Father's Day GiftsBack to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStylePrideLGBTQIA+ ShopBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz

Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz - image 1 of 4
Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz - image 2 of 4
Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz - image 3 of 4
Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz - image 4 of 4
Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon Slices - 2.52oz - image 1 of 4
$3.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Fully cooked, thick slices that won’t break apart; Ready to eat - skip the prep, skip the cleanup
  • Cut and trim from quality cuts of meat; rubbed with a proprietary brine of seasonings for a complex, savory flavor
  • Each serving has 5 g of protein and 70 calories, so make bacon the star ingredient in all your meals – from breakfast to burgers and sliders to dinner casseroles (and even desserts!)
  • HORMEL BLACK LABEL Fully Cooked Bacon does not require refrigeration until after opening so you can keep your pantry stocked and add to any recipe whenever the craving hits.
  • Contains one 2.52 oz. package of HORMEL BLACK LABEL Fully Cooked Bacon

Description

Don’t resist it. MAKE IT! With HORMEL BLACK LABEL Fully Cooked Bacon, great tasting bacon doesn’t get easier. Thick cut slices, that won’t break apart, are fully cooked and ready to eat. Skip the prep, skip the cleanup and enjoy the flavor! Keep our fully cooked (not frozen) bacon stocked in the pantry for when the craving hits. We cut and trim our quality cuts of meat and rub them with a proprietary brine of seasonings. Slow smoked over natural wood to perfection, our bacon adds a complex flavor to any recipe – from burgers to casseroles to desserts! At 5 g of protein and 70 calories per serving, you can make bacon the star ingredient in all your meals. Contains one 2.52 oz package of HORMEL BLACK LABEL Fully Cooked Bacon. HORMEL BLACK LABEL Bacon is serious bacon for serious bacon lovers or anyone ready to become one! All trademarks, logos and images are owned by Hormel Foods Corporation, its subsidiaries and affiliates. Copyright Hormel Foods, LLC.

Serving Size: 14 g

Serving Per Container: about 5

Amount Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 70
% Daily Value*
Calories From Fat 45Cal
Total Fat 5g8%
Saturated Fat 2g10%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 20mg7%
Sodium 290mg12%
Total Carbohydrate 0g0%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 0g
Protein 5g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

cured with water, salt, sugar, sodium erythorbate, sodium nitrite
Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 9 Major Allergens
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Type of Meat: Pork
Form: Sliced
Dietary Needs: USDA QMP Seal
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: .16 Pounds
TCIN: 13220931
UPC: 037600160957
Item Number (DPCI): 210-10-0747
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 9 inches width x 5.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2045 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What is the source of this bacon? Pork? Why is the source not stated or listed?

submitted by Betty - 1 year ago
4.1 out of 5 stars with 129 reviews
100% would recommend
3 recommendations
quality: 3.67 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4.5 out of 5

I will not buy again

2 out of 5 stars
Caregiver - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I have used and enjoyed Black Label Fully Cooked Bacon for many years. I opened a package yesterday to find half of the 10 slices overcooked and the other half very undercooked. I opened a second package with the same UPC and Use By Date, and it was the same as the first. I did try to warm 10 slices of the overcooked bacon in the microwave for 20 seconds on high, and while they were edible, they definitely had an overdone taste and were very crunchy. I was very disappointed in the quality of the product in those two packages. Incidentally, I've noticed quite frequently that the two sections of 5 slices per package are seldom precooked to the same degree. I've often had to microwave 5 slices at a time to prevent from overcooking the slices that are more precooked than the other 5.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product! Please look for a separate email from our team so we can grab some more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

No I wish I had not purchased the 4 that I did. Horrible.

2 out of 5 stars
Alphatango - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
BLT NOTHING WAS GOOD ABOUT IT. IT HAD A PLASTIC SLIGHTLY SOUR, CHEMICAL PROCESSED TASTE. THE ONLY WAY I KNEW IT WAS BACON WAS BECAUSE THE PACKAGE SAID SO. OTHERWISE I WOULDN'T OF HAD A CLUE WHAT IT WAS.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 2 months ago
Good Morning Alphatango, I am sorry to hear about your experience!! We would like to get this reported to Quality Control and have sent out an email to gather more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells like fish or boar meat when microwaving

1 out of 5 stars
Gene - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
What have they done to this product The smell is offensive
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking time to review our product. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Your report is appreciated. We would like to collect more product information to report to our quality team. Please contact us directly on our website. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Stop buying

1 out of 5 stars
Martin - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Bought this product for years now we have stopped. Original box said 10 slices. Now the box states "About 10 Slices". The boxes now only contain 8 slices. You know it and so do the previous buyers.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hey Martin, Thanks for your feedback. This product is packed by weight, not # of slices. Your comments will be passed along to our production team. Consumer Engagement team
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Won't buy unless I get an answer

1 out of 5 stars
Cat - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Does not say anything about the meat. Is this from a dog carcass or from a pig? Just read your using dog carcass and I don't see anything that says exactly what you're using. Very suspicious
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi, thank you for taking time to review our product. We are sorry to hear of your experience. Your report is appreciated. We would like to collect product information to report to our quality team. Please contact us directly on our website. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

I will not purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Bamaxpress - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
The ingredients do not say pork and videos online indicate the meat is from dogs.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 3 months ago
Hi Bamaxpress, bacon by origin is pork so it is not stated on the package. If you have other questions please contact us directly at www.Hormel.com!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cuts have to much fat again

2 out of 5 stars
Trouble - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Here lately I am disappointed in the "Fully Cook Bacon" The cuts of the bacon have more fat than lean. And, it seems the 30 pack has more fat than the 10 pack. Or, is it just me? I would also say that about 30 to 40 % is fat. Oh, the fat is chewy - not good. Sorry about complaining so nuch fat.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 4 months ago
We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product! Please look for a separate email from our team so we can grab some more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

I'm thinking about buying a different product

3 out of 5 stars
Bubba - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I have been purchasing the Black Label for several years now because it was better than any other product. The texture and flavor have changed dramatically so I will have to look for better bacon 🥓!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 5 months ago
Hey Bubba, We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy this product and appreciate the feedback. Your comments have been sent to the marketing manager responsible for product formulation.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I was so disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Sassy - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I had always purchased this product. I loved it. I stop buying it because I was on a fixed income and could not afford it anymore. But right before Christmas I decided to break down and buy it again. I was very disappointed with the product, not only did the price go up from 10.?? to 14.?? the bacon slices were thinner with less meat. very sad and disappointed...
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 5 months ago
Hi Sassy, sorry to hear about this. Did you save the packaging? We have sent out an email directly to you to grab more information.
Did you find this review helpful?

No bacon flavor, too hard to chew.

1 out of 5 stars
Jean A Chang - 5 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
I bought it for the convenience of being able to have some bacon with eggs at a moment's notice. I have tried using the microwave, and today I used the stovetop method. In both cases, the bacon was tasteless, and too hard to chew. I don't mean crisp (it wasn't) I mean it was like a dog's rawhide chew.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 5 months ago
Good Morning Jean, we are sorry to learn about your experience! We would like to gather more product information if possible. Can you look for our email?
Did you find this review helpful?

paper thin pieces

2 out of 5 stars
spk - 6 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
This is the only bacon we have used for years--buy from Sams. Price has sky rocketed and now the bacon still says approx. 72 pieces but now they are shaved paper thin and there is no bacon flavor. May have to start getting a store brand somewhere else.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 6 months ago
Good Morning, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us! I have sent out an email directly to you so we are able to get this further reported.
Did you find this review helpful?

Defect in packaging

3 out of 5 stars
Defective package - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was fine, except when I opened one of the boxes, it was completely empty! I was sold an empty box of bacon!
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I bought Hormel Fully Cooked Bacon.

2 out of 5 stars
GI - 7 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
For years I bought Hormel Fully cooked bacon and the quality was superior. Yesterday I bught five packages and the bacon is overcooked and very dark brown. I have not even warmed it yet! The overcooked bacon is vey disappointing and thus the 2 stars. Maybe I got a bad batch.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 7 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please reply with the following information: Use By Date: Production Code (stamped near the use by date): Store where purchased:  Price paid: Pictures if available:  Home mailing address:
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Womack - 8 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Very disappointed with the ready to eat bacon. I buy 2 -3 boxes a week. The 1st box I opened today had 1/2 slices of bacon that was basicallyfat. The 2nd box had 1/2 and 3/4 slices of bacon.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 7 months ago
Sent you an email to addres your issue.
Did you find this review helpful?

We just love the original bacon, but can't find it.

5 out of 5 stars
Miss My Bacon - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
For breakfast, & BLT for lunch, this is the best tasting, quick fixing , & great quality. Bought others & they just don't have the taste. But can't find it anymore, where can I get it? Live near Ocala, Florida. Thanks 💞
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality of this product is spotty.

3 out of 5 stars
Paul - 9 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
1 out of 6 packages was not sealed properly and spoiled. Also notice that product is often overcooked and dry. Buy several on average a week, but thinking of switching to store brand at Krogers.
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 9 months ago
Please contact us directly at cresponse@hormel.com so we can assist you, Paul. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?

???

2 out of 5 stars
Teacher - 10 months ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
My family used to love hormel thick sliced pre cooked bacon. But the past few months the same thick sliced pre cooked bacon is so thin you could read a news paper through it! I'm looking for another brand!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 10 months ago
Thanks for reaching out! Please watch for an email.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wondering. Very mixed reviews. Looking to purchase case for

3 out of 5 stars
James - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Wondering if unopened. What is the shelf life of the fully cooked bacon. Looking for camping for Scout troop
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 1 year ago
Hi James, depending on the date stamped on the package. From date of production it is about 180 days.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yup!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SD - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect for quick meals.
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No flavor, only has faint burnt smell, dry and like rubber

1 out of 5 stars
MDH - 1 year ago
originally posted on http://www.hormelfoods.com
Out of the box this was already stiff like hard rubber, dry, and overcooked. Zero bacon smell or taste. Way over pre-cooked and smells burnt. Only tasted one bite, like old and burned - BAD!!!
1 reply from Austin, MN team - 1 year ago
Hi MDH, sorry to hear about your experience! Please look for a separate email from our team so we can get this further reported.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy