Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

One Love by Cedella Marley (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
One Love by Cedella Marley (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
$7.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



The daughter of reggae legend Bob Marley adapts her father's beloved song OOne LoveO for this illustrated retelling, in which young girl enlists her friends, family, and community to transform their neighborhood for the better. Now available in a board book edition. Full color.



Book Synopsis



Based on the timeless song by Bob Marley

Now available as a board book that is perfect for toddlers and preschoolers to learn about diversity, teamwork, and love.

One love, one heart, let's get together and feel all right: Adapted from one of Bob Marley's most beloved songs, One Love brings the joyful spirit and unforgettable lyrics to life for a new generation. Readers will delight in dancing to the beat and feeling the positive groove of change when one girl enlists her community to help transform her neighborhood for the better. It's a testament to the amazing things that can happen when we all get together with one love in our hearts.

  • Heartwarming picture book filled with vibrant and upbeat illustrations
  • Fun book to read or sing aloud for families or elementary schools
  • Adapted by Cedella Marley, the oldest child of legendary musician Bob Marley, who has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive
Fans of Every Little Thing, All You Need is Love, and What a Wonderful World will love this modern take on the uplifting song One Love.
  • Now available as a sturdy board book
  • Makes a great gift and is a must-have for a child's bookshelf
  • Books for kids ages 0-4
  • Engaging children's book that teaches diversity and working together through song



Review Quotes



Deceptively simple and brilliantly executed.-School Library Journal



About The Author



Cedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Bob Marley (1945-1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician whose One Love was named song of the millennium by the BBC in 1999.

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

Dimensions (Overall): 7 Inches (H) x 7.6 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 24
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Holidays + Celebrations / Valentine's Day, Social Issues / Emotions + Feelings, Nature + the Natural World / Environment
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Format: Board Book
Author: Cedella Marley
Language: English
Street Date: September 2, 2014
TCIN: 15734347
UPC: 9781452138558
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5415
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 6 inches width x 0.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 4 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

Great book!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Griffrac - 3 years ago
My daughter loves this book/sing-along. The illustrations are great.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

how fun

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
saraShalelee9 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
my class was so happy with this book. I like that it brought me back to Bob Marley music. the illustrations were great and it was enjoyable to sing read.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads