Wish-Bone Italian Salad Dressing - 15oz

Wish-Bone Italian Salad Dressing - 15oz - image 1 of 3Wish-Bone Italian Salad Dressing - 15oz - image 2 of 3Wish-Bone Italian Salad Dressing - 15oz - image 3 of 3
Wish-Bone Italian Salad Dressing - 15oz - image 1 of 3
$2.79When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 15 fl oz bottle of Wish-Bone Italian Dressing
  • Brings bold flavor to your favorite dishes
  • Italian salad dressing made with a unique blend of herbs and spices
  • Contains no high fructose corn syrup and made without artificial preservatives or flavors
  • Italian dressing adds exciting flavor to pasta salad, marinades, fresh greens and more

Specifications

Contains: Soy

State of Readiness: Ready to Eat

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 15.0 fl oz (US)

TCIN: 13029017
UPC: 041321006265
Item Number (DPCI): 212-08-0137
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Wish-Bone Italian Dressing adds bold flavor to your favorite dishes. Made with a unique blend of herbs and spices, this Italian dressing adds a flourish of old-world flavor to marinades, pasta salads and more. Wish-Bone Italian Dressing mixes into your salads easily, providing robust flavor in every bite. Not only is this Italian dressing for salad made without high fructose corn syrup, but it also contains no artificial preservatives or flavors. This Italian salad dressing complements a variety of fresh salads, adds flavor to a chicken marinade, and is tasty with beef or a side of vegetables. The 15 fluid ounce squeeze salad dressing bottle makes it easy to dispense the perfect amount. Refrigerate the dressing after opening. From robust Italian dressing to light vinaigrettes, Wish-Bone has what you need to make your dishes amazing.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2 Tbsp

Serving Per Container: ABOUT 15

Amount Per Serving:

Calories: 80



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 7g9%
Saturated Fat 1g5%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 350mg15%
Total Carbohydrate 5g2%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 4g
Added Sugars 4g8%
Protein 0g
Vitamin D 0%
Calcium 0%
Iron 0%
Potassium 0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

distilled vinegar, water, soybean oil, sugar, salt. contains 2% or less of: garlic*, onion*, red bell peppers*, natural flavor, xanthan gum, spice, rosemary extract, yeast extract, annatto extract (color), lemon juice concentrate. *dried.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.46 inches length x 3.48 inches width x 1.56 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.6 out of 5 stars with 155 reviews
100% would recommend
6 recommendations
taste: 4.5 out of 5
quality: 4.83 out of 5
value: 4.5 out of 5

Too sweet

3 out of 5 stars
msjmgl - 19 days ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I used to love Wishbone Italian Dressing, but it tastes a lot sweeter than it used to. Please cut back on the amount of sugar being used, it is overpowering all the other ingredients.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 14 days ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Italian Dressing. We're sorry you were let down with the taste this time, and we're sharing your feedback with our team. We hope you'll give some of our other Wish*Bone products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again, and have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what it used to be

1 out of 5 stars
ExWishboneFan - 1 month ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
Inedible, it has been about 5 years since my last purchase. I put this dressing on radishes and it was inedible. I threw everything in the trash. I understand, some folks like a sweet salad dressing. I'm not one of them. I will need to look elsewhere or start making my own recipe. Very disappointing, Wishbone Robusto used to be such an excellent choice.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 28 days ago
Hi there. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you weren't happy with our Wishbone Italian Dressing. We'll make sure your voice is heard. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Come Up With a Sugar Free Recipe

1 out of 5 stars
- 1 month ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
Wishbone Italian made my pasta salad a summer hit for years. It is so sweet now it ruined my dream dish. Hey Wishbone, develop a sugar free recipe and sales would be off the charts. Bring back our beloved Italian dressing, you’re losing customers. If not, rest in piece old friend, you are greatly missed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. We're sorry to hear our Wishbone Italian Dressing was a bit sweeter than you were anticipating. We'll be sure to share your experience with our team. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gluten free ?

5 out of 5 stars
Frank - 2 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
It is always excellent. Congrats. Is it gluten free ?
Did you find this review helpful?

Please bring back old recipe

1 out of 5 stars
Mom2Wolf - 2 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I have always kept Wishbone Italian Dressing on hand for years and years. I used it in salads and as a marinade. My three sons loved my chicken on the grill in the summer. I tried to make it again this summer and made a salad for myself first. I thought I had COVID-19 when I took a bite of my salad that had Wishbone Italian Dressing on it! I don’t have COVID-19, but the flavor was so different I spit it out! It was far too sweet and I could barely taste anything familiar. So, did you change the formulation of your Italian Dressing? And why? It was PERFECT just how it was! I learned to like eating salad with Wishbone Italian Salad Dressing back in the 1960s. Please, you had it perfect, go back to the traditional recipe.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for considering to share your experience with us. We're sorry you think our new Wishbone Italian Dressing was a bit sweeter than you anticipated. We'll let our team know about this feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance and will let us know what you think of our other products. Have a nice day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Flavor Has Changed

1 out of 5 stars
Kennedy 16 - 2 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a large bottle of Italian dressing to make my cucumber salad as usual. When I ate it it tasted weird, so I cleanse my pallette with water and took another bite and the weird taste was there again. The flavor of it is like the old motor oil smells, I think it should be made with a quality oil, like Olive or Avocado, because whatever you're using isn't working anymore. Extremely disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi Kennedy. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry to hear that our Wishbone Italian Dressing wasn't as flavorful as you were expecting. We'll make sure your voice is heard. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again for your review. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Be Careful re: Italian Dressing

1 out of 5 stars
jhmi - 3 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] WishBone Italian Dressing has CHANGED! They've made it sweet. Always my go to marinade and dressing/pasta salads. Not anymore....... WishBone - please give us back the Italian Dressing we all love and use.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We greatly appreciate it! We're sorry you think our Wishbone Italian Dressing was a bit sweeter than you were expecting. We'll make sure your voice is heard and see what best can be done about this. Thanks again for reaching out to us.
Did you find this review helpful?

something has changed

1 out of 5 stars
JB47 - 3 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought a large bottle of the italian dressing and something is very different about the taste. it's now sweet and very thick. Not the same as usual. I use it to marinate some meats and put some in my potato salad. No more!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We regret that this time, our Wishbone Italian Dressing let you down. We'll have our team look into this. We hope you’ll continue buying this product and let us know about your experience. Have a wonderful day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Ug, What Have They Done To The Recipe?

1 out of 5 stars
VGH5 - 4 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just bought a bottle of this Itslian dressing to make the Salad Supreme pasta salad. It is sweet now and the taste is completely different…. and my pasta salad came out terrible. There’s no need for the extra sugar. Their old recipe was so much better with a richer, more in depth flavor. PLEASE PLEASE bring back the old recipe!!! Please please bring back the original Italian dressing!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for your review of our Italian Dressing. We're sorry you did not enjoy the taste this time, and we're passing your valuable feedback along to our team. We hope you'll try some of our other Wish-Bone products and share your thoughts with us. Thanks again and have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

literally life changing (not clickbait)

5 out of 5 stars
jadeee - 6 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] in my long life of 13 years i have never seen such a masterpiece. i never knew that a person could express art in the form of cooking—but oh, am i wrong. i would drink it out of the bottle if i could. no. i will. i WILL drink all of it in one moment. it would be my magnum opus; to bring the salad dressing to its full potential. people say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, but i will make it my mission to enlighten others about this miracle that you have created. thank you. though, it doesn't mean that i will stop there. i'm very glad that the creators behind this amazing brew of herbs and spices have been proud and tall. honestly, people would think that it is just good marketing; but i don't mind to compliment it. after all, it's always good to support others. - xoxo, your biggest fan
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what it used to be...

1 out of 5 stars
Steve B - 7 months ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Back in the day this was the best salad dressing period. They have completely changed the recipe. It is now this thick, corn syrup infused mess. How I know it has changed is that there used to actually be a picture of a lemon on the label way back when and when you read the ingredients label there was lemon juice in the recipe. Now there is no mention of lemon juice at all. Could they experts over there dig out the old recipe from the 70's and just go back to it. It was so good back then you could drink it straight out of the glass bottle it came in. Now I wouldn't use it to marinate chicken. Please fix.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
Hi Steve. Thanks for sharing your review of our Italian Dressing. We're sorry you're disappointed, and we're sharing your feedback with our team so your voice is heard. We understand taste preferences vary among our valued consumers and we appreciate knowing about yours. We hope you'll continue to choose some of our other Wish-Bone products and let us know what you think. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy dressing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Smtremel - 1 year ago
We love this as a marinade or dressing
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
brook - 1 year ago
Just okay as dressing I prefer it as a chicken marinade
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DesertMom - 1 year ago
Tastes great and cheap price. Used it in a pinch
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Used to be 5 stars - did they change the recipe?

1 out of 5 stars
PG2021 - 1 year ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
Did the recipe for the original Italian change? Just had some on my salad and it tastes absolutely nothing like it used to. Very disappointing.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 year ago
Hi there. We're sorry that you were dissatisfied with the flavor of our Wishbone Italian Dressing. We value your value your feedback and we’ll let our team know about this. We hope you'll try some of our other meals and share your thoughts with us. Thanks for taking the time to share your review.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Greatest Italian Dressing

5 out of 5 stars
Mmia - 1 year ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
we bought this for years and loss track of it! why do not all stores sale it???
Did you find this review helpful?

Excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hal - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Flavor and color and use in my recipe
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't listen to the haters

5 out of 5 stars
Vinegar Lover - 2 years ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
Wishbone Italian has been my go-to dressing for years. Sounds like the boomers writing about how there are too many herbs and spices are mad and can't seem to figure out how to make their 3 ingredient vinaigrette at home (oil, vinegar, lemon juice). Hey Wishbone, keep it up cause this Italian is at the top.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wishbone Italian

1 out of 5 stars
Craig A. - 2 years ago
originally posted on wishbone.com
I grew up on Wishbone Italian and used it for years on salads and subs. A numb of year go the manufacturer changed the recipe (“now with more herbs an spices!”) and completely ruined the flavor. I have not purchased this product since the manufacturer changed the recipe and I will not purchase it eve again.
1 reply from Consumer Care team - 2 years ago
Hi Craig, we appreciate you reaching out to us. We are very thankful for your loyalty and apologize for your most recent experience. We make changes to our products time to time depending on how consumer preferences changes. We will make sure to pass on your comments to our Team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eli - 2 years ago
It was good. Nice price
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads