aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk

aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk - image 1 of 4aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk - image 2 of 4aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk - image 3 of 4aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk - image 4 of 4
aden + anais essentials Muslin Swaddle Blankets - 4pk - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Versatile: large size makes it great for many uses: swaddle, tummy time blanket, pram/stroller cover, changing table cover, burp cloth, nursing cover and more.
  • Breatheable: muslin's open weave helps baby stay comfortable.
  • Includes 4 pre-washed 112cm x 112cm/ 44"x44" 100% cotton muslin swaddle blanket.
  • Stylish: available in multiple print collections.
  • Machine washable: easy care for everyday use.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 44 Inches (L), 44 Inches (W)

Fabric Name: Muslin

Textile Material: 100% Cotton

Style: Baby Blankets

Package Quantity: 4

Thread Count: 200

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

TCIN: 84630805
UPC: 842332154156
Item Number (DPCI): 030-02-2608
Origin: Imported

Description

Breathable and snuggly soft, the aden + anais essentials 100% cotton muslin baby swaddle blankets ensure little ones' comfort and parents' peace of mind. These baby swaddle blankets are generously sized, which not only makes it easier to swaddle with them, but it also makes them incredibly versatile. A go-to for bedtime and beyond, our baby swaddle blankets can be used in a variety of ways--pram/stroller cover, burp cloth, nursing cover, playtime mat and on-the-go changing mat to name just a few--surrounding your little one in a comfy softness that remains super soft wash after wash.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 11 inches length x 10 inches width x 3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.34 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: are these 47"x47" or 44"x44"...both dimensions are listed in the description

submitted by Samantha - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello, aden + anais here! These swaddles measure at 44" x 44".

    submitted byaden and anais - 2 years ago

Q: The dimensions must be incorrect, 9 inches by 11 inches is about the size of printer paper. How big are these really? Do they have Velcro for swaddling or is it just blankets? Thank you.

submitted by NikkiK - 6 years ago
  • A: That's the size of the package. They are 40" by 40". No velcro

    submitted byCrissy - 6 years ago
4.7 out of 5 stars with 175 reviews
90% would recommend
105 recommendations
comfort: 4.3 out of 5
design: 4.81 out of 5
quality: 4.78 out of 5

Cute design but they shrink

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MX - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I love the design of these swaddles, but I don’t like them either because after I wash it, they shrink. I don’t dry with heat either, and I flap them out to make sure it’s not scrunched up. I’d recommend getting cloud island instead, they’re still large after washes and have a softer texture.
design: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice material, but not functional for wiggly baby

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Emily - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
We bought these to swaddle our newborn, but they're not restrictive enough to hold them. The material is nice and soft if you need them for another reason.
1 reply from Aden & Anais Team team - 28 days ago
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to hear these didn't work for your little. Easy Swaddle Wrap can be worn arms in + arms out, so you could try to wrap them arms out and see if they prefer this style.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The best swaddles

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Stephanie - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
After two kids these are by far our favorite swaddles. Large enough to swaddle easily or to use as a stroller/nursing cover or just as a light blanket when needed. I recommend these to all my friends who are expecting.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute pattern, texture seems off on a couple blankets.. I expect more from this company since they charge so much for their name

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lovinonmybell - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love the patterns, and colors but found it extremely odd that half the blankets are rough textured compared to the other half. I'll try and wash them a few extra times and see if that helps. The green one in particular is pretty scratchy, I received two of these off my registry so I returned one of the sets.. its not worth the extra effort in my opinion, but it is a bummer because they are so stinking cute. Oh well
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love them!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lisa8686 - 4 months ago
We got the Winnie the Pooh set! We use them every day. Great quality and great print… as well as adorable. Nice and light for warm weather (we live in AZ). Large so you can fold if more warmth is needed. Very pleased with this item!!
comfort: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Soft, good size and good value

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
vng_den - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Material is soft and sizing is great. Price is good since baby won’t need this as a swaddle for too long. Anything more expensive is ridiculous and frankly wasteful.
design: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Soft & breathable blankets

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Preciosa - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love these blankets. They are soft and breathable. I like that are big so they have multiple use.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great blanket

5 out of 5 stars
Idaho Gramma - 7 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
These are a gift but I love these swaddle blankets and will buy them whenever I have a need for them. They get softer over time and are the perfect size.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thank you! We also love how they get softer with each wash - it's a gift that keeps getting better!
Did you find this review helpful?

Really Good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ivany - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Its Super Fresh And Good For All Kinds Of Things
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely!

5 out of 5 stars
Manuela - 7 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
The perfect size for multi function. I love the touch of the fabric and all lovely prints and patterns. My favorite. I give those to every newborn I know.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
We agree our cotton muslin swaddles are the PERFECT gift for newborns!
Did you find this review helpful?

Strong chemical scent

1 out of 5 stars
Lena - 8 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
Strong chemical scent to the swaddles. Decided not to use and sent back.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. That is very unusual and we've passed your comment onward.
Did you find this review helpful?

Strong chemical scent

1 out of 5 stars
Lena - 8 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
Strong chemical scent to the swaddles. Decided not to use and sent back.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the feedback. That's highly unusual; we've passed your comment onward.
Did you find this review helpful?

So soft and so cute

5 out of 5 stars
jacque - 8 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
I got this to prepare for my baby. After it got washed it is still so soft and maintains its shape well. I can't wait to use it on my baby. I really like the texture because it will not over heat the baby and it is perfect for baby born in the summer.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review! We like to say our swaddles actually get even softer with each wash! Glad you're enjoying as you prepare for your new little!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love them

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dama - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Thin and very beautiful. Love that fact that it’s cotton and breathable. Perfect for the warmer days or just lounging.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite baby essential

5 out of 5 stars
Nelson 84 - 9 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
I bought these for my daughter ( now 6 ) and we used them for EVERYTHING. They are great for hot weather! Providing some shade in the stroller etc. and after you use and wash them lots they are the perfect snuggly blanket. She still has and uses them. Hope to be able to buy more in the future.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review! We agree - the cotton muslin swaddles are perfect for so many uses. We recommend always having at least one (or 2 - 3!) in your diaper bag!
Did you find this review helpful?

These are wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
Idaho Gramma - 9 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
I had purchased the muslin swaddle for my 1st granddaughter at the hospital where she was born and had to purchase more before she was discharged. I have 4 of my own children and would have loved to have these. This is another purchase for a new granddaughter and I bought some for my grandson as well. These are well made and soft for baby. They are a great size for swaddling, covering or whatever. Love them and recommend them. I am sure I will purchase more as needed.
1 reply from Customer Service team - 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review! What a thoughtful grandma - congrats on your growing family!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
ls419 - 11 months ago
originally posted on adenandanais.com
I had gotten these as a gift when we had our daughter 2 years ago but didn't end up using them as swaddles. Now she LOVES them as her blankies so I stocked up as these are her preferred prints.
Did you find this review helpful?

Just get cloud island

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Crashaleycrash - 1 year ago
These are rough, not big enough for my one month old (he was 21 inches at birth though), very thin. Glorified burp cloths. Just get the cloud island ones, they are soooo good!
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best swaddles

5 out of 5 stars
SS - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Muslin is the best fabric for swaddling newborns/infants in my opinion. These are soft and good size.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Baby's favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ash - 1 year ago
These blankets are my daughters favorite! Perfect size and great quality
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads