Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Baker's Man - by Jennifer Moorman (Paperback)

The Baker's Man - by  Jennifer Moorman (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Baker's Man - by  Jennifer Moorman (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$14.69 sale price when purchased online
$17.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • "This scrumptious tale has all the magical ingredients: best friend banter, small-town drama, and the mysterious arrival of the perfect man!
  • Author(s): Jennifer Moorman
  • 336 Pages
  • Fiction + Literature Genres, Women

Description



About the Book



Escape into this enchanting and whimsical tale of magical realism, friendship, love, and the spellbinding power of following your dreams.



Book Synopsis



"This scrumptious tale has all the magical ingredients: best friend banter, small-town drama, and the mysterious arrival of the perfect man!" --Amy E. Reichert, author of Once Upon a December

In the Southern town of Mystic Water, magic is always in the wind--and in the ovens

Anna O'Brien inherited several gifts from her late Grandma Bea: culinary superpowers, a bakery in a charming Southern town, and a mysterious box with a note:

Open the box only when you need to. You'll know exactly when you do, and you'll know what to do with it. I love you.

The night her presumed fiancé crushes her dreams, Anna opens the box and finds "magic sugar" inside, along with a recipe to bake "the perfect man." Encouraged by her best friend Lily (and maybe a wee bit too much rum), a heartbroken Anna sets out to do what she always does when she's feeling blue: bake.

She hardly believes her eyes the next morning when a man--a breathing and rather handsome man--is in her bakery and seems to know all her likes and dislikes, her quirks and preferences. Elijah is everything Anna dreamed and nothing she expected. Where did he come from? Is he real? And when he fashions his own ideas about what makes a good life, can she let him go?

Escape into this whimsical and enchanting tale of magical realism and the spellbinding power of following your dreams as Anna discovers the sweetest side of life.



Review Quotes




'Combine four parts love, two parts excitement, a dash of humor, and a pinch of magic, and you have Jennifer Moorman's delightful The Baker's Man. Moorman's sweet, heartfelt confection will please anyone looking for a charming, witty, utterly delectable read!'--Lauren K. Denton, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Hideaway and A Place to Land

'Jennifer Moorman's The Baker's Man is a teaspoon of love, a dash of magic, and a whole heaping cup of southern charm. Anna's legacy of unconventional romance and luscious baked goods is a treat from start to finish. Perfect for fans of Amy E. Reichert and Jenny Colgan.'--Aimie K. Runyan, bestselling author of The School for German Brides

'The Baker's Man hits my sweet spot with mouthwatering baked goods and an enchanting romance. Jennifer Moorman's scrumptious tale has all the magical ingredients: best friend banter, small town drama, and the mysterious arrival of the perfect man!'--Amy E. Reichert, author of Once Upon a December

'The Baker's Man is a charming recipe of magic, romance, friendship, and the importance of staying true to yourself.'--Heather Webber, USA TODAY bestselling author of Midnight at the Blackbird Café
Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inches (W) x .9 Inches (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 336
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Women
Publisher: Harper Muse
Format: Paperback
Author: Jennifer Moorman
Language: English
Street Date: February 14, 2023
TCIN: 87705805
UPC: 9781400240470
Item Number (DPCI): 247-13-7805
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.9 inches length x 5.4 inches width x 8.3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.55 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads