Rubbermaid Configurations 3-6 Feet Custom DIY Closet Organizer Deluxe Kit, White

Rubbermaid Configurations 3-6 Feet Custom DIY Closet Organizer Deluxe Kit, White - image 1 of 3Rubbermaid Configurations 3-6 Feet Custom DIY Closet Organizer Deluxe Kit, White - image 2 of 3Rubbermaid Configurations 3-6 Feet Custom DIY Closet Organizer Deluxe Kit, White - image 3 of 3
Rubbermaid Configurations 3-6 Feet Custom DIY Closet Organizer Deluxe Kit, White - image 1 of 3
$195.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Perfect for any walk-in or reach-in closet with at least 1 wall that's 3-6 feet wide
  • Add 12-feet of shelving space and 10-feet of hanging space with adjustable telescoping rods and expanding shelves
  • Store your closet items in/on a durable and strong organizer complete with an all-steel rail and upright system
  • Epoxy finish minimizes maintenance and upkeep
  • Easy to install with all mounting hardware included; no cutting required

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 48.5 inches (L), 3.1 inches (H) x 13.8 inches (W)
Weight: 33.5 pounds
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Material: Titanium
TCIN: 79363320
UPC: 071691238249
Origin: made in the USA or imported
WARNING: This product contains chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Make the most of the space in your closet with the adjustable and customizable Rubbermaid 3-6 Ft Deluxe Configurations Closet Kit. This organizing solution is easy to install and requires no cutting. Telescoping rods and expanding shelves provide 20 feet of shelving space and 10 feet of hanging space. Maximize your storage space by adding Configurations® accessories. For larger closets simply pick up extra configurations kits which work seamlessly together.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 48.5 inches length x 13.8 inches width x 3.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 33.5 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: Spreetail

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimensions of the shelves in this 3x6 option? Are those dimensions the same or different than the 4x8 option? Can you cut the shelving and the mounting to fit into smaller closet spaces?

submitted by - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The Rubbermaid Configurations Closet Kits, 3-6 Ft., Deluxe Closet Kit includes 26" and 36" shelves. The 4-8 Ft. includes 26" and 48" shelves. The shelves are overlapping and should not have to be cut.

    submitted byRubbermaid - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Thank you for your question. The dimensions are a whole are 36" x 72" x 2". They will arrive in smaller pieces that can be mounted individually or connected to create one long shelf.

    submitted byVMInnovations - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you please list the contents of this kit.

submitted by Grans - 2 months ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. This kit includes: 6 26” Shelves, 2 36” Shelves, 2 36” Top Rails, 16 Brackets, 4 47.5” Uprights, 2 25” Upright Extensions, and 2 Hang Rods.

    submitted byVMInnovations - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 17 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Incredible storage

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CBird - 3 years ago
I love these closet kits. I have installed one in my smallish laundry closet where I stacked my washer and dryer, and used these to wrap around the entire closet increasing my storage ability hugely. Also have on in my master closet. My house doesn't have a lot of storage space so these are helping out a lot.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this! Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
annm - 3 years ago
Easy to install, just what my closet was looking for. Enough shelving for storage and just enough hanging space too!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Unsatisfied

2 out of 5 stars
Tambo114 - 5 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
Don't buy the titanium closet configuration, if you want to add more shelves, they don't sell them separately and the white ones won't fit, also the pull out baskets come with these little screws that your suppose to put through the drawer frame and the bracket with nothing to hold it on they just fall out! And nothing on the box or store shelf tells you this, I would never have bought it had I known.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 5 years ago
Thanks for sharing your review of our 3-6ft Configurations Deluxe Custom Closet Kit! We apologize for any inconvenience that you've experienced. White Configurations Shelves will fit Configurations Kits. We'd be pleased to assist. You will be contacted shortly by a member of our Rubbermaid Consumer Care Team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Configeration Closet

5 out of 5 stars
Abrz - 6 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
Happy that I chose this model - gave me excellent storage in a small space
Did you find this review helpful?

NIce set up but not easy to find parts

3 out of 5 stars
mikeinchgo - 8 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I bought this system a year ago, it's fine, but very hard to configure since I need (2) more 3'-0 titanium shelves and it is very difficult to find -
Did you find this review helpful?

Maximizes any closet space

5 out of 5 stars
Clubberlang - 8 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I installed 2 kits in a walk in closet. I found the system to be very flexible and easy to install. I mounted the hang rails at the recommend height. It gave me 11" from the top self to the ceiling. I found this maximized my upper and lower rods. Although there is no real reason you couldn't hang it lower.
Did you find this review helpful?

Reconfigures perfectly to fit space well

5 out of 5 stars
Cappucina - 8 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
We had closet built into a former office area and so we had a blank canvas. We saw this configuration and knew it would work for what we wanted to put in. It is very sturdy and holds everything. It also looks great in the closet. We really did some research as to our options, and this was the most storage system for the best price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very flexible

5 out of 5 stars
GertyT - 9 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
We bought two. One for my husband and one for me. Both were adaptable for our needs. The directions were clear. I would recommend this unit.
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to Install and Reconfigure

5 out of 5 stars
LisaNC - 9 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I bought the deluxe kit for our baby room because it included extra shelving. The titanium color looks great. I bought the tie & belt valet for baby hats and bibs and the sliding basket for toys. It was easy to install and reconfigure. I had to buy extra anchors, but that was it. I would definitely recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Mission Organization

4 out of 5 stars
XCHALEY - 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I set out to get organized this year and using Rubbermaid products was the most important step I took in reching my goal. This set was relatively easy for me to instal with a friend but I think it would have been very difficult installing it alone. Once complete this thing is just amazing. Its rather attractive; everything looks like the picture neat and tidy :-D
Did you find this review helpful?

Easy to install

5 out of 5 stars
JessicaM - 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I recently bought two homefree series closet systems to install in my kid's closets. Installation was quite simple and possible to do alone. Once I got the hang of putting up the first system, the second was a breeze. I am really happy with the results and the fact that these closet systems have the same functionality of closet systems that are priced twice as much if not more. Thanks Rubbermaid!
Did you find this review helpful?

I saved a ton of money with this!

5 out of 5 stars
JackDave - 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I did a master bedroom extension and needed to put shelves up for two big walkin closets. I was going to use one of those closet companies but they were so expensive. I bought a bunch of this six foot kits and a few eight foot kits. They went up so easily and they look professional. I even bought a few set of drawers that fit on the brackets. It was easy and I was able to do both closets for less than half the price of the closet companies, and they're just as nice!
Did you find this review helpful?

Closet organazation made easy!

5 out of 5 stars
- 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
I love these closet kits! They are great for my childrens closets. All the clothes and toys fit and look neat. I have them in my closet also. My clothes, purses, and shoes are all organized and neat now.
Did you find this review helpful?

Finally Did It!

5 out of 5 stars
Kathin - 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
After looking at various closet systems for the past year and only thinking about adding it to our master closet, we finally bought and installed your great closet system with plenty of storage, great utilization of space and most of all flexibility in design!! The rail system is designed so configuration can be adjusted to fit any changing needs! We used 1/6-10'; 1/3-6' and additional box shelves for our space. Everything fit together, directions were clear, all parts neatly labeled. Once the heading rails were up, time to be creative! Looking forward to using it! Only cons to the product: We are tall #5'10" / 6'2"#. If we had followed the directions and put the heading rail at 86", it would have been very difficult to reach everything. We put it at 80" and it's comfortable for our access - not sure about shorter persons. Also, I don't like the wire mesh print on my clothes that are laid on the racks and will be looking for something nice to lay on top to prevent the wire imprints. Otherwise - great product at a good price!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
angela715 - 10 years ago
originally posted on rubbermaid.com
The kit is great and there are so many ways the shelves can be arranged! We just bought a house with huge closets, but all only had hang rails. We tried it our in our kid's closet first, now we will be ordering more options for the master closet, pantry, and all other closets in our house. No more wasting space with plain hang rails!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads