Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper

2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper - image 1 of 4
2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper - image 2 of 4
2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper - image 3 of 4
2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper - image 4 of 4
2" Memory Foam Mattress Topper - image 1 of 4
$77.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 2" 100% Gel Memory Foam adds an instant layer of comfort to your mattress
  • Cooling Gel provides optimal temperature control and sleeping comfort
  • Pressure-relieving comfort relaxes muscles
  • Naturally antimicrobial and hypoallergenic
  • Cover with zipper features 3M Moisture or Stain Resistant
  • Anti slip reverse side of cover keeps the topper well in place
  • Oeko-Tex Certified, includes no harmful substances or chemicals
  • Cover is machine washable, spot clean foam topper

Description

The 2 inches Memory Foam Topper will transform your mattress from ordinary to extraordinary. Our topper features 2.5 lb. density temperature control memory foam that adjusts to your body temperature to help alleviate pressure points and relax muscles for a more soothing night’s sleep. Experience amazing value and softness at a fraction of the cost. Memory foam is resistant to dust mites and is naturally antimicrobial. The topper also comes with a zippered removable cover that features 3M Scotchgard™ moisture-wicking management. The 3M Scotchgard treatment gives the cover stain release properties while providing moisture management for enhanced comfort. The cover has a non-skid backing which locks the topper in place on your mattress. The topper comes in full mattress sizes to give your bed end-to-end coverage. Our packaging technology allows the mattress topper to be efficiently compressed into one box that’s easily shipped to your door. Simply unbox, unroll, and this mattress topper does the rest, expanding to its original shape within 72 hours.

Law Label:
UNDER PENALTY OF LAW
THIS TAG NOT TO BE REMOVED EXCEPT BY THE CONSUMER
ALL NEW MATERIAL Consisting of Consisting of 100% POLYURETHANE FOAM PAD
REG. NO. CA 45447 (CN)
Certification is made by the manufacturer that the materials in this article are described in accordance with law.
MADE FOR E&E CO., LTD 45875 Northport Loop East,
Fremont, CA 94538
Federal RN#91519
MADE IN CHINA
Dimensions (Overall): 75 Inches (L), 39 Inches (W), 2 Inches thick
Fill Material: 100% Foam
Fabric Name: Pressed or Molded
Sheet Features: Zip Closure
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Protective Qualities: Stain-Resistant, Water-Resistant
Thread Count: Not Applicable
Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX
Fits Maximum Mattress Depth: 24 Inches
OEKO-TEX Institution: TESTEX
OEKO-TEX Certification Number: SHAO 116007
Care and Cleaning: Machine Washable Cover, Spot or Wipe Clean, Line Dry or Lay Flat to Dry
TCIN: 52002784
UPC: 675716696993
Item Number (DPCI): 062-06-0722
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 22.64 inches length x 12.01 inches width x 12.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 13.39 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is there any odor with or without the cover on? If so, how long does it last?

submitted by Very Prickly - 6 months ago
  • A: Our Memory Foam Topper is designed to be odor-free, both with and without the cover on. The memory foam used in the topper is naturally antimicrobial, helping to resist the growth of odor-causing bacteria. Additionally, the topper comes with a zippered removable cover that features 3M Scotchgard™ moisture-wicking management. This treatment not only provides stain release properties but also enhances moisture management for added comfort. If you do notice any initial scent upon unboxing, it is typical for memory foam products. However, any odor should dissipate relatively quickly as the topper expands to its original shape within 72 hours. Ventilating the room and allowing the topper to air out can help expedite the dissipation process.

    submitted byJLA Home - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do you know the density of the foam? If not, what does the queen size weigh (I an figure it out).

submitted by Suziesilverado - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi, the foam is 40D.

    submitted byHeather - 4 years ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
62% would recommend
8 recommendations
quality: 3.67 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
washes well: 2.33 out of 5

Kid approved!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We put this on my 12 year old son's bed & he loves it. Very soft & snuggly. Says it makes the bed extra soft & helps him fall asleep faster. Cover is very breathable & soft. Doesn't have the weird memory foam smell after the 1st day out of the box.
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved the comfort

5 out of 5 stars
steeelow - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was so amazed at how comfortable this mattress topper was. It changed the way my bed felt. I did not realize that it was a twin xl, I do not know what that means, however it fit very well on my IKEA bed and filled in any gaps between the frame and mattress. The mattress topper has like a cool touch to it so it makes it cooler when I sleep at night. I would recommend this item to anyone especially those who get a little hotter at night. Even with all my blankets, the gel cover is cool. It’s the right about of coolness for a comfortable nights sleep.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfort!!!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
sphynxsess - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I tell you I have been having the worst back aches in the morning I know something had to change. This 2” memory foam mattress topper with the cover is like I’m sleeping on a cloud. Whether it’s back, stomach or side sleeping it’s truly comfortable in any position. It doesn’t smell weird either.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Soooo comfortable

5 out of 5 stars
vajoyce - 2 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] OH MY GOSH — I love this gel memory foam topper! I have been wanting a new mattress but cannot find one I like enough to purchase, and this topper is helping me prolong that journey. I have been sleeping so much better at night since I’ve put this topper on my bed. I wouldn’t say this topper is “breathable.” but it does not make me sweat/any more hot than I usually am at night (and I’m a very hot person in general, and especially at night). Overall, I’m VERY pleased with this mattress topper!!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I wanted to love this, I really did but.

2 out of 5 stars
tx_brandi - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When we got this I was so surprised it was in such a small box and would fluff out to fit a king size bed. This is rather heavy and will take two people to put it on. we let it sit for two days like recommended to get to the right size and the first night I slept better than I have in years! I thought “yes! This is it” but after almost a weeks worth of sleep my pain was back. I’ve had back pain for about 15 years now and sleeping is the worst so imagine my excitement to wake up the first couple of nights without pain. This sinks in so bad and whenever my husband moved I rolled. He is such an easy sleeper and can sleep anywhere anytime and has been miserable since we out this on and experienced his first back pain. I really wanted this to work for me like it did the first night and am saddened to say it didn’t. Im not sure if it’s too soft or just how the memory gel works but sadly this wasn’t for us.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So cozy!

5 out of 5 stars
sarahb694 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Sleep Philosophy Gel memory foam topper is so comfortable! It is a thick gel memory foam topper with one soft quilted side and one grippy side to keep it in place. It’s super breathable and anti microbial too. The foam adjust to your body and keep you supported and cozy all night. My kids is in love with her “new” bed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too Long

3 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It's actually really comfortable and gives good support. Doesn't make me sweat. But the problem is it overhangs the top or bottom of the bed by like three or four inches. It's supposed to be a twin size and it's too big. Which is very disappointing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish it would have decompressed

2 out of 5 stars
keenmama - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wanted to love this gel memory foam topper, I've always wanted one! I thank @influenster & @sleep philosophy for allow me to try this for my honest opinion. I received the topper and let it sit out for 72 hours, perhaps a little more. The end of the topper just never decompressed. I thought sleeping on it would help fluff it out but after a few nights its still the same. I am able to still sleep on it and I do like the rest of the topper I can experience. It feels dense until you lay on it and then it forms your body and I have slept great on it. My back and neck don't seem to be cramped up like I used to get and I never feel overly hot or cold. Perhaps this topper was compressed for too long prior to shipment but I did open it right away once I received.
Did you find this review helpful?

soft

4 out of 5 stars
heathershere - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The topper is super comfy and made of good quality. The only downside is it didn’t inflate to the full 2” when I pulled it out of the box. I am not sure what happened but it never full inflated.
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality is AMAZING!

5 out of 5 stars
dejad14 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The comfort level of this mattress topper is amazing I love the quality of this product definitely has my back fell better the first night of sleeping on it
Did you find this review helpful?

The one I recieved was defective.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Betty - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately there was something wrong with the topper I received. I laid it out for 6 days waiting for it to fully expand. Some areas expanded while others did not. It is very awkward to return once out of packaging. The one I received was clearly defective. In the plus side it did not have a strong odor and the removals or cover was nice. Wished it had expanded fully as it is a big hassle to return.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 6 months ago
Dear Betty, thank you for your feedback on our mattress topper and we apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered with the topper. Uneven expansion of the mattress topper could be attributed to various factors, including transportation or packaging issues. Sometimes, the memory foam might not have had the opportunity to fully decompress due to being compressed for an extended period during shipping. Additionally, temperature and environmental conditions during storage and transportation can impact the expansion process. We recommend allowing more time for the topper to fully expand, and if the issue persists, please reach out to our customer service for further assistance. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we are determined to make things right for you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Really pleased

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Asha86 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Really comfortable! I definitely recommend laying this out for most of the day before sleeping on it. It needs some time to bounce back into shape after being compressed to ship. When I unrolled it one section had a noticeable crease and it took a few hours to fill in. It also has a chemically smell to it but I’ve never gotten a mattress pad that didn’t have that chemical smell to it out of the box. I love that this has a removable cover so it can be washed. I washed it out of the box while the memory foam was laying out. It was not as difficult as I thought it would be to get the cover on and off so I was happy about that. I also love that the cover has one side that has a grip on it so the mattress pad won’t move around on the mattress. I was pleasantly surprised at this price point.
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
washes well: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Target Fan - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The worst memory foam mattress ever. It has two huge lumps right down the middle of the mattress. The rest of the mattress is paper thin. It is NOT 2 inches. Lumpy and will take back to the store. Save your money-Do not buy.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 years ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
fit: true to size
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Topper

5 out of 5 stars
Nate1988 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We have tried a few different toppers for our kids beds and this has been the only one that they use and sleep all night on. It is so comfortable, I could sleep on it all night. It is perfect for their beds and fit perfect on the mattress and under the fitted sheet.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very comfy

5 out of 5 stars
shell41 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I got the 2" memory foam with 3m cover mattress topper for my sons bunk bed. He has a standard bunk bed mattress and it's not the greatest so I got the memory foam to put on top and it worked out great. He no longer complains and the bed is comfy now.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great add on

5 out of 5 stars
Geovana760 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This memory foam is a great add on to any bed. My 10 year old loves it. And it only took 2-3 days for the foam to lay completely flat due to the way it was folded. But the comfort is great. It makes any bed super comfortable and the fact that it’s a gel memory foam is even better. My daughter can’t stop saying how much she loves her bed due this add on. Great quality and the comfort is perfect even me as a mom I laid down on it and felt how comfy it was. Great for teens/ or even College dorms.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this!

5 out of 5 stars
Jhart22 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love this! It is like a little cloud floating on our mattress and makes it that much harder to get out of bed in the morning. It has a grippy bottom that helps it from sliding as well which I appreciate when I’m trying to put the sheet on. Highly recommend this for a little extra comfort at night!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great mattress topper!

5 out of 5 stars
Murphy - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love the thick 2" gel memory foam - it molds perfectly to our bodies and makes for a comfortable sleep. I have a painful hip and my husband's back is stiff, and this topper has definitely made both feel better. First time I've been able to sleep on my side in a long time. I also love the 3M microfiber cover - anti-allergen, soft, thick, and well-made.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Ntgsmom - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It set up beautifully, it fit completely on the bed, and even on my sheets and all around my mattress. This mattress topper is a game changer! My mattress was so uncomfortable. Who would've known that by adding this mattress pad, it would take my bed from a lumpy bed to one that I dont wanna get out of. I definitely recommend it! It's not hot either.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Its amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Dawnferber85 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We gave this to our teenage daughter (16) who has been struggling with her sleep, she immediately noticed how much more comfortable this made her bed and she slept better with it. It offers support and comfort
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy