Western French Salad Dressing - 15 fl oz

Western French Salad Dressing - 15 fl oz - image 1 of 3Western French Salad Dressing - 15 fl oz - image 2 of 3Western French Salad Dressing - 15 fl oz - image 3 of 3
Western French Salad Dressing - 15 fl oz - image 1 of 3
$2.79When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Contains one 15-ounce bottle of Western Original French Salad Dressing
  • Enjoy a tasty blend of tomato, onion and garlic flavors for a savory twist on traditional French dressing
  • Sweet, smooth flavor with a touch of tanginess adds a yummy boost to your favorite recipes
  • Perfect for salads, sandwiches, marinades and dipping sauces
  • Stock up on this popular pantry item for a handy go-to condiment that adds savory flavor to every dish

Specifications

Contains: Soy

State of Readiness: Ready to Eat

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 15 fl oz (US)

TCIN: 14755726
UPC: 041321301209
Item Number (DPCI): 212-08-0124
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

For a savory twist on traditional French dressing, try Western Original French Salad Dressing. Tomato, onion and garlic flavors combine for a delicious blend that is perfect for salads, sandwiches, dipping sauces and marinades. The sweet, smooth flavor makes a great addition to your favorite recipes. Western: sweet and smooth salad dressing.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2.0 tbsp

Serving Per Container: about 14

Amount 2 tbsp (30mL):

Calories: 160



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 12grm15%
Saturated Fat 2grm10%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 250mg11%
Total Carbohydrate 13grm5%
Dietary Fiber 0grm0%
Total Sugars 12grm0%
Added Sugars 12grm24%
Protein 0grm0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

high fructose corn syrup, soybean oil, distilled vinegar, tomato paste, contains 2% or less of: salt, paprika, water, spices, natural flavors, xanthan gum, beet juice concentrate (color), modified gum acacia, onion (dried), apple juice concentrate, apple cider vinegar, propylene glycol, citric acid, calcium disodium edta (to protect quality).

Allergens & Warnings:

If seal is broken, do not purchase.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.62 inches length x 3.69 inches width x 1.66 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.15 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: how many bottles in a box?

submitted by grnma jones - 10 months ago
3.4 out of 5 stars with 120 reviews
50% would recommend
4 recommendations
value: 4.67 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5

Salad dressing.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
dhb - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I like this product and picking it up at drive up is a breeze.
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

.y goto I buy buy the case but not happy

5 out of 5 stars
Frwnchy - 4 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this syrup sugar for my salads for dupping foe beef for meatloaf instof ketchup. But the last case all with July 2022 best buy is separated and will not emulsify as it should be. Usually this dressing is thick and even hard to pour . What changed? I just got a new case with a best buy of June 23 I hope these are not like the other if they are I will no longer but and go with the country french from Ken's. If the recipe has changed better go back, I see a lot of complaints now
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

WHY? ?????

1 out of 5 stars
Humpty - 4 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Why would you take a GREAT product like WESTERN SALAD DRESSING and screw it up. Poor decision on your guys part. Changed the recipe for the worst. A shame. I hope corporate is happy with themselves. If you had the original no one is going to buy this. Very sad to see you destroy the taste of another product. .
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry our Wishbone Western Original Sweet And Smooth Dressing wasn't what you were expecting. We'll let our team know about this feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Thanks again for giving us a try.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Why did this change?

1 out of 5 stars
Mom in MN - 4 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This has been our family's go to for years. But the last two bottles we've purchased have been nothing like the previous recipe. The dressing is separated, we shake and shake and try to get it all mixed in, and it's still very runny and oily now. Please go back to the old recipe (or at least tell us why you've changed...is this supposed to be healthier?) To post this I must click yes on did you receive an incentive for this review (there is not a "no" option...you can't post unless you say "yes"). I did not receive anything for this review, and have dumped two bottles down the drain.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that the new Wishbone Dressing wasn't up to the quality you expected. We'll have our team look into this. Please do give us another try and let us know about your experience. Thanks again for your comments.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nothing is good about this syrup.

1 out of 5 stars
Eddy - 5 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this awhile back and hoped for "western" and "tangy". Nope. It is colored corn syrup with zero taste. It has no place in your refrigerator other than to take up space and having no use in the kitchen. Unless you have some sort of sweet and not sour need, it is horrible. Wishbone should be ashamed of this product and pull it from production until somebody can fix the formula. Fixing the formula would involve adding some savory western and some western tang. It is western in name only. At this point you can't dip an onion ring in it without wondering why it tastes like Karo Corn Syrup. Don't order it regardless of the attractive bottle. Run! And, trying to leave this site, I was asked if I received an incentive for this review and I did not. I was forced to say yes to complete this review. That should tell all of you something about a product that tastes bad.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi Eddy. Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're sorry that our Wishbone Dressing was not as flavorful as you expected. We'll make sure to share your comments with our team here. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

My all time favorite dressing!

5 out of 5 stars
Jackie1001 - 5 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using Western dressing since I was a teenager (+20yrs)! It's my go to for a salad. Sweet and slightly tangy and you don't need much for a perfect salad.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
FR 007 - 5 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love Western dressing I put it on everything and everyone that tries it and it becomes there favorite as well
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad Batch

1 out of 5 stars
Sasha - 5 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this about a month ago and it was watery and oily. Even is shaken the consistency was liquid. The smell was more like BBQ sauce. I have been using this product for over 30 years and never had this issue before. I purchased another bottle yesterday and it was fine. There must have been a bad batch. The expiration wasn’t until November 2022. I did not receive an incentive at the time of the review - the only option to post was to select “yes”.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you weren't happy with the consistency of our Western Original Sweet And Smooth Dressing. We'll make sure your voice is heard. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nothing better

5 out of 5 stars
Mzee83 - 6 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have used this for years on taco salad. Excellent with salty chips and chili flavors I did not receive an incentive for this review. Just noticed the page looking for recipe, (frequently not available on store shelves these days) saw the low ratings (why?) and thought I’d add my 2 cents
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My FAVORITE!

5 out of 5 stars
TJ59 - 7 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I grew up in Detroit and this has ALWAYS been our go to!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this salad dressing!

5 out of 5 stars
Mellen - 7 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] ** I did NOT receive an incentive for this review-No was not a choice on the list. **I grew up in the midwest with this salad dressing. Has a tang of spice to it along with a drop of sweetness. So good on a salad and then add crushed Ritz crackers on top. Yummy. Living in the South now and am always checking grocery stores to see who stocks it.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Different now

1 out of 5 stars
Benita765 - 7 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have you changed ingredients ? Be honest with the consumers. It’s horrible now and it used to be such a good product. I did NOT receive an incentive for this product, it makes you choose yes to leave a review.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi. Thank you for your review. We're sorry that our Original Sweet And Smooth Dressing wasn't what you've come to expect. We'll be sure to share your thoughts with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again for your comments.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Something has gone terribly wrong.

1 out of 5 stars
Julie - 7 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used Western dressing for years and loved it. However the last bottle I got was awful. When I poured it all that came out was oil. Even shaking it up didn't help much. I will never buy it again. (I did not receive "incentive" for this review but had no other way to answer.)
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi Julie. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry that our Original Sweet And Smooth Dressing wasn't what you've come to expect. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again for your review.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Thin, runny and does not taste the same

1 out of 5 stars
John C - 8 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My wife and I have been using Western dressing foe several years. After purchasing a new bottle at the local grocery store we found that the product was very runny and did not have the same flavor. Obviously either the ingredients or production methods have changes - not for the good. I look forward to the canned response "Hi there. We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Western Original Dressing. We take your feedback seriously and will be sure to pass it along to our team. Thanks for sharing it with us.", because you have no plans of changing anything... we will have to find alternative product as we cannot continue using the new crap you are selling. FYI, to leave feedback you are required to select "Yes' to the question: "Did you receive an incentive for this review?*"
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi John. Thank you for your review. We understand and we're sorry you haven't been happy with our Beef Pot Roast lately, and we'll make sure your voice is heard! We know it can be frustrating to not get what you were expecting. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. We hope you have a great rest of your day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible change

1 out of 5 stars
Buck - 8 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have bought Western for years and stopped today to buy a bottle as I was almost out. When I got home, the bottle had fallen over and the oil had leaked through the cap and into the label. I then made a salad and pour the final dressing I had and then opened the new bottle. I could see right away that the new bottle was different as I couldn't get the oil to mix with the rest of the dressing in the bottle.I don't know why you changed the dressing but not appetizing seeing all that oil pouring onto my salad..
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ordered Cuz Of Reviews, Won't Again

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cali Target Lover - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Flavor Is Okay But Sweeter Than Liked So Finally Checked Ingredients...1st Ingredient...wow...a No For Me.
1 reply from Wishbone Consumer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi there. We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our Sweet and Smooth Dressing. Please know that your satisfaction is really important to us. We'll make sure to share your concern with our team. Thanks for letting us know.
Did you find this review helpful?

50 year customer

5 out of 5 stars
Cowgirl Paula - 10 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I grew up on Western Salad dressing it is the best! Delicious as a bbq sauce for chicken you just gotta try it. I guarantee if you leave like French dressing you will absolutely love Western >>>---> #CowgirlPaula27
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Zivadiva - 11 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I grew up with dressing! I love it! Great flavor! Thanks for still making it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Best Sauce Ever

5 out of 5 stars
SadSarah - 11 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
Western sauce is my absolute favorite sauce and nothing else compares to it. None of the stores near me sell it and I have had an increasingly difficult time finding it. I am currently crying on my couch as I write this review because I am on my last bottle
Did you find this review helpful?

Childhood favorite

5 out of 5 stars
DC Vet - 11 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I have been eating this since childhood and still love it! It is not available in my area so I mail order it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads