Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack

Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack - image 1 of 4Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack - image 2 of 4Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack - image 3 of 4Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack - image 4 of 4
Under the Roof Decorating Nails Small Head Project Pack - image 1 of 4
$See price in cartWhen purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Hang wall decor securely in drywall; Nail flush to the wall
  • Patented head design prevents hardware from falling off: Works with picture wire, D-rings, sawtooth hooks and keyhole hangers
  • Spiral shank increases holding strength of the nail
  • Hang up to 20 lbs (9 kg) on a single nail
  • Perfect for hanging pictures, clocks, mirrors and other wall decor in drywall

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 1 Inches (L), 1 Inches (H) x 1 Inches (W)

Weight: .02 Pounds

Metal Finish: Nickel

Package Quantity: 18

Material: Plastic, Steel

TCIN: 14766902
UPC: 852481001522
Item Number (DPCI): 085-03-1109
Origin: Imported

Description

DecoNails are designed specifically to securely hang your wall décor items in drywall. They can hold up to 20 lbs (9 kg) on a single nail, and are designed to be installed in the wall at a 90 degree angle so the plastic head of the nail is flush to the wall.

The patented design of the head creates a groove in between the back of the head and the wall, to make sure whatever you hang on it, stays on it. This small head version is designed to work with all types of hanging hardware (wire, D-rings, sawtooth hooks and keyhole hangers) and is particularly well suited to work with D-rings and keyhole hangers.

Removing the DecoNails is simple: using the claw of a hammer, place it behind the tip of the nail and pull it out of the wall just enough to get the claw behind the plastic head, and pull it out the rest of the way. DecoNails are available in two head sizes (small and large) to fit whatever type and size of hardware your wall décor has.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.56 inches length x 3.86 inches width x 5.67 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How many in a pack?

submitted by turtlebeans - 11 days ago
  • A: Hi there, the DécoNails™ Project Pack contains 18 pieces. The sampler pack contains 8. - The UTR Team

    submitted byCustomer Support - 11 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this mail head black?

submitted by Kathy - 9 months ago
  • A: Hi Kathy, thanks for your question. Our DécoNails™ and DécoHooks™ both have black heads with a slightly satin finish. The UTR Team

    submitted byCustomer Support - 9 months ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 35 reviews
71% would recommend
7 recommendations
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3.33 out of 5

Very Strong For A Push Pin

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
not evsn once - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Have A Feeling Peole Must Be Getting A Defective Lot With The Amount Of Reviews That Are Negative... When I Purchased These In July 2021 They Were Perfect For What I Needed And Are Still Holding Up Strong Today. The People Who Are Expecting These Little Things To Hold Up Mount Everest Are A Joke. As Long As You Go In With The Expectation That These Are Just Bit Stronger Than An Average Push Pin You'll Be Happy.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth your money! DIY the old fashioned way

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
EricaJamie08 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible quality, do not hold what weight capacity they say, and the heads break. Half of the pack I purchased was just unusable as advertised. At least I had nails leftover. This was the biggest waste of money. Absolutely hated this product.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 10 months ago
HI there, thanks for taking the time to leave your review - we appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear about your experiences with our DécoNails™ and if you are willing, we would like to know a bit more about the problems you had so we can share the information with our Design and Manufacturing teams. It sounds from your review like the heads were broken off of the nails, were they broken in the package or did this happen when you were hammering them into the wall, or after something was hung on them? Were they being installed in drywall, or plaster or wooden walls? Were they being used in a stud? Any additional information you can provide would be extremely useful, you can send it directly to info@utrdecorating.com. Again we are sorry for the experience you had, and you should be able to bring the package back to our retail partner for a full refund. - The UTR Team
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh

3 out of 5 stars
- 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These have to be hit just right in order to function as intended. I used these for a cubicle and quite a few couldn’t get through the cubicle wall.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 1 year ago
Hi there thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate it! Our DécoNails™ were specifically designed to be used in standard drywall to hang wall décor, and just like other nails, their effectiveness in other wall surfaces like plaster, concrete or hardwall may vary. We'd love to get more details about what kind of wall surface you have in your cubicle - if you have any additional information or photos you could send to info@utrdecorating.com we would pass those on to our Product Design team to see if there are any updates that can be made to future product to address the issue. Happy decorating! - The UTR Team
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Hesitate

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
April - 2 years ago
They bent super easily when we tried to hang up our pictures. I was very disappointed since they seemed like a good fit for our needs! The picture is what happened when we tried to put them in normal drywall.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 2 years ago
Hi April, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and post the picture - we appreciate it! We were quite surprised to see the photo as this is extremely unusual. We have forwarded it to our Design and Production teams to see if they can try and replicate the problem and diagnose what happened. If you have any additional information, for example: were those three nails hammered into the same spot, or different spots? etc, and would be willing to send it to info@utrdecorating.com we would love to find out more, and see what we can do to correct this. The UTR Team
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

best wall hanger

5 out of 5 stars
sworksguy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
For my needs, this has proven to be the best, easiest permanent wall hanger to use. For a secure mount, and clean look, these can't be beat!
1 reply from Customer Support team - 2 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are very pleased that our DécoNails™ are working so well for you. Happy decorating! - The UTR Team
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nail or no?

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mellyannjenks - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Best nail or piece of hardware! Holds things on the wall perfectly.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 2 years ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - we appreciate it! The UTR Team
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product piece count incorrect

2 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Samm - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a beautiful product. Target needs to update the description and price of this item. There current description says there are 24 pieces but there are actually only 18 pieces
1 reply from Customer Support team - 3 years ago
Hi Samm, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are thrilled to hear about your experience with DécoNails™. We appreciate the information about Target's product description. We've notified the appropriate person. For more innovative products and a dose of inspiration, please visit us at UTRdecorating.com Thanks for choosing UTR! Happy Decorating! #AskUTR
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

love these!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KayJay - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very strong and sturdy. These nails are my go-to for interior decorating. These do not pull out easily so make sure you are certain of the placement before nailing them into the wall. Pulling them out will take a little chunk of drywall with them too.
1 reply from Customer Support team - 3 years ago
Hello KayJay, We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with DécoNails™! For other innovative products and a dose of inspiration, please visit us at UTRdecorating.com Happy Decorating! #AskUTR
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best nails!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Brittier - 5 years ago
Love these, makes decorating so much easier!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads