Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels

Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels - image 1 of 4Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels - image 2 of 4Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels - image 3 of 4Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels - image 4 of 4
Aosom Youth Scooter Kick Scooter for Kids 5+ with Adjustable Handlebar Front and Rear Dual Brakes Inflatable Wheels - image 1 of 4
$84.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • ADJUSTABLE HEIGHT: The fully adjustable handlebar on this scooter can accommodate various heights, adjusting to 34.75"-37"H, and allows this scooter to grow as your child does.
  • SAFE BRAKING: Featuring a front and rear wheel dual braking system, the teens / kids scooter is stop! The low platform and larger-wheel design make for a smoother ride as well.
  • HIGH QUALITY: The steel frame makes this kids toy stable and durable, and the aluminum alloy wheels are wear-resistant. Plus, the kickstand means you don't have to worry about the scooter falling over when you reach your destination!
  • INFLATABLE TIRES: the youth scooter is equipped with inflatable slip-resistant and wear rubber wheels that can to provide long-term use.
  • KICK SCOOTER SPECIFICATIONS: Max Load: 220 lbs, Overall Dimension: 53.25" L x 22.75" W x 34.75" - 37" H. Age recommended: 5+ years old. Assembly required.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 34.75 inches (H) x 22.75 inches (W) x 23 inches (D)
Weight: 17.6 pounds
Holds up to: 220 pounds
Material: Aluminum (Frame)
Suggested Age: 5 Years and Up
Front Wheel Diameter: 6.25 inches
Rear Wheel Diameter: 4.75 inches
Number of Wheels: 2
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Deck Dimensions: 14.5 inches (L) x 4.75 feet (W)
Brake System: Hand Brake
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 84858007
UPC: 842525115087
Origin: imported
WARNING: ⚠ CALIFORNIA PROPOSITION 65 WARNING The State of California Health and Safety Code Section 25249.6, et seq., commonly known as Prop. 65, requires products to be labeled if any of over 900 chemicals are present even in trace amounts. This product can expose you to chemicals including Chromium known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more info on Prop 65, go to:www.p65warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Owning an Aosom scooter makes spending time outside and exercise more enjoyable, and helps younger children master steering and riding and staying balanced. Constructed with a steel frame, the scooter can support up to 220 lbs. max weight. The height can be easily adjusted. Features front and rear wheel dual braking system, slip-resistant tire, big wheels and low deck, your kids will enjoy a smooth and fun riding experience.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 38.25 inches length x 6.25 inches width x 19.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 20 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: Aosom

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sin - 4 months ago
About 2 hours into putting together the scooter and realize the break is not working because well, the design of the pieces we received in the box isn't correct. Also, right from the start we realize the direction pack is for the wrong style scooter so we had to YouTube it for help. Quite disappointed because my son was excited as this is one of his presents. We will have to take it to a bike shop to see if they can help remedy the situation. if not, it'll be returned.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the Adaptability!

5 out of 5 stars
Heidi Burnham - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
The kids kept crashing on their kick scooters because the wheels would get stuck in the cracks in the sidewalks. We were looking for a scooter that would prevent this and this should be a fantastic solution! The order came quickly and on the earliest end of the shipping estimate. The box was packed well with only a few minor dings. I am not mechanically trained, so assembly was not intuitive, but I was able to put it together by myself in about an hour (that includes brake adjustments, filling tires, etc.). The tools provided were perfect for assembly except for adjusting the handlebar brakes. I had to grab a smaller Allen wrench that I had on hand, but it wasn¡¯t a big deal. The brakes work really well for a quick stop and the inflatable tires are a great cushioned ride. The BEST part is that the size of the scooter plus the adjustable handlebars make it perfect for my 7 year old, my 13 year old or myself! Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this scooter. I would definitely recommend it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Linda

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
This is a Christmas present so it has not been put together yet.
Did you find this review helpful?

My child loves this scooter. The quality is very good.

5 out of 5 stars
Natalia - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
My child loves this scooter. The quality is very good.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
It works good. What did you like about, I asked my grandson, it has big tires and it goes on the road. it is easy to stop and can move fast and it is smooth riding.
Did you find this review helpful?

We couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 stars
Sandra D. - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Amazing scooter. I'm so glad I did. Bought it for my daughter's 6th birthday and she LOVES it. I also can't help but ride it. It's so smooth and can go quite fast (if you want, you can also go slow).
Did you find this review helpful?

Very, Very sturdy and well made

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Great, Sturdy Scooter but take to a bike shop to have it assembled. I got this for my son for his birthday. It only cost 23.00 to have it assembled and well worth it. My son loves this scooter and having the time of his life with it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Requires knowledge of bicycle brake adjustments

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Not so much the assembly, but the adjustments! It has handbrakes just like a bicycle. If you are familiar and comfortable adjusting bicycle brakes, this will be no problem. It took me a bit but I think I got it. It says for ages 5+. My granddaughter is just 6 (almost 7). I hope this won't be too advanced for her. Suppose she'll grow into it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Jason - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
My son loves the sturdiness and features of this Aosom scooter! He bought it with his own money and wanted something he could manage as he is a tad smaller for his age. I like it because he can grow with it too and it has full swivel handle bars.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Vee - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Overall the scooter looks and feels good. For my 10 year old who is almost 5 feet tall and about 90 lbs. Color is almost color changing a metallic bright green. Rides smooth.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great scooter for exercise.

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
I bought it for exercise which it definitely provides. But if you want one for transportation I would not get this one. I know it is aimed at kids but I am 5'8 130 lbs and have no problem riding it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice overall

5 out of 5 stars
Daphnee - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Once put together it has a smooth ride and the steering is good. The bike wheels give it a much better ride than hard plastic wheels.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicely made, sturdy wheels & hand breaks!

5 out of 5 stars
Braydin - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
My kids are 6 & 8 and love it! It's a little big for my 6 year old but we adjusted the handle bars and now he's starting to take off on it. It is a nice size scooter for sure! They will have these scooters for a long time! Even my 8 year old has plenty of time to grow into this!
Did you find this review helpful?

The best times of his life riding down the hills.

5 out of 5 stars
LOVISH G. - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
My son and I started assembling the scooter on a Saturday afternoon and the assembly went quite well. The Aosom Youth Scooter has the 16" pneumatic tires and rolls over small pebbles and stones with ease. At first he was a a little unsure of the scooter and could not put a finger on the reason but after a couple of days of riding he is hooked.
Did you find this review helpful?

It will last him for many many years to come.

5 out of 5 stars
k.k. bansal - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
My big boy previously had one with two small wheels in the front and one in the rear. At 8 and a fast runner he wanted something with more speed and durability. This was it. Very easy to assemble. Yes its heavy, but it has front and rear brakes so I feel good about him using it safely. The tires are very rugged so it can go on the grass or road without issue.
Did you find this review helpful?

An Adult Walking Aide

5 out of 5 stars
MARY BRADBIN - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
I am using this as a walking aide as opposed to a toy. I had a stroke about a year ago and my right leg tends to weaken over a long day and as a result, find it hard to walk. When you need to get around a large Warehouse, options are sought and this fit the bill. It is nice looking, uses tires, reasonably priced, and hand brakes to boot.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Chelsy-Jane - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Once assembled it was awesome. The breaks adjusted easily and I am happy with the result. The handlebars do not go up very high, but it's useable. I have no hesitation recommending this scooter as far as quality.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cool scooter!

5 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Went together fairly easily. Other than that I'll have to wait and see about the durability because it's a birthday present for my son so it hasn't been used yet. But it looks really cool and I know he's gonna love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Zen - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
Great scooter if you live in the woods. Can handle dirt and gravel.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great, Quality Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
A_Wal83 - 1 year ago
originally posted on Aosom
This is a great scooter but it will need some adjusting. This is a heavy duty scooter and (aside of the needed adjustments) is easily assembled. Every piece is zip tied very securely to each other in the box. Overall this is worth the price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads