Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

The Twin - by Natasha Preston (Paperback)

The Twin - by Natasha Preston (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
The Twin - by Natasha Preston (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$6.57 sale price when purchased online
$10.99 list price

About this item

Description



About the Book



After sixteen-year-old Ivy's twin sister, Iris, moves in with her and their father, Ivy learns that Iris is trying to push her out of her own life--and may be responsible for their mother's death.



Book Synopsis



The instant New York Times bestseller!

In this twisty psychological thriller from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of THE CELLAR, Ivy finds out that her twin sister, Iris, is trying to push her out of her own life--and might be responsible for their mother's death.

After their parents divorced, 10-year-old twins Ivy and Iris were split up--Ivy lived with Dad, Iris with Mom. Now, after a tragic accident takes their mom's life, the twins are reunited and Iris moves in with Ivy and their dad. Devastated over Mom's death, Iris spends the first few weeks in almost total silence--the only person she will speak to is Ivy. Iris feels her life is over and she doesn't know what to do. Ivy promises her twin that she can share her life now. After all, they're sisters. Twins.

It's a promise that Iris takes seriously. And before long, Ivy's friends, her life at school, and her boyfriend, Tyler, fall under Iris's spell. Slowly, Ivy realizes she's being pushed out of her own life. But she's just being paranoid, right? And Mom's accident was . . . just an accident. Right? It's not like she--or Dad--or Tyler--are in any danger. . . .



Review Quotes



Praise for THE TWIN:

An instant New York Times bestseller

"This fast-paced thriller will be a hit." - SLJ

Praise for Natasha Preston:

A deeply disturbing tale that explores what can push someone to kill and what people will do to survive. . . . keeps tensions high to the final page. -PW, on The Lost

Preston weaves a terrifying tale. . . . A fast-paced, plot-driven page-turner. -Kirkus, on The Lost

Keeps readers on edge. . . . A great addition to the thriller shelves. Recommended for fans of Stephen King, Jennifer Barnes, and Ally Carter. -SLJ, on You Will Be Mine

Preston is skilled in building an atmosphere of paranoia and claustrophobia. -PW, on You Will Be Mine

Preston's latest mystery reads like an homage to a nostalgic Fear Street novel. . . . An enjoyable blend of mystery and horror. -Booklist, on You Will Be Mine

A fresh take on a murder mystery thriller. Rich with plot twists and suspense, readers will not want to put it down. -VOYA, on You Will Be Mine

Will keep readers intrigued. -SLJ, on Awake

Ripped-from-the-headlines. -SLJ, on The Cellar



About The Author



Natasha Preston is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Cellar, The Cabin, Awake, You Will Be Mine, and, her latest, The Lost. A UK native, she discovered her love of writing when she shared a story online--and hasn't looked back. She enjoys writing romance, thrillers, gritty YA, and the occasional serial killer.

Visit Natasha online at natashapreston.com and follow @AuthorNPreston on Twitter and @authornatashapreston on Instagram.
Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inch (W) x .9 Inch (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 13-19 Years
Number of Pages: 384
Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Sub-Genre: Thrillers & Suspense
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Format: Paperback
Author: Natasha Preston
Language: English
Street Date: March 2, 2020
TCIN: 76974888
UPC: 9780593124963
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-6868
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.5 inches width x 8.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.62 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is this book about?

submitted by anonymous - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi, anonymous! Regarding your question about the The Twin - by Natasha Preston (Paperback): The description for this book is as follows: After sixteen-year-old Ivy's twin sister, Iris, moves in with her and their father, Ivy learns that Iris is trying to push her out of her own life--and may be responsible for their mother's death. If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact Target.com at 1-800-591-3869 every day, between 7am-11pm CST.

    submitted byTaylor - 3 years ago
    Target expert support
3.5 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
33% would recommend
3 recommendations

Ok book

2 out of 5 stars
A - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
not my favorite book by Natasha Preston
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanted to like it.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JLow71 - 1 year ago
Slow to start, picks up in the middle but you realize quickly there will be 0 resolution and so many questions unanswered. The ending was 👎🏽.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Twisty Thriller

4 out of 5 stars
Emmybird - 4 years ago
I could not put this book down. I love a good twisty thriller. The end though!! Wow! I would recommend this one. I also would love to read more from this author.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Booklover - 4 years ago
Great story but horrible ending. Just left you hanging. Don’t bother reading it.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Philamina - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I haven’t read the book yet, but it came in excellent condition. It seems very interesting, I’m excited to read it.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy