Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit

Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit - image 1 of 4
Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit - image 2 of 4
Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit - image 3 of 4
Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit - image 4 of 4
Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit - image 1 of 4
$24.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • With help from the Construction Site’s working crane and 2 attachments, you can dig, build and crush! Hook the sand bucket on to dig and move Kinetic Sand, then demolish with the wrecking ball!
  • Includes a dump truck with working wheels and a 3-brick mold in the back! Wheel your truck around the site and dump your bricks to build walls!
  • Open up the Construction Site to reveal a contained play space! When you’re finished playing, the sandbox easily folds up and fits everything inside for storage or portable play!
  • For ages 3 and up. Dig, build and crush!

Description

Dig, build and crush with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site! This construction-themed folding sandbox playset has everything you need to create your own construction site: 2lbs of brown Kinetic Sand, a dump truck, and a working crane with wrecking ball and bucket attachments! Kinetic Sand is the original magical, moldable and mesmerizing sand. It flows through your hands and never dries out, so you can play again and again. Open up the sandbox to discover a contained play space and build out your site. Use the crane’s bucket to dig up Kinetic Sand and fill the dump truck, then pack the sand into the dump truck and mold three bricks at a time! Build a wall on the brick platform, and when it’s time to demolish, hook the wrecking ball onto the crane and swing to smash it! Squish your crushed wall and rebuild again and again! When you’re finished playing, pack everything inside the sandbox until next time, or take your Construction Site with you on the go! For even more construction fun, use the Pave & Play Set and the Dig & Demolish Set (each sold separately) with the Construction Site. Let Kinetic Sand flow through your hands – it’s so satisfying, you won’t be able to put it down! The perfect gift for kids, Kinetic Sand is made from natural sand and is wheat, gluten and casein free. Have endless construction fun with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site! Includes: 2lbs Kinetic Sand, 1 Crane with Wrecking Ball and Sand Bucket, 1 Brick Platform, 1 Dump Truck with Mold, 1 Folding Sandbox, 1 Instruction Sheet
Weight: 2 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_contains_small_ball
Educational Focus: Creativity, Creative Thinking, Shapes and Colors
Includes: Molds, Sand, Storage Case, Instruction Manual, Sculpting Tool
TCIN: 79405147
UPC: 778988134306
Item Number (DPCI): 086-00-7901
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.2 inches length x 11.7 inches width x 4.6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.4 out of 5 stars with 439 reviews
66% would recommend
111 recommendations
quality: 3.69 out of 5
value: 3.69 out of 5
length of play: 4.15 out of 5
ease of use: 3.87 out of 5
broad age appeal: 4.41 out of 5

Highly reccommend!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lulimelo - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My boys love it! The case that come with it is great.
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super fun

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lisa - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
My son loves this. Build and destroy... that's how we roll. Lol
Did you find this review helpful?

Swing and a miss.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Ts - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not worth it for the price. Not enough sand, crane doesn’t really work, overall a miss. The only good thing is the container.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Makes it portable and contained

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
kamille531 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love that is a container to keep the sand in when my son is not playing with it! I use it now to put all his kinetic sand and it fits a good amount! Also love the construction toys it came with. Would definitely recommend!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great gift!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JenniferJ - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 3 y/o son is obsessed with all things construction and kinetic sand - so this was a perfect gift for him. He loves it!
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Cstewart - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The crane does not stay standing. Complete waste, they give you about 1/2 the amount of sand that’s pictured. Not worth the price
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. Our commitment is to provide our customers with everything you need to create your own construction site. We’re sorry to hear it is not functioning as expected. We recommend try placing the base of the crane securely onto one of the 2 raised platforms on the grey side of the Construction Site. If you're still experiencing issues, we would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice set

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Momoftom - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I'm pleased thatvthis set is larger than I expected from the pictures. This is an Easter present for my grandson and I know he will love it. Target came through for me when another store couldn't.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

crap

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JZ - 3 months ago
Way over priced. The two black clips that come on the side of the box to hold it shut were completely missing… They weren’t even on the kit. The amount of sand they give you is not even close to enough. if you truly want to bite us, you need to buy extra sand for it to be even remotely workable .
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. Our commitment is to provide our customers with a construction-themed folding sandbox playset that has everything you need to create your own construction site. We’re sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Flimsy

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Granny - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Well, I should’ve read the reviews before I bought it for my grandson because the crane is flimsy and there isn’t much saying but he’s enjoying playing with it.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. Our commitment is to provide our customers with everything you need to create your own construction site and we’re sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Car
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Boring cheap toy!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jacklyn17 - 4 months ago
Barely any sand, absolutely does not match the pictures on the box! As mentioned by others the crane is flimsy and there’s really not much to play with or do with this kit. The price of this kit is insane and does not match what you receive. Huge disappointment!
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi Jacklyn, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. Our commitment is to provide our customers with everything they need to create their own construction site: 2lbs of brown Kinetic Sand, a dump truck, and a working crane! We’re sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 2 out of 5
broad age appeal: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very disapointing

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Grandma Y - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Gave it one star for the sand and dump truck for building blocks. Otherwise this is a waste of money. Crane doesn’t stay standing while children is playing with it. If he didn’t open sand package I would have returned it.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing. Woulnt suggest.

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Coco926 - 5 months ago
Disappointing... not a lot of sand but worst of all the crane doesn't even stand up. What's the point? Just buy your own sand and vechiles.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we’re sorry to hear we did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
length of play: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Flimsy, but loved by my son

3 out of 5 stars
Chelsea - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The sandbox came broken and is much more fragile than the original purple one we have. But my son was waiting for it and so excited so we are just using the sand and the toys and will have to use a different solution for storage and play.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi Chelsea, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Playset. Our commitment is to provide our customers with a playset that has everything you need to create your own construction site and we’re sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not recommend.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LFlannery - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was HIGHLY disappointing. The box doesn't actually have a carrying handle, the crane arm falls over, the wrecking ball doesn't reach the bricks.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site playset. Our commitment is to provide our customers with a folding sandbox playset that has everything you need to create your own construction site and we’re sorry to hear it did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it to improve for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
ease of use: 1 out of 5
length of play: 2 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
OliveH1234 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
This comes with about 10 grains of sand and construction pieces that won’t stand up. Waste of money.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us and we’re sorry to hear about your experience with your Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
broad age appeal: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
length of play: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Crane tips & dump truck breaks

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
El - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Crane tips over and dump truck keeps breaking.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Construction Site Playset. Our commitment is to provide our customers with a folding sandbox playset that has everything you need to create your own construction site and we’re sorry to hear it is not functioning as expected. We recommend trying the following: Line the sand under the base of the crane. Push the base of the crane into the sand to create a weighted base that stabilizes the crane. We would be grateful for the opportunity to turn this into a positive experience for you. Please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. We look forward to speaking with you! Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
ease of use: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun gift

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Arolland - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Messy but fun. Boys 3 and 5 loved this and the construction theme.
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hair - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality and kept child busy for hours!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fun for all ages

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Twoforonemamma - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
So much fun for my 4-year-old nephew. Even his older cousins wanted to play! Great sensory play.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
length of play: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
broad age appeal: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Save your money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heath - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This could be a really great toy, however similar to other reviews the crane is flimsy and is impossible to keep up right causing a lot of frustration on all ends. It also comes with a very small bag of sand. Don't waste your money.
1 reply from Spin Master Customer Care team - 6 months ago
Hi Heath, Thank you for sharing your experience with the Kinetic Sand Construction Site Kit. Our commitment is to provide our customers with a construction-themed folding sandbox playset that has everything needed to create a personal construction site for a fun play experience. We are sorry to hear it did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and will use it towards improving for the future. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact our Customer Care team at 1 800-622-8339 so that we can learn more and provide additional support. Regards, Spin Master Customer Care
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy