EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™

10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™ - image 1 of 4
10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™ - image 2 of 4
10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™ - image 3 of 4
10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™ - image 4 of 4
10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy - Embark™ - image 1 of 4
$119.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Extra rigid canopy with 11 x 22mm patented overlapping eave construction
  • Each canopy features push-button sliders with padded levers to create a pop-up canopy
  • Hardened rivet assembly making it an outdoor portable canopy
  • Teflon bearings for easy glide up and down assembly for easy, instant canopy installation
  • Aluminex UPF 50+ UV protection

Description

The Embark 10' x 10' Shelter offers reliable shade where you need it with easy-glide up-and-down assembly for instant canopy installation. The canopy uses 3 height positions for variations, a rigid eave construction, and shade up to 100 square feet to let you easily install and create a pop-up canopy on most surfaces. The shelter includes a rolling bag for hassle-free transportation, installation, setup & storage making it instant portable. Create instant pop-up canopy gazebos for parties, get-togethers, game days, and family fun. If you’re not satisfied with any Target Owned Brand item, return it within one year with a receipt for an exchange or a refund.
Features: Square (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 100 Inches (H) x 120 Inches (W) x 120 Inches (D)
Weight: 33 Pounds
Material: Steel (Frame)
Finish: Powder-Coated
Features: Assembly Instructions, Push Button Release, Freestanding, Portable, Adjustable Height
Assembly Details: No Assembly Required
Includes: One-Piece Cover, Canopy Frame, Wheeled Storage Bag, Ground Stakes
Protective Qualities: Flame Retardant, Water-Resistant, UV-Resistant, Rust-Resistant
Safety and Security Features: Meets CPAI-84 Flammability Requirements
Material: Textile 1: Polyester
Clearance Height: 69 Inches
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80559256
UPC: 677599336317
Item Number (DPCI): 337-07-0418
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm. For more information, visit www.P65warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.07 inches length x 48.03 inches width x 8.07 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 33 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: When this is all packaged up in the bag and everything, how tall does it stand, from the wheels to the top? Is it taller than 52 inches?

submitted by RachelO - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi RachelO - This is perfect for blocking out the sun! It's clearance height is 69 Inches. Hope it works out for you! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hello Rachel, Its clearance height is 69 Inches. Thank you

    submitted byShelterLogicSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: how tall does this get when fully extended?

submitted by Vivian - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Vivian - This canopy would be a great addition to any area! The overall dimensions are 100 Inches (H) x 120 Inches (W) x 120 Inches (D). Hope it works out for you! - Patricia

    submitted byPatricia - 3 years ago
    Target staff support
  • A: Hello Vivian, The overall dimensions are 100 Inches (H) x 120 Inches (W) x 120 Inches (D). Thank you

    submitted byShelterLogicSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on a deck? A non grassy area?

submitted by AvyCole - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello, Yes, it can. As long as it is anchored down. Thank you

    submitted byShelterLogicSupport - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be put up and taken down easily by just one person?

submitted by Balooliblady - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for reaching out, we can help! We recommend two people for assembly. We offer the Expedition One Push pop up, this model can be put up/down with ease by one person. For more information or any additional questions, please call our customer service department, 800-560-8383. Thank you!

    submitted byShelterLogicSupport - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the canopy come attached to the frame?

submitted by SSTEACH06 - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello, You will need to attach the Canopy tarp to the frame. Hope this helps!

    submitted byShelterLogicSupport - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: how much does it weigh

submitted by gail - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi gail, thanks for your question! This weighs approximately 33 pounds.

    submitted byProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can this be secured in a better way than to just post it in the ground?

submitted by RanC - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi RanC, thanks for your question! Our suggestion would be to use canopy weight plates on each leg to help achieve an optimal solution for weight & stability. Hope this helps to answer your question!

    submitted byProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can anyone know the specific color of this tent thank you.

submitted by Leo - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Leo - thanks for your question. The canopy is a teal color called Gulf Coast (Pantone 19-4523), and the frame is black. Hope this helps to answer your question!

    submitted byProductExpert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 163 reviews
31% would recommend
47 recommendations

Broke during first use

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Vanessa C - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
We bought this canopy in hopes it would last us a while, but during the first time using it one of the legs bent and it caved in. It was a sunny, non windy day so I'm not sure why that happened but very disappointed.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 6 months ago
Hello Vanessa, We are very sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your purchase. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-560-8383. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed in quality

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Dmck - 6 months ago
While the canopy was relatively easy for two people to put up, the canopy cover was either already ripped or ripped while unboxing. The poles do not seem very sturdy, I am not surprised to see other comment about them bending or breaking.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 6 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this. Please submit a warranty claim to gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. https://www.shelterlogic.com/warranty-claims We are looking forward to assisting you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy shade

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Seanewf - 6 months ago
Great price. Easily assembled and disassembled
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ripped in 2 places on first use

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Danielle - 6 months ago
It's a piece of junk. Literally just took it out of the box and it ripped. As we were putting it up, the canopy ripped in one of the places where the velcro attaches. Then, as we were putting it away, the poles of the tent ripped the case as it slid into the case. Do not recommend.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 6 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear you are not satisfied with your purchase. We would be happy to discuss this further with you and help find a resolution. Please give us a call at 1800-932-9344 and mention your review when calling. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Stuck in a field

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jessi - 8 months ago
The first time I used it, one leg just snapped while trying to collapse it & you can see how thin & cheap the metal is. The snap prevents you from even being able to fully collapse it, so I’m stuck in a huge field with a tent frame…
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 8 months ago
Hello Jessi, We are very sorry to hear about this. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7 days a week at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Canopy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Poor quality - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
It broke the first day we used it and the wind easily blew it over. I don’t recommend this canopy as its very expensive.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 8 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this! Please note the 10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy is a temporary structure and is designed primarily for seasonal shade; hence, offers protection from damage caused by the sun, tree sap, and bird excrement. Furthermore, it is recommended that the Canopy be anchored down while being used, and the cover is removed, or the canopy is stored away when not being used if there is inclement weather in the forecast as well. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-560-8383. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shade for outdoor fun

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JB - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like how easy it is to set up.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 8 months ago
Thank you for the 5 star rating.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheaply Made

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Disappointed - 9 months ago
Only used this canopy a couple of times before one of the metal side pieces broke completely through. Very flimsy and did not hold up well at all. Also, one of the velcro holders ripped out of the tent when the first bit of wind went through. Expensive purchase for the quality.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 9 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this! Please note the 10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy is a temporary structure and is designed primarily for seasonal shade; hence, offers protection from damage caused by the sun, tree sap, and bird excrement. Furthermore, it is recommended that the Canopy be anchored down while being used, and the cover is removed, or the canopy is stored away when not being used if there is inclement weather in the forecast as well. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-560-8383. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Howell - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Waste of money had it for around a month and with winds of 7 mph and sandbags attached it toppled over and broke.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 9 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this. Please note that the Embark canopy is water-resistant and meant for Sun protection and light rain. The canopy structure should be disassembled under adverse weather conditions, and it should never be left unattended. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Keep out rain

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Covered tent - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
great price, very well built, saved us from the rain
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 9 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Spend more to get something better

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alexdl - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fell apart on first use
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 9 months ago
Hello Alex, We are very sorry to hear about this. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7-days a week at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful canopies.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
F Campos - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful canopy and somewhat easy to set up. I just hope it stands the test of time of being popped up and down since I only plan to use them for special occasions. It wasn’t rainy or windy when I used them so can’t say much on that front. But they provided really good shade as they should and received good compliments.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 10 months ago
Hello, We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your 10'x10' Riveted Frame Canopy. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Embark!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not well made

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
jenndub34 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Pain to put up and take down, you need at least 2 people. One of the top parts ripped after using it once, does not seem worth the cost
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 10 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7-days a week a 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pop up

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ohcandy - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s okay. Not the best one we have. It’s not easy up.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your time

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kbm - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Broke coming out of the bag...
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 11 months ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this. Please call our customer service line so that we can gather more information and offer the best solution we possibly can. We are available 7-days a week a 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just a little extra TLC

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
NC Gutter Guy - 1 year ago
Having read the reviews before I purchased this canopy was wise. I stopped at Lowes on the way home and got some Paracord toe downs with anchors and a can of Thompson's water seal. REI has seam sealer which I applied first then I used the Paracord and anchors to secure the frame even more. Finally I applied the water seal with a pump sprayer and let dry. Rain? What rain? I used it beside my shed as a dry area to work on scooters and it works great. I reapply the chemicals when needed and check tie downs often.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello, We are very happy to see that you are pleased with your Pop-Up Canopy. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this review and for choosing Shelterlogic!
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Aesthetically Good, Quality Bad

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Pikki Mama - 1 year ago
Looks nice but isn't water resistant. Went camping and on second day it started to rain, water pooled in the top canvas cover, and water was getting through on the stitching. It also can't withstand semi strong winds. I would not recommend this for camping situations where you'd experience rain or snow. Would be okay for camping at beach or anywhere where it won't get consistently (over one hour) wet. Within 2 hours we started noticing periodic drops, and with every hour the drops increased leaving the area under the tent with puddles of mud. We would also have to push the canopy sides up to expel the excess water that the canopy was pooling.
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this. Please note that the Embark canopy is water-resistant and meant for Sun protection and light rain. The canopy structure should be disassembled under adverse weather conditions, and it should never be left unattended. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Momma31 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to set up but def need two people. I purchased this for my sons football games and practices and love it. The frame isn’t super sturdy but works good. I’ve used it for parties and outings too. I def recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Seasons of Mom - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy set up and take down! For a mom and a teen, it was pretty simple for us first timers. It was larger than I imagined as well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Alam

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Do Not BUY this Tent - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It will be ripped and teared in sun and rain after a month
1 reply from ShelterLogicSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello, We are sorry to hear about this! Please note the 10'x10' Riveted canopy is water-resistant and meant for Sun protection and light rain. The canopy structure should be disassembled under adverse weather conditions, and it should never be left unattended. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to call us at 1-800-932-9344. Thank you
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads