Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz

Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz - image 1 of 4
Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz - image 2 of 4
Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz - image 3 of 4
Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz - image 4 of 4
Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover - 0.31 fl oz - image 1 of 4
$6.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Compound W Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid wart remover is a Salicylic acid treatment to remove common and plantar warts
  • The Fast Acting Liquid wart remover penetrates the wart and works to soften and gradually peel away the wart
  • Compound W Fast Acting Liquid is the strongest Salicylic acid formula available without a prescription
  • Features a convenient, precision tip brush applicator
  • Easy to use — simply brush on the liquid to cover the wart and repeat daily until the wart is removed; Wart remover can be used by adults and children 3 years of age or older
  • Contains 1 bottle of Maximum Strength Fast Acting Liquid Wart Remover, 0.31 fl oz

Description

Easily remove stubborn common and plantar warts with this fast-acting, maximum strength formula. Compound W Fast acting wart removal liquid contains salicylic acid, a trusted active ingredient in wart removal. From gels and liquids to freezing methods, there's a Compound W product that's just right for you. Each wart removal type easily and effectively removes warts. The Freeze wart removal method freezes the wart to kill the virus and can remove warts in as few as one treatment. Medicated bandages and topical liquids and gels slowly soften and peel away the wart over time with salicylic acid. While Freeze wart treatments can remove warts relatively quickly, medicated bandages and topical gels and liquids can take up to several weeks to fully remove a wart. Compound W also has special wart remover products specially designed for kids with two removal types — freeze and medicated bandages. Compound W offers a variety of wart treatment products so you can treat warts at home and get back to looking and feeling great.
Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up
Health Facts: Contains Salicylic Acid 17 Percent
Product Warning: Keep out of reach of children
Product Form: Liquid
Primary Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid
Includes: Applicator
Net weight: .14 Pounds
TCIN: 11053385
UPC: 375137591104
Item Number (DPCI): 245-06-0156
Origin: Imported
Healthcare Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Active ingredients

salicylic acid w/w 17.0%

Purpose

Wart remover

Directions

Directions ■ wash affected area ■ may soak wart in warm water for 5 minutes ■ dry area thoroughly ■ using applicator, apply one drop at a time to sufficiently cover each wart ■ let dry ■ repeat this procedure once or twice daily as needed (until wart is removed) for up to 12 weeks

Inactive ingredients

inactive ingredients: alcohol, camphor, castor oil, collodion, ether, ethylcellulose, hypophosphorous acid, menthol, polysorbate 80

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.4 inches length x 2.79 inches width x 1.14 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.09 ounces
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Alaska, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Since this product contains Salicylic Acid, would it be alright to walk around barefoot without socks during treatment without it ruining the flooring or carpets if the treated area isn't covered up?

submitted by waterfalls23 - 1 year ago
  • A: Dear waterfalls23, Thank you for contacting Compound W about our liquid. You can cover it with a bandaid if you would like. Once the liquid has dried, it is fine to walk on it If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us by phone at 1-800-443-4908 Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can it be applied on the face for the plane warts?

submitted by Ethan - 1 year ago
  • A: Dear Ethan, Thank you for contacting Compound W about our Liquid. None of our products are designed for the face and should not be used there. Please check with a dermatologist for treatment. If you have any other questions or concerns, please contact us by phone at 1-800-443-4908 Monday-Friday from 8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. Eastern Time.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on calluses?

submitted by Eurolady - 1 year ago
  • A: Dear Eurolady, Thank you for contacting Compound W about our liquid. The product is only designed for warts, not calluses Please check with a doctor on how to treat. If you have further questions, please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: cuánto tiempo se lleva. para caerse una verruga con este tratamiento ?

submitted by Citlaly - 1 year ago
  • A: ¡Buena pregunta! Con nuestro líquido de acción rápida, puede tomar hasta 12 semanas para que una verruga se caiga, dependiendo de la verruga. Si tiene más preguntas, estamos disponibles por teléfono. Nuestra línea gratuita es 1-800-443-4908.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: cuánto tiempo se demora para caerse la verruga con este tratamiento ?

submitted by Citlaly - 1 year ago
  • A: ¡Buena pregunta! Con nuestro líquido de acción rápida, puede tomar hasta 12 semanas para que una verruga se caiga, dependiendo de la verruga. Si tiene más preguntas, estamos disponibles por teléfono. Nuestra línea gratuita es 1-800-443-4908.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does it work instantly?

submitted by Dog - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your review. How quickly the product works can vary from individual to individual. Please give us a call (toll-free) at 1-800-443-4908 so that we can talk more about this. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on skin tags?

submitted by Disappointed - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out to use about your concerns with our liquid wart remover. We do not recommend using Compound W for a skin tag. We would suggest contacting your doctor about another treatment option. Our products are only tested on warts and are not tested on the removal of skin tags. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us again toll-free at 1-800-443-4908, Monday through Friday, 8:30am to 5:30pm Eastern Standard Time.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: after applying do you just let it sit? do you wipe it off after awhile or does it just disappear in a way?

submitted by Katty - 3 years ago
  • A: We recommend applying the product and allowing the area to dry after application. Do not to peel or remove the whitened area as you may pull away too much of the wart skin too soon. Please gently wash the area or soak it for 5 minutes and make sure it is dry before reapplying product to the wart twice daily for up to 12 weeks to remove the wart. The white layer will naturally flake off over time as it breaks down the layers of skin in the wart and will also protect the skin as the wart is broken down. When the wart is gone the product and wart will flake off on its own and new pink skin will be underneath.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this be used on dog warts?

submitted by Kimmyski - 3 years ago
  • A: Dear Kimmyski, Thank you for contacting CompoundW. The product is only tested and recommend for humans. Please ask your vet how to treat your dog's wart.

    submitted byPrestige Consumer Healthcare - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 149 reviews
47% would recommend
34 recommendations
value: 3.08 out of 5
effectiveness: 3.31 out of 5
quality: 2.89 out of 5
comfort: 3.22 out of 5

Unusable after a week

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Giza - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I am not sure how I am supposed to use this product for up to 12 weeks if after not even a week, the product got all glue consistency. I am not able to spread it out.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 2 months ago
Thank you for your review, consumer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product and we would like to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fumes of the Apocalypse

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
SadAsh - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Not only was the compound basically unusable from being too thick (from the very first use), but the fumes were horrific! It’s been 3-4 days and the bottle was tightly sealed, then put in its box, then put in a drawer, then put in a plastic ziplock and I could still smell it across the house. I then put it in the trash, and I can still smell the horrible fumes from a room away.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, consumer. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our product and would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
comfort: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great for Minor Warts

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Patrick - 4 months ago
Disclaimer: I am not a licensed medical professional. This is product is only meant to be used as a wart remover for minor warts. If you have severe warts, get a consult from a licensed medical professional. This is great for basic warts. I had a wart on my finger the size of my pinkie nail. Follow the directions on the package. My recommendation is to remove as much of the wart as possible (cut, scratch, peel, etc.) before applying the wart remover. This will ensure the wart remover is getting down to the root of the wart. I used it twice a day. My wart went away after 2 days, but I used it one more day just to make sure it killed the wart. After each application, I waited 15 minutes before removing it and washing my hands with soap and water. Warnings: Read the packaging thoroughly before purchasing. It will cause temporary “bleaching“ of the skin where the wart remover is applied. This will go away 3-5 days after you stop using the wart remover and the skin heals. The wart remover is painless unless it is penetrating your skin or getting past the root of the wart. If this happens, I recommend stop applying the wart remover because it is just burning healthy living flesh and not the wart. If this happens, the pain is not bad, it is as if you put alcohol or lemon on a cut. Keep this product away from children because it is flammable, acidic and has alcohol in it. Do not consume or get it in any orifices.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont leave the bottle open for more than a few seconds

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Tay - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
If you leave the bottom open for too long (within minutes) it will chunk up and you will no longer be able to use the product properly. had to purchase a second bottle because of that. learn from me
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 4 months ago
Dear Tay, Thank you for contacting Compound W. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908.
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Turns to Unusable Goo…

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Alex - 8 months ago
I opened and used this product several times, only opening the lid long enough to apply, and closing tightly immediately after. Within 3 days the entire jar became a glob of unusable goo that doesn't stick to skin. This is the second jar that I've had seize up like this. The product would be great if you could actually use it for more than a few days.....
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 8 months ago
Thank you for your review, Consumer. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
comfort: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dries out fast

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
skelly - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I only got one use from this product. It dried out after one use.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 9 months ago
Thank you for your review, consumer. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 2 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Causes Discoloration!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Targetlover - 9 months ago
Day one of using this product, I applied it for overnight use and I woke this morning to wash it off and now my finger is white. The packaging said there would be discoloration but for how long? I’m so scared that I might loose my finger now and all I wanted was for this wart to be gone now my finger might go with it .. 🫠 also it’s already turned gel like & is starting to dry out, I just opened it!
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 9 months ago
We are sorry to hear that this product discolored your skin. While we expect salicylic acid to change the color of the wart as it breaks down this unhealthy skin, we do not suggest allowing salicylic acid to be exposed to your healthy skin, as it will also break down your healthy skin as well. If you cannot apply the salicylic acid to the wart only, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult your doctor for an alternative recommendation. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-800-443-4908. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This item is trash

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Jdent2011 - 1 year ago
I tried this for 13 weeks and nothing happened. I would give this a zero stars but I can't.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
Dear Consumer, Thank you for contacting Compound W. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908.
comfort: 1 out of 5
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
LauraJean - 1 year ago
I like this product to take away excess skin especially around the foot area. The gel does dry up so use within a few months of opening.
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Effective

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Clothes hanging rack - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I tried the compound W pen and it dec the size, then I went to a doctors office did cryotherapy and paid about 300.00 it didnt work. I've used this liquid 3x and I am seeing dramatic shrinkage in the little wart on my ring finger. Recommended, but it does smell strong.
comfort: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Be careful when using this product.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Annessa - 1 year ago
My face was burnt. This product burned my skin off and the wart still remains.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that this product made your skin burn. Please be advised according to the label, it states to not apply the product to the face. As we do not expect skin burning to occur, we would advise that you discontinue use of this product and consult your doctor for an alternative recommendation. We would like to hear more about your experience. Please give us a call toll free at 1-800-443-4908. We are available M-F 8:30AM to 5:30PM EST.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Come empty

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Compound w - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Come empty , like someone use
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 1 year ago
Dear Compound w, Thank you for contacting Compound W. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It works!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Stormeigh - 1 year ago
I have tried EVERY compound w wart remover. Tried to freeze them, the medicated bandaids, the fast acting gel….the ONLY thing that worked to make 2 insanely stubborn warts disappear is this! Im not sure what others are saying about it drying out. I’ve used mine, months apart on 2 different warts and they are both gone. Honestly, even if it worked for one and dried up and I had to buy another, it would have been worth it. There is zero trace on my hands where 2 hideous warts used to reside.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just like Magic! It really works

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
targetlover - 1 year ago
I used this on a wart ONE time at night and by day 2, the wart was completely gone! I was completely shocked as I was expecting to use this item daily to see the results. In just 1 day , it was gone! This stuff is effective! Get it quick!
comfort: 5 out of 5
effectiveness: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dries out quickly and becomes unusable

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Krista - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The product dries out within 3 weeks and becomes an unusable gel. DON'T BUY THIS!!
effectiveness: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dried out quickly

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Mountain Mama - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Seemed to be working but after 2 weeks it dried out and became a thick unusable gel
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 2 years ago
Hello Consumer. Thank you for contacting Compound W. We’re sorry to hear about your experience with our product. Please feel free to call us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908 Monday-Friday from 8:30am-5:30pm, EST, so that we may chat more about it.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Can only use half the bottle

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Shana - 2 years ago
Use this to remove age spots (sun damage) and it works great however the formulation is terrible. The product dries out in the bottle into a solid gelatin that will not come out. You can only use about half of the bottle before it firms up and is unusable.
1 reply from Prestige Consumer Healthcare team - 2 years ago
Dear Shana, Thank you for contacting Compound W. We are sorry to hear that you are not completely satisfied with our product. Because of this, we would love to chat with you to hear more about your experience. Additionally, the product is only designed to treat warts, please check with your doctor about further use for age spots. Please contact us toll-free at 1-800-443-4908. We hope to hear from you soon.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Compound w liquid

5 out of 5 stars
Kathie - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Daughter needed this and it worked well
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wart shrinking

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
pme - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Per instructions, I have temporarily backed off application due to redness as a result of initial overly enthusiastic use. I'm eagerly anticipating a subsequent update to a 5 star review.
comfort: 4 out of 5
effectiveness: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Probably Not Buy

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
L I - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works, But For Us It Always Dries Up After A Few Weeks.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy