to get what I can accomplish with paper towels and regular bacon?
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 1 month ago
Good Morning, If you could check your email we would love to get more information and get this looked into for you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Your bacon is awful

1 out of 5 stars
Annie - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Whenever I buy your maple bacon because it's on sale, I regret it!!! No flavor whatsoever!!!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 1 month ago
Hi Annie, we are sorry to hear this! I just sent out an email to you directly so we can gather more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful, quick and delicious

5 out of 5 stars
CG - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
We were visiting from Canada and saw this. I bought two packages for our three week stay and now I just wish we had it here. For the two of us it was quick and easy with out the mess. Loved that you could get crispy bacon without the splatter.
Did you find this review helpful?

I've been buying this product for a long time

3 out of 5 stars
Mom - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I've been buying this product for a long time, but lately I've noticed the quality/quantity has been lowering. I even purchased a package that molded before the expiration date due to poor sealing.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 2 months ago
Good Morning, we are sorry to hear about you recent experiences! Did you save any of the packaging? I have sent out an email so we are able to get this further reported.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hit and Miss

1 out of 5 stars
Hawkeye - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I was reading comments and found out that there were batch of bacons that tasted bad and others no taste. That happened to me too. A lot. So bad ones we got rid of. Also, different packs cook differently.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 2 months ago
Hello Hawkeye, did you happen to save a package that you had an issue with? I have sent out a separate email to gather more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Worst Bacon I Ever Purchased

1 out of 5 stars
Ms. Bacon - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
The bacon was so tuff that I couldn't chew it. One side was all fat and the other was unchewable
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 2 months ago
Good Morning, thank you for bringing this to our attention! Please look for a separate email from our team. We would like to get this further reported!
Did you find this review helpful?

A Lifesaver for me!

5 out of 5 stars
Josey - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I absolutely love this product. I live in the Lehigh Valley area of PA and have a difficult time finding it. My husband loves bacon, lettuce, and tomato sandwiches. This makes it easy!
Did you find this review helpful?

I buy this product again and again.

5 out of 5 stars
Donnie - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Delicious bacon without the greasy spatter. No cleanup at all. Microwave for 2-3 minutes in the prepped bag - toss the bag. I really do buy this product weekly. I use it for breakfast or to make BLTs. Really good.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nothing to brag about

2 out of 5 stars
Nana - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Only bought this because store had a full cooler of them marked down to 2.49 and wasn't close to expiration date. This has only high salt taste and is the toughest bacon I have ever eaten. I will stick to my store brand bacon and pay a decent price.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Good Morning Nana, thank you for bringing this to our attention! I would like to grab some more information from you. Can you look for an email from us?
Did you find this review helpful?

I have bought this product several times. So convenient.

5 out of 5 stars
Sue W. - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Perfect convenient protein for those busy weeknights. From blts to Cobb salad made simple this product is truly wonderful.
Did you find this review helpful?

Won't keep buying product

3 out of 5 stars
SummerD - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Very displeased last couple of times I have bought this product I have been shorted 2 slices in each package also the product seems to be getting more and more inconsistent. Thank you
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hey SummerD, this product is sold by weight, not number of slices. Please contact us at cresponse@hormel.com so we can gather the other product details. Thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?

I will stop buying this product.

1 out of 5 stars
ML - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
We used to love this bacon and the convenience of preparation. The packaging changed. There is only one plastic bag instead of two. Same amount of bacon, but the one we opened today had black marks throughout the meat and it wasn't black from the pre cooking process. Threw it away and looking for an alternative product.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi ML, sorry to hear about this! We would like to gather more information from you and we have sent out a separate email.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too much water added to product.

2 out of 5 stars
Brian - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
It's very disappointing just how much water you add to the product just to increase the weight during processing. Good bacon should have minimal water added. You can do better…the consumer watches!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi Brian, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment! Can you please look for an email sent out to you?
Did you find this review helpful?

Will give it another chance-MAYBE

1 out of 5 stars
Mec - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I have been buying this bacon for couple years and have never had an issue until now. Great taste & love the fast, easy cleaning The most recent box was in the freezer since I purchased it a month ago. In the microwave the bag split open & the funky, rancid smell was very bad. We could not eat it. Tried another package &/ it was the same. Again, could not eat. I'm terribly disappointed as this has been our go-to bacon for so many recipes in the past.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi Mec, We are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please reply with the following required information from both packages: Use By Date: Production Code (stamped near the use by date): Store where purchased:  Price paid: Pictures if available:  Home mailing address: We are looking forward to addressing your issue and await your reply.
Did you find this review helpful?

This batch tastes like they forgot the salt!

3 out of 5 stars
Rappldappl - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I've been buying this bacon for years and this latest batch was AWFUL. 2 different packs tasted like they totally forgot the salt.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Rappldappl, We are sorry for your experience with this product. Please contact our Consumer Engagement Team at 1-800-523-4635.
Did you find this review helpful?

Some packets contain strips that are thinner than before!

3 out of 5 stars
Tiffany R. - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I have been buying this microwave bacon for years. I love the convenience, however, in the last 8 months or so, some of the packets contain strips that seem thinner than before so the 'normal' cook time is off and it shrivels to nothing. I might not mind if the weight were consistent and I could adjust the time, but I never know what I'm going to get. This is a new problem and surely I'm not the only one complaining. Please go back to the bacon strips I know and loved!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 4 months ago
Hi Tiffany R, we are sorry to hear about this and have sent out a separate email to gather more information!
Did you find this review helpful?

3 time buyer

1 out of 5 stars
Barb - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
This was the 3rd time I'd bought this product and I'd loved the convenience. but the last packet of my latest purchase has blue mold growing on it! It's been refrigerated since opening the box, this packet was sealed, and the expiration date is still a month away! I'd be afraid to purchase this again.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 5 months ago
Hi Barb, I am sorry for your experience, I am going to send you a email to gather more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads