Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz

Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz - image 1 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz - image 2 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz - image 3 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz - image 4 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Be'f and Vegetable Soup - 15oz - image 1 of 4
$2.69 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Contains one 15-ounce can of Gardein Plant-Based Be'f and Country Vegetable Soup
  • Enjoy a warm and delicious soup made with tender, plant-based be’f, homestyle broth and a country blend of carrots, potatoes and peas
  • Vegan and non-GMO certified plant-based soup
  • 15 grams of protein per can
  • Stock up on this vegan soup for quick lunches and delicious anytime meals

Description

Dig into deliciousness with Gardein Be’f and Country Vegetable Soup. Tender, plant-based be’f, homestyle broth and a country blend of carrots, potatoes and peas combine to make this hearty soup a satisfying treat for your taste buds. Certified vegan and non-GMO, this mouthwatering soup provides 15 grams of protein per can. Indulge in plant-based goodness, because where there's protein rooted in plants, there's Gardein.

Serving Size: 425 g

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 230
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 6g8%
Saturated Fat 0.5g3%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 1130mg49%
Total Carbohydrate 27g10%
Dietary Fiber 4g14%
Sugars 8g
Added Sugars 3g6%
Protein 15g18%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 70mg6%
Iron 2.3mg15%
Potassium 490mg10%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

water, carrots, potatoes (potatoes, calcium chloride), tomato paste, onions, green beans, peas, less than 2% of: vital wheat gluten, corn starch, soy protein isolate, canola oil, salt, natural flavors, sugar, safflower oil, yeast, yeast extract, methylcellulose, caramel color, garlic powder, dried onion, barley malt extract, onion powder, rub (dried vegetables [red bell peppers, garlic, onion], spices, organic cane sugar, salt), potato starch, spices, citric acid, xanthan gum.

Allergens & Warnings:

Do not add water., CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT.
Contains: Soy, Wheat
Form: Liquid, Chunks
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 15 Ounces
TCIN: 79686770
UPC: 842234001305
Item Number (DPCI): 212-18-0032
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.33 inches length x 2.73 inches width x 2.61 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.04 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.9 out of 5 stars with 224 reviews
76% would recommend
13 recommendations
value: 2.7 out of 5
taste: 3.5 out of 5
quality: 3.7 out of 5

Bad

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Alli - 3 months ago
It's watery with few veggies. Should be called tomato with meatball. Tastes like watered down ketchup snd flavorless balls of fake meat. Bland.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry you had an experience like that with our Gardein Plant Based Be'f And Vegetable Soup. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not gourmet, but a great canned soup!

4 out of 5 stars
sunflower - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Tastes like canned vegetable soup. I enjoyed it for a quick lunch at work. I've tried the italian wedding soup and that one had an odd taste and made my stomach upset. This one was spot on with canned veggie soups. I don't really care if there are giant chunks of veggies, but if you do, this may not be the soup for you. This is the first time i've tried the be'f - i was nervous, but once I cut into one, I told myself it's no different than the canned spaggheti-os and meatballs I had as a kid. Once I had that in mind, i actually enjoyed it. It's a very similar texture to those meatballs, but the flavor is better. I cut mine up with a spoon to make them less overpowering with each bite.
Did you find this review helpful?

OMG! What is this "soup"?

1 out of 5 stars
BobB - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Ugh! A salty, syrupy blah of ..........I don't know what. With lumps of Be'f. Couldn't finish it. Is this really the way we're going?
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you were not a fan of our Plant Based Be'F & Vegetable Soup, but we hope that you'll give some of our other items a try -- we're confident that you'll find a favorite! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Where the be'f?

3 out of 5 stars
beccaleccahigh - 6 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I have bought this soup many times and really like it, but this time was disappointed, there were 2 1/2 chucks of the be'f and barely anything else. Like, it was about 90% broth.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 6 months ago
We appreciate your loyalty and are sorry that you had this experience with our be'f and vegetable soup. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?

So tasty

5 out of 5 stars
Laurelk - 7 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Super tasty, I really enjoy this soup. I would eat it every day if I could. The tomato and beef flavor come out in a unique and savory way.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing soup!

4 out of 5 stars
Sambo - 8 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I love this soup. I buy it quite often haha it’s good all on it’s own or with something else like a salad or another vegan product. I do add canned mixed veggies to it though to make it a little more filling.
Did you find this review helpful?

Salt!

1 out of 5 stars
Marjiesmail - 9 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
The sodium content is through the roof. Please make low sodium versions.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 9 months ago
Hi. Thanks so much for your review. It's really helpful to us. We'll have this feedback shared with our team. Your concern is important to us and we will make sure to see what best can be done about this. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Soup!

5 out of 5 stars
Miagema - 11 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I'm a strict vegetarian and it's hard finding ready made food that tastes delicious and is reasonable in price and this soup fits the bill. I'm grateful to be able to buy it when I can as it's hard to find at the stores. I'm online right now looking to see where I can buy more n decided to leave a review. I love the soup and it's delicious. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Flavor but no veg

2 out of 5 stars
Ash1097 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I was so excited to find this. It’s so hard to find just plain veggie soup. But this soup has so few veggies. Large pieces of “beef” but pieces of everything else. Maybe two spoons of vegetables. Just disappointed because everything else was great.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you like the flavor but we regret that our Gardein Plant Based Be'f And Vegetable Soup didn't meet your expectations in terms of the amount of vegetables. We'll let our team know about this review. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great taste but needs more veggies

4 out of 5 stars
kel230 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
The taste of this soup is delicious. Very flavorful. The "meat" is a great texture, too. My main complaint is that I wish it had more vegetables in it! There didn't seem to be a lot of anything. The be'f felt like plenty but the chunks were huge. I would recommend cutting them in half and it feels like you're eating more. Great product overall.
Did you find this review helpful?

Compares to Dinty Moore Beef Stew

4 out of 5 stars
jch0019 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I used to love Dinty Moore before cutting out meat. This Gardein soup really reminded me of that. It's not gourmet (its canned soup), but I thought it was really flavorful and filling.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yes yes yes!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Theycallmereis - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Was in the states and thought I would try it. Now I'm kicking myself that I didn't buy more. Too bad it isn't sold on Ontario Canada. Trying the chick'n noddle soup next.
Did you find this review helpful?

Made me sick

1 out of 5 stars
Froppy - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I tried this last night and this was the first time having it, I went to bed and woke up in the middle of sleeping and threw up everything and had a terrible headache, this is the only thing that could’ve made me sick because this is the only new thing I’ve had. It was good other than me getting sick.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
We're very sorry that you had this experience! We take the safety & quality of our products very seriously and would like to gather some additional information from you. Please give us a call at 1 877 266 2472 with reference # 06383754 so we can assist you.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
Betsybu2 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I enjoyed this vegan soup! The broth was flavorful, there were plenty of veggies and Be'f chunks throughout. I'll definitely be buying more of this soup.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but...

3 out of 5 stars
Aikigal - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
We like the soup but agree with others that say sometimes the amount of beef in the can is a bit sparse...and sometimes the veggies are too. Also all your soups have nearly HALF the daily intake of sodium in them! Are you kidding! Even Campbells manages to keep lower than this. Anyone with high blood pressure should definitely skip this product line. I hoped a company catering to vegetarians would do better. Recommend with reservations.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Be'f & Vegetable Soup. We're sorry this was not a hit with you, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you'll give some of our other Gardein products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again, and have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Epic Fail

1 out of 5 stars
KThomas230 - 1 year ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I’ve tried many products from GARDEIN and have been very satisfied with them al, so of course when I spotted this in the store I was super duper excited. I was so disappointed with this soup. I opened the can and all I saw was runny broth with 2 oversized beef tops, 1 small potato cube, 1 carrot cube, 2 very small string beans and 5 peas ( yes, I counted them). This soup does not favor the picture on the label at all. I will say the broth was not bad but could use some seasoning! For the price it definitely was an EPIC FAIL! Gardein please do better! I won’t repurchase! I have some cans of the chicken noodle and chicken rice, hope those leave me with a different experience!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Be'f & Vegetable Soup. We're sorry this was not a hit with you, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you'll let us know what you think of our other products. Your feedback is important to us! Thanks again for choosing Gardein, and have a great weekend!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tasty, but mostly broth

4 out of 5 stars
Wendy4 - 2 years ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I'd like more veggies, especially potatoes. There were also only three or four pieces of be'f, but I found that to be more or less sufficient.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi Wendy. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you weren't satisfied with the amount of ingredients added in our Gardein Plant Based Be'f And Vegetable Soup. We'll let our team know about this feedback. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Can't imagine much worse

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JP - 2 years ago
Mostly broth that was not tasty. The fake beef had poor texture and flavor. Almost no vegetables. Just terrible.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi there. Thanks for reaching out to us. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our Be'f and Vegetable Soup. Please know that your satisfaction is really important to us. We'll make sure to share your concern with our team. Thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?

90% broth

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Not a good value - 2 years ago
I normally love these products. This was absolutely sub par, it has three peas in the entire can. It is simply not worth the money. I am so disapointed.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry the amount of peas in our Gardein Plant Based Be'f And Vegetable Soup wasn't what you've come to expect. We'll have our team look into this. Thanks again for giving us a try.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Be'f & Vegetable soup

2 out of 5 stars
LadyDi - 2 years ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I have had many of your frozen products and have enjoyed them. Today I tried your "be'f and vegetable" canned soup, what a disappointment the can was 89% broth, 4 chunks of the "be'f" and barely any vegetables. I will not be buying it again. I'm sure Gardein can do better than this. Your soups look nothing like the pictures you show of them, just look at the label, when I poured the can of soup into the bowl all I saw was broth, I had to go to the bottom of the bowl to lift anything solid and it was very little.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi. Thanks so much for your feedback. It's really helpful to us. We're sorry you didn't enjoy our Gardein Plant Based Be'f And Vegetable Soup. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. Please do give us another chance and let us know about your experience. Thanks again for giving us a try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy