A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans

A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans - image 1 of 4A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans - image 2 of 4A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans - image 3 of 4A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans - image 4 of 4
A&W Root Beer Soda - 12pk/12 fl oz Cans - image 1 of 4
$6.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 12-pack of 12 fluid ounce cans
  • Sweet vanilla taste
  • Caffeine free with natural and artificial flavors
  • Root Beer Soda
  • Great for floats
  • Great for family night

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
Form: Liquid
State of Readiness: Ready to Drink
Package Quantity: 12
Carbonation type 1: Carbonated
Net weight: 144 fl oz (US)
Beverage container material: Paper or Cardboard
TCIN: 12989423
UPC: 078000052060
Item Number (DPCI): 271-30-0210
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Treat yourself to the All-American classic flavor with A&W Root Beer. A&W Root Beer is caffeine free, and is made with the signature delicious sweet and smooth taste of vanilla. It is the perfect special treat to have at your next family night. A&W Root Beer has become the standard for root beer drinks. This rich and frothy treat is best enjoyed in an ice-cold mug or with vanilla ice cream for a delicious cream float that the entire family can enjoy. Make your day or your family night a little bit sweeter with the taste of A&W Root Beer.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1.0 can

Serving Per Container: 12

Amount 1 Can:

Calories: 160
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Sodium 85mg4%
Total Carbohydrate 44grm16%
Total Sugars 43grm0%
Added Sugars 43grm86%
Protein 0grm0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

carbonated water, high fructose corn syrup, caramel color, sodium benzoate (preservative), natural and artificial flavors, quillaia extract.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.87 inches length x 5.28 inches width x 5.08 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 10.33 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.8 out of 5 stars with 743 reviews
100% would recommend
14 recommendations
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4.33 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5

stream a&w by lana del rey

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Christian - 28 days ago
can’t believe lana del rey made a song abt this 😍😍 she always slays
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Rootbeer float!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Liz - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love coke, but this is a nice change. Best with vanilla ice cream!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

A&W

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pudgypie - 4 months ago
This is my favorite root beer
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good but Expensive

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Plain Jane - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Soda pop is a staple in my home. We keep pop in the refrigerator. My only issue is the price. I don't remember pop ever costing this much. My suggestion is to start selling a much cheaper Target brand soda pop.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

AMAZING PRODUCT

5 out of 5 stars
tutel 5679 - 6 months ago
originally posted on awrootbeer.com
i left a good review give me free root beer, or else...
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Root beer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chaires - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Root beer floats with A&W… so delicious
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Good

5 out of 5 stars
Catie - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great taste and great quality
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A&W Root Beer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Customer - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
A & W Root Beer is the best root beer. There’s no caffeine and I like that also.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A&W root beer for the win!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Earlybird - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Delicious soda for our Trunk or Treat at church! Grateful Target had lots of A & W root beer!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The best Root beer!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
gabby - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
We Love A& W Root beer. It’s the only brand of Root beer we buy!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

its root beer

5 out of 5 stars
Maxvill92 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is root beer pop what else can you say about it lol
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The best root beer

5 out of 5 stars
brittneym99 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is my favorite root beer brand, always has been!!! Always my to go drink ! Also soooo good for root beer floats!!! A&w is #1
Did you find this review helpful?

BEAR BOOGY

5 out of 5 stars
GRANEISE - 10 months ago
originally posted on awrootbeer.com
MAKES MY TONGUE WANT TO DO A BEAR BOOGY DANCE, WHERE I WIGGLE MY HIPS AND ROCK MY LEGS.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This root beer is

4 out of 5 stars
sarahh530 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This root beer is the best. But if you want to get a real A&W root beer you would have to go to their restaurant.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very smooth

4 out of 5 stars
jmumblo - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
A&w rootbeer is a very good tasting root beer. In my opinion one of the best. It's so smooth and taste much more natural then others. I recommend:)
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Mmmmmmmmmm

5 out of 5 stars
sashae8 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I always ordered root beer at restaurants because no matter what cola they have you always know they'll have root beer. Good over ice even better over ice cream. 10/10
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing for Making Floats and by itself

5 out of 5 stars
AWLover - 10 months ago
originally posted on awrootbeer.com
This Product has many amazing qualities! I use this to make floats and just drink by itself. If you use French Vanilla ice-cream and add brownie bits it is delicious! (Don't forget the whipped cream!) A&W root beer truly makes me happy!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :) :)
Did you find this review helpful?

Holy grail

5 out of 5 stars
amandakruse26 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
This is the best of the best rootbeers! Not too sweet and super smooth. Good carbonation too. Classic rootbeer float soda.
Did you find this review helpful?

A True Classic Favorite!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Miss diane - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Everyone loves a Root Beer floats, i buy this for rootbeer floats at work. Everyone can add their own desired amount of Root beer!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pauline - 11 months ago
Love it, some times out of stock!
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads