GroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips - 24 fl oz

Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips - 24 fl oz - image 1 of 3
Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips - 24 fl oz - image 2 of 3
Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips - 24 fl oz - image 3 of 3
Vlasic Bread & Butter Pickle Chips - 24 fl oz - image 1 of 3
$3.19 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 24 fl oz jar of Vlasic Bread and Butter Pickle Chips
  • Perfectly crunchy sandwich pickles made with a one-of-a-kind secret recipe
  • Vlasic's bread and butter chips deliver a tart and mildly sweet flavor
  • Bread and butter pickles contain 15 calories per serving
  • Packaged in a resealable jar to lock in flavor and keep pickles crunchy

Description

Vlasic Bread and Butter Pickle Chips are deliciously tart with a hint of sweetness. All included ingredients, along with the Vlasic secret pickling recipe, make these bread and butter pickles mildly sweet and tasty. These sandwich pickles contain 15 calories per serving and deliver a one-of-a-kind crunch your entire family will love. Bread and butter pickle chips are ideal for topping hamburgers and sandwiches, or you can enjoy them right out of the jar as a satisfying snack. Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips are fresh-packed in a 24 fluid ounce resealable jar to keep them crunchy and delicious. Vlasic offers several flavors and sizes of pickles, peppers and relish. Keto friendly: 2g net carbs (2g total carbs minus 0g dietary fiber), and 1g added sugar per serving.

Serving Size: 1 oz

Serving Per Container: usually 14

Amount Amount per serving::

Calories: 10
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0g0%
Saturated Fat 0g0%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 170mg7%
Total Carbohydrate 2g1%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 2g
Added Sugars 2g4%
Protein 0g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
Potassium 0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

cucumbers, water, high fructose corn syrup, distilled vinegar, less than 2% of: salt, spices, calcium chloride, polysorbate 80, sucralose, turmeric extract (color).
Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 9 Major Allergens
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Form: Chip
Package Quantity: 1
Pickling flavor: Spicy
Net weight: 24 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 13172712
UPC: 054100000507
Item Number (DPCI): 212-06-0076
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.73 inches length x 3.73 inches width x 5.48 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 39.2 ounces

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 439 reviews
0% would recommend
2 recommendations
taste: 1.5 out of 5
value: 2.5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5

problem

4 out of 5 stars
SB 1030 - 5 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
We purchase Bread and Butter chips in the 24 oz glass jar. We have had a problem with the last 4 jars leaking. The juice seems to be coming over the top of the jar, even with the lid securely closed. Could this be a problem with the jar? Your suggestions would be appreciated.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry your experience with the jar of our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips wasn't satisfactory. Please call us at 800-421-3265. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get rid of the Sucralose, please!

1 out of 5 stars
Lynnie 0396 - 6 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
My daughter and I get bad headaches from Sucralose and are surprised and disappointed at how many products have that ingredient these days. These are supposed to be regular pickles, not a sugar-free variety. We will not buy again as long as Sucralose is in them.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry you were disappointed with with the presence of sucralose in our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips. We'll be sure to share your feedback with our team. Have a wonderful day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Too many end pieces!

2 out of 5 stars
Gary58 - 6 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I like the flavor of the Vlasic Bread and Butter pickles, but my last jar had an abundance of end pieces. Nobody likes that much pickle skin on their sandwich/burger. Other brands have much less end pieces. I’ll be checking my jar before I buy Vlasic again.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 6 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty and are so sorry that you were disappointed with our bread butter chip pickles. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Why sucralose???!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Tiff75 - 8 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I am a long time buyer of Vlasic pickles. I do, however, have an allergic reaction to sucralose. Very disappointed that I can no longer purchase these pickles.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
We're very sorry that you had this experience! We take the safety & quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 877-266-2472 with reference # 06515121 so we can assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

BREAD AND BUTTER CHIPS

2 out of 5 stars
- 9 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I just bought FOUR (4) 24floz Bread and Butter Chips and I'm disappointed. Three of them were COMPLETELY FULL of chips, and 1 was missing 1/4 of the chips. These should be checked. Don't want to pay for the extra vinegar. Photos will be provided to show the difference in all four containers.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 9 months ago
We’re so sorry you were disappointed with pickle quantities you received. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Change label, or change recipe

1 out of 5 stars
Kevin3000 - 10 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I used to love Vlasic pickles, but haven't been able to enjoy them for some time now due to the head-scratching addition of Sucralose. I understand it cuts down calories, but to those not used to it, especially when it doesn't mention it anywhere except the ingredients list, it's a terrible surprise and aftertaste. I should mention I am not a believer in the notion that artificial sweeteners cause severe health problems, it's literally a taste thing, and a couple pickles can destroy a perfectly good burger with that stuff in it. Please save the sucralose for "no sugar added" jars or label it more clearly, I have regrettably switched brands and my wife keeps buying these not realizing it has the artificial sweeteners, which immediately go into the trash because although I've tried several times, I can't get past it.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 10 months ago
Hi Kevin. Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fact that our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips contains sucralose, which did not meet your expectations. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

What happened?

1 out of 5 stars
Bferg - 11 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
These used to be good, not anymore! Bring back the old recipe!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. We're sorry you weren't pleased with our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips. We'll have our team look into this. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?

WHY ADD SUCRALOSE?!?!?!

1 out of 5 stars
Bangtan07 - 11 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I used to love these pickles. I'd even eat them straight out of the jar. NOW? These things are DISGUSTING! Even though sucralose is the last ingredient listed, it's enough to ruin the taste completely. These are not the No Sugar Added version, so why add Sucralose? Until the recipe is changed, I will not be buying these again!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We understand that you were not satisfied with the inclusion of sucralose in our Vlasic Breadand Butter Chips, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We'll have this feedback shared with our team. Thanks again for giving us a try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucralose = Horrible Taste!

1 out of 5 stars
KDVMi - 11 months ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I don’t understand why you started adding Sucralose to your pickles. It has completely ruined the taste. Just threw out a full jar of Bread and Butter Chips. Very disappointed. The store brands are now better than yours.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 11 months ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We regret that the presence of sucralose in our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips fell short of your satisfaction, and we apologize for any frustration caused. We'll have this feedback shared with our team. Thanks again for giving us a try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
nelz - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
These are so gross and mushy. High fructose and sucralose in this as well. Not a healthy option.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Negative stars

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
TeeGee - 1 year ago
I craved your B&B pickles so bought a case for my pantry. SO DISAPPOINTED! Tasted absolutely horrid (AND was mushy!), which is when I discovered SUCRALOSE on the label (which causes intestinal distress as well!). Why on earth add this when the second ingredient is high fructose corn syrup?!? Maybe most important is the fact THESE ARE NOT LABLED as low-sugar or low-cal or diet (altho I doubt they have lower sugar or calories than the previous version!) or whatever it was that compelled your company to decide to adulterate a perfect product with this crap. Now I have to dump the whole case in the trash; THEY ARE INEDIBLE. Would give NEGATIVE stars if I could. BTW, it will not allow me to answer NO to the question "would you recommend this item?", so NO NO NEVER EVER would I recommend...I will recommend AGAINST it!!!
1 reply from Vlasic Consumer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you were not a fan of VLASIC BREAD AND BUTTER CHIPS. We hope that you'll give some of our other items a try -- we're confident that you'll find a favorite! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sucralose

1 out of 5 stars
Shopping again - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
When was sucralose added to the ingredients for your Bread and Butter pickles? This ingredient has ruined the taste. So.... just one more product that a company chose to experiment on and for me to cross off of my grocery list. The company success came from providing a great product. You blew it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mushy Pickles

1 out of 5 stars
kbMN - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
Bread and butter chips used to be the BEST, and every jar I’ve purchased lately most of the pickles have been mushy. Where is that classic crunch? No one wants to eat a mushy pickle.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
We’re so sorry that you were disappointed with VLASIC BREADAND BUTTER CHIPS. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Artificially sweetened

1 out of 5 stars
L123 - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I haven't purchased pickles in a while, and I noticed that the these tasted funny. I looked closely at the ingredients and noticed that they are artificially sweetened with sucralose. No where on the jar does it say "low sugar," "light," "low calorie," or anything of the sort to indicate that artificial sweeteners were used. I never would have bought these had a I known. I avoided the low sugar line since these have artificial sweeteners. I am very disappointed with these pickles.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Bread & Butter Chips. We're sorry you were disappointed this time, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you'll give some of our other Vlasic products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again, and have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sad, bad changes

1 out of 5 stars
KatB - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I am so sad that you added sucralose!! I used to brag about how good these pickles were. They have changed. I had to look at the ingredients! Yuck! I never buy ANYTHING with sucralose and NEVER WILL! Good-bye to my favorite brand… buying something else from now on.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're sorry that you're not pleased with the inclusion of sucralose in our Vlasic Breadand Butter Chips. We'll make sure your feedback is shared with our team. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Repulsive Sucralose Taste

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Reviewer - 1 year ago
These have sucralose in the ingredients and the label doesn't reflect that. They also have high fructose corn syrup so I don't understand the need to add sucralose too. Vlasic... sucralose tastes DISGUSTING. Please save this ingredient for foods that you want to market as a diet food. I am never buying Vlasic pickles again bc I don't want to have to inspect every ingredient label searching for repulsive artificial sweaters! Congratulations on destroying customer loyalty and trust!
1 reply from Vlasic Consumer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Bread & Butter Chips. We're sorry the presence of sucralose and HFCS causes you concern, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We appreciate knowing about your preferences and how we can better meet your needs with our Vlasic products in the future. Thanks again, and have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Why add Sucralose?

1 out of 5 stars
Biscuit22 - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I used to love these but the addition of Sucralose caused me to stop buying them. I don't understand why it has been added. It also should be shown clearly on the front of the label since this is not described as a low cal or low sugar product. I ended up having to throw out a whole jar because I can't stand the taste of sucralose and didn't know that the recipe had changed until I tried to eat some.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry you were disappointed with the addition of sucralose in our Vlasic Breadand Butter Chips. We'll make sure your comment is shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Texture has changed.

3 out of 5 stars
Decreased quality - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
I’ve loved Vlasic bread and butter pickles and sweet relish my whole life (56 years). As a self-proclaimed pickle fiend, I’ve eaten a Vlasic product nearly every day. However, recently, the quality is not great and I’m disappointed with Vlasic brand. Flavor has changed slightly, but still better than other sweet pickles. Lots of brands make great dill or hot pickles. The worst change is now Vlasic sweet pickles are mushy and the relish is watery. I’ve resorted to straining my relish so it doesn’t water-down the flavor of my food. Every jar for many months has been like this, and I’m really upset that my favorite pickle brand has lowered its product standards. Whoever approved making poor-quality products, instead of raising the price of a great product, should be fired. It’s a travesty.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi. Thanks for being a loyal fan all these years and for reaching out to us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips wasn't upto the quality you expected. We'll pass this information on to our team. We sincerely hope you will give us another try and share your thoughts on our other offerings. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
Did you find this review helpful?

mushy

1 out of 5 stars
latetu - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
Something has changed in your pickles and the sweet pickles and bread and butter pickles are now mushy. These are the worst pickles - jar after jar- and i used to be a person that would only eat Vlasic. Please fix this. In the mean time I need to find a different brand to get crunchy pickles.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips. We'll make sure to share your comments with our team here. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

These are awful!

1 out of 5 stars
Flexsmom - 1 year ago
originally posted on vlasic.com
So excited to eat some of these and they taste so bad! I ate about 8 and none of them were crunchy. They were total mush. So disappointed—-threw the rest of the jar away.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi. Thanks so much for your review. It's really helpful to us. We're sorry you weren't satisfied with our Vlasic Bread and Butter Chips. We'll make sure to share your comments with our team here. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads