Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz

The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz  - image 1 of 4
The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz  - image 2 of 4
The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz  - image 3 of 4
The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz  - image 4 of 4
The First Years 2pk Soft Spout Trainer Cup 7oz  - image 1 of 4
$8.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Smooth Transition: This easy-to-hold sippy cup features handles that help your baby keep a firm grip and a right-sized silicone spout designed to help make the transition from bottle to cup smoother
  • Proper Oral Development: The shape of the soft silicone spout is designed for your baby’s developing teeth
  • Spill Proof: The cup’s design prevents spills to help keep drinks inside the cup and off of your little one
  • Toddler Tough: Break-resistant DropGuard bumper protects sippy cup lid if (or let’s be real) when your toddler drops it
  • Easy to Clean: Toddler cup is top rack dishwasher safe, so keeping it clean is simple - Made without BPA

Description

Help your baby transition from bottle to sippy cup with The First Years Soft Spout Trainer Cup. The silicone spout was designed to help make the transition from bottle to cup smoother for your child. We worked with a Pediatric Feeding Specialist to be sure that both the spout size and shape help to promote proper oral development. The trainer sippy cup also helps to prevent spills so that drinks stay inside the cup and off of your little traveler. It’s natural for little ones to drop things, but handles make it easier to hold on to and the sippy cup lid has a DropGuard™ bumper that helps prevent breakage when it does fall. When the cup is empty, the dishwasher safe design makes keeping it clean simple.
Dimensions (Overall): 7.0 Inches (H) x 8.25 Inches (W)
Suggested Age: 6 Months and Up
Features Dining: Break-Resistant, Spillproof, Soft Spout, BPA-Free, Leakproof, Drinking Spout
Lid Material: Plastic
Capacity (Volume): 7 Ounces
Used For: Cold Beverages
Material: Polypropylene
Battery: 0
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe on Top-Rack
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80793832
UPC: 071463069163
Item Number (DPCI): 030-05-5406
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.22 inches length x 6.55 inches width x 3.15 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.5 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can I put them in a bottle warmer?

submitted by Koalabear97 - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We do not recommend putting our trainer cups in a bottle warmer. If you have any other questions, please feel free to call us at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How does the liquid come out? I can't figure it out. Seems to be all molded with no opening...PLEASE HELP!!!

submitted by ljk - 3 years ago
  • A: The spout has a small slit in it that allows the liquid to come out when they suck on it.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What age are these for?

submitted by Becky - 3 years ago
  • A: It is recommended for 6 months and up. Any other questions please call us at 800-704-8697.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this sippy cup be microwaved?

submitted by Lucy - 3 years ago
  • A: We do not recommend our cups going in the microwave.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How does the rubber piece come out? I have had these cups for some time now and was about to throw them away because the rubber piece has mold inside of it. Glad i did some research before tossing!

submitted by Cassie - 3 years ago
  • A: Sorry for the issue. There is a tab that you can grab and pull it out with. Please call us at 800-704-8697 for an exchange.

    submitted byTomy Customer Service - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 624 reviews
46% would recommend
132 recommendations
design: 3.65 out of 5
safety: 3.89 out of 5
easy to clean: 3.34 out of 5

Low flow

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gramo - 7 days ago
Couln't understand why my grandson didn't seem to like this cup. Seemed like he wasn't getting anything. He wasn't. I tried to drink from it myself and hardly got anything out.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 days ago
Call us at 800-704-8697, we can help you out.
Did you find this review helpful?

I dont recoment

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 8 days ago
It's horrible, the kettle bites the baby's lip, when they suck. And difficult to clean
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 days ago
Please call us at 800-704-8697, we can help you out.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 3 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No replacement spouts available

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
S - 17 days ago
The company does not make replacement spouts. Huge waste of plastic once it gets moldy or a hole in it.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 12 days ago
We are so sorry, please call us at 800-704-8697.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cleans just fine, no mold!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Shauna - 22 days ago
We really love these cups. The nipple is a bit hard to get out but would you rather use some muscle to pull it out or have liquid leak all over the place?
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get moldy very fast

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Heather - 1 month ago
They are cute but they get mold in the spouts so fast you have to work hard to really clean out. Would not purchase again.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
Did you find this review helpful?

Hard to clean

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Spill proof and have held up with a throwing toddler, but the mouth piece can not be removed and is difficult to clean. Unfortunately, I’m throwing them out.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mold in Spout

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
KJ - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Grew mold in the spout within a month and you can’t clean it out. Terrible cups.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about this. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
design: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Adorable cup, bad fun tion

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
katyaub - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son doesn’t like these cups. It’s nearly impossible to get anything out of them. If I were him, I wouldn’t like them either.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No spill, Slow flow

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
leena - 2 months ago
The cup is aesthetically pleasing but the flow is slow, if your child is using a nipple flow of 2-3 or higher this is not the sippy cup for you. It is easy to hold though and has no spill which is nice. Just not for us.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice cup, but leak

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
DJ - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cute little cups, but leak all unfortunately
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697 so we can help you with your cups.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super cute

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Katrina - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
So far so good. I saw some reviews about not being able to clean the spout, and mold growing. The spout it is removable. I got it out by gripping it with a paper towel & it came out. I do think maybe after constant pulling. It will wear & tear so there is a leak. I try to switch them out every 2-3 months, hoping these last until then.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 1 month ago
Thank you for the review! If you have any questions please reach out to our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Only cup that is easy to clean and doesnt leak!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ali - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t leak, easy to shut and my child can throw it all around the house and off the table!! Best cup we have found!
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent sippy cup

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Great sippy cup - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very sturdy, don't spill. Nipple doesn't leak. Good to transition from bottle to cup.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Loved cup

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SoWright - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Daughter loves the easy handle of cup. Colors are great plus the price.
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best sippy cups!

4 out of 5 stars
bchec - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Only sippy cups we will buy!! They do not leak - praise the lord! We have so many of these because they are the most durable and best value. Only wish it was easier to clean under the rubber straw part; seems to get moldy easily.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pass for us

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
B - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
These did not work for my kiddo. Granted, he is picky with his sippy cups and prefers soft spouts… which this really isn’t. They are still pretty hard, can barely get any liquid out, and they leak.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 4 months ago
We do apologize for the experience you had and we would like to speak to you about it. Please call our Consumer Care at 800-704-8697.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pass

3 out of 5 stars
Emily - 5 months ago
My son figured out how to get liquid out, so that wasn’t my issue like many other parents. I thought they were hard to clean. You have to pull the silicone piece all the way out to clean it, or mold collects. The piece is hard to pull out, especially if your hands are wet. I’d be ok with the cup if the mouth piece were easier to remove.
Did you find this review helpful?

Handles well

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Hawaiimix - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Brought for my daughter at 5 months, she enjoyed using her sippy cup
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dont buy

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Gab - 5 months ago
How is a 9 month old baby supposed to know you have to bite and suck to get a drink? Worst money spent. I will say it is easy for a child to hold though.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697, so that we can help you with your cups.
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Targetlover36 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
These sippy cups are a waste of money. It’s almost impossible to get the liquid to come out. Tried it myself and was very difficult (yes I bit down on it), my baby couldn’t get anything to come out. DO NOT RECOMMEND.
1 reply from Tomy Customer Service team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your review. Please call us at 800-704-8697, so that we can help you with your cups.
safety: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 4 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy