EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleLunar New YearCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Every Little Thing by Cedella Marley (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
Every Little Thing by Cedella Marley (Board Book) - image 1 of 1
$4.44 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



"Based on the song 'Three little birds' by Bob Marley."



Book Synopsis



Handpicked by Amazon kids' books editor, Seira Wilson, for Prime Book Box - a children's subscription that inspires a love of reading.

Will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere. --School Library Journal

An uplifting board book that brings Bob Marley's popular song to life for a new generation: Families will relate to this universal story of a boy who won't let anything get him down as long as he has the help of three special little birds. This joyful book will bring a smile to faces of all ages--because every little thing's gonna be all right!

- Includes all the lyrics of the original song Three Little Birds by beloved Jamaican reggae artist Bob Marley
- Written by Cedella Marley, Bob Marley's daughter, who is dedicated to keeping her father's music and message of love alive
- Illustrated by Vanessa Brantley-Newton, Every Little Thing contains colorful, vibrant illustrations that are as fun as the musical storyline

Fans of Get Up, Stand Up and One Love will also love the lyrical rhythm and the powerful message of love, peace and harmony presented in Every Little Thing.

- Appeals to readers of all ages with the light-hearted tone and cheerful illustrations
- Books for kids ages 2-5
- Children's picture books for preschool and kindergarten



Review Quotes



Will strike a chord with worrywarts and loving children everywhere.--School Library Journal



About The Author



Cedella Marley has dedicated herself to keeping her father's message and memory alive, and performs with the Melody Makers internationally. She lives in Miami, Florida.

Bob Marley (1945 -1981) was a Jamaican singer-songwriter and musician, and remains the most widely known performer of reggae music. Time magazine chose Exodus, which includes Three Little Birds, as the greatest album of the 20th century.

Vanessa Brantley-Newton is an author and illustrator. She lives in East Orange, New Jersey.

Dimensions (Overall): 7.2 Inches (H) x 7.5 Inches (W) x .6 Inches (D)
Weight: .55 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 24
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: People + Places / United States / African-American, Imagination + Play, Performing Arts / Music
Publisher: Chronicle Books LLC
Format: Board Book
Author: Cedella Marley
Language: English
Street Date: March 3, 2015
TCIN: 16782420
UPC: 9781452142906
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5547
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.25 inches length x 0.5 inches width x 7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 60 reviews
100% would recommend
10 recommendations

Perfect for my part Jamaican babies.

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lawyer Mom - 1 year ago
My husband is Jamaican, and this made the perfect present for him. We had his grandma read it and recorded it. It is definitely a must for any island baby library.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Indy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great children’s book! Purchase for all the baby showers
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Lovely Illustrations

3 out of 5 stars
Kindergirl - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
So this is a beautiful book with great pictures and a sweet message if you take the time to discuss with your child what is happening in the pictures. My 3 year old doesn’t understand why there is really no story and only wants to look through the pictures and not for me to read to him. It’s basically just the song repeated over and over. I hope this review and pictures will help anyone looking to purchase this.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Catherine - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love it and I love that Target carrys it! It got here on time and in great shape.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Christy PB - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great read and beautiful illustrations. Well made book, binding is holding up against my two year old. Highly recommend!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great addition to our library

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Abs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Such a sweet little book with nice vibrant colors
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent message, great pics

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
HikerGamerBaby - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Adorable book for toddlers and young kids. My toddler loves looking for the mischievous cat on each page
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great book

5 out of 5 stars
Aubree - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Good read! I got this book for my cousin and she loves it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

every little thing

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
saraShalelee9 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love that target has these board books. they should consider doing a buy 2 get one free because that's how I got my other ones. I buy books to read to my class online now.. this was great it had a line that repeated I sang and so did my teacher that was fun.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My sons new favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lilly - 3 years ago
Such a beautiful book based on a beautiful song. My son loves the illustrations and listening to me sing the words. Must buy!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great book for kids

5 out of 5 stars
timelessandtaylored - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is one of my favorite songs and when I saw this book I couldn't pass it up! I can't wait to give this to my boys as a gift this Holiday season! Love Target and their selection of books can't be beat!
Did you find this review helpful?

Such a Cute Book!

5 out of 5 stars
Jess - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love Bob Marley’s music and reggae and island music in general. Saw this book and had to have it for my little girl. She loves it and I love the illustrations, words, and that it’s a perfect size for her, being a board book and not too big. Love it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jcaraffa - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Sweet little book. Cute pictures
Did you find this review helpful?

Great book for promoting relationships and conversation

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Msnina - 5 years ago
This book is amazing on so many levels. The positive messages are simple for young readers and the illustrations are vibrant. It’s so easy to add your own story line using the pictures and to discuss the book even with a toddler. I actually got a convo going with my 1.5 year old. The book is relatable and has just the right amount of pages to keep a child interested but it’s not too short. I recommend this book for everyone! I wish Cedella Marletwould keep up this good work. This book is just the diversity I was looking for.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads