2% Reduced Fat Milk - 0.5gal - Good & Gather™

2% Reduced Fat Milk - 0.5gal - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 1
2% Reduced Fat Milk - 0.5gal - Good & Gather™ - image 1 of 1
$1.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 1/2gal of grade A 2% reduced fat milk with vitamins A and D along with protein and calcium
  • Comes from cows not treated with rBST
  • Pasteurized and homogenized
  • Delicious taste adds something special to all the recipes and snacks you love

Specifications

Contains: Milk
Form: Liquid
State of Readiness: Ready to Drink
Package Quantity: 1
Milk fat level: 2 Percent
Net weight: .5 Gallon
Beverage container material: Plastic
TCIN: 13276128
UPC: 085239284025
Item Number (DPCI): 284-02-0002
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Always have 2% Reduced Fat Milk from Good & Gather™ on hand for dunking cookies in or using in your favorite recipes. This grade A 2% reduced fat milk is pasteurized and homogenized, along with having vitamins A and D. Coming from cows that are not treated with rBST, this milk can be added to your favorite recipes so you and your family can enjoy them while getting protein and calcium. Simply use this 2% reduced fat milk to make all your favorites — from mac and cheese to scrambled eggs to homemade buttercream frosting.

Packaging may vary.

Our farmers pledge not to treat their cows with rBST. No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rBST treated cows and non-rBST treated cows.

Every product that carries the Good & Gather™ name starts with quality ingredients that deliver great taste, making it easier for you and your family to eat well, every day. We promise you’ll love each bite, or your money back.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1 cup

Serving Per Container: 8

Amount Amount/serving:

Calories: 130
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 5g6%
Saturated Fat 3g15%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 20mg7%
Sodium 130mg6%
Total Carbohydrate 12g4%
Dietary Fiber 0g0%
Sugars 12g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 8g
Vitamin D 15%
Calcium 25%
Iron 0%
Potassium 8%
Vitamin A 15%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

reduced fat milk, vitamin a palmitate, vitamin d3.

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS MILK

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.04 inches length x 4.03 inches width x 3.96 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.24 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 365 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.5 out of 5 stars with 1179 reviews
40% would recommend
74 recommendations
quality: 2.59 out of 5
taste: 2.79 out of 5
value: 3.09 out of 5

Expires/goes sour days before the expiration

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Pmadsquare - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Milk goes bad days before the expiration date
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Bad milk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
DeMember01 - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
The milk was bad right when I opened it. I returned it. The one before this was also bad but i did not return it. The cashier was not friendly at all. No hello. No sorry. No thank you. Barely acknowledged me.
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great taste and great price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Agar8732 - 9 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great taste and great price. My favorite tasting milk is AE, but is much more expensive. The taste of good and gather is right behind AE and is much cheaper. I love it!
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Dates

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tammy - 12 days ago
I had 3 days to use it
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Check dates

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cami225mc - 14 days ago, Verified purchaser
I used the online drive up service. Milk only had 4 days before it expired. It smelled spoiled when I opened it.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes fine but goes sour quickly

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Micah P - 18 days ago, Verified purchaser
It goes sour before the sell by date
Did you find this review helpful?

Milk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 20 days ago, Verified purchaser
It was already spoiled.
Did you find this review helpful?

Closer to expiring milk!!!

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Megandearr - 26 days ago, Verified purchaser
I did a pick up and the date was only a few days ahead.The milk tasted okay.I will not be ordering milk on pick up ever again.
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Milk drinker

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Me - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Good taste and always good with Christmas cookies
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

good

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DoBetter - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
it's 2% milk; it's fine. quality, taste and consistency are that of pretty much any standard brand of non-organic 2% cow's milk, which means it's good enough.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Milk

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NAW - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Good price and good quality
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Got by mistake

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MrD - 3 months ago
I thought I was getting kemps select milk.. I had cereal this morning the milk tasted a little off that's when I looked at the label more closely and I seen it was good and gather. The milk is okay right now hope I can finish this half a gallon within a few days.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

got spoiled milk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
whtvrvictoria - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
the expiration date was 11/8/22, i went to eat cereal and the milk tasted extremely sour. look in the gallon and it has white stuff at the bottom and it smells bad. got spoiled milk.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Expired Milk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Yessi - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was expired the same day I got it.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaky seal

4 out of 5 stars
Anonymous - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
The milk seems to be okay, but it leaked on the way home because the bag fell over and it was on its side. Fortunately the plastic bag contained it until I got inside and noticed the problem. Stopped leaking when I set it upright, but still was messy.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Milk

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tammy - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fresh and inexpensive
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Spoiled milk

2 out of 5 stars
Van - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It expired the next day
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
taste: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Expired milk

1 out of 5 stars
Rnnicks05 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Please be caution to selling expired milk
Did you find this review helpful?

Veey good

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Abds - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Doesn’t expire quickly like other retailers
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Milk tastes terrible half the time.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JS - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terribly inconsistent. We buy groceries every week and more than 50% of the time we need to throw away the milk because of a bad taste. Not rotten, but tinged with something that smells/tastes terrible. You roll the dice. Might be fine, might be a waste of money.
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads