American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase

American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase - image 1 of 4American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase - image 2 of 4American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase - image 3 of 4American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase - image 4 of 4
American Tourister Phenom Softside Medium Checked Spinner Suitcase - image 1 of 4
$119.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

10-Year Limited Warranty
10-Year Limited Warranty

Fit & style

  • The extendable steep trolley handle adjusts to your preferred height
  • Wear-tested spinner wheels deliver maximum stability
  • For hands of all kinds, our large zipper pulls are effortless to use
  • Rugged and durable polyester stands up to any trip
  • A roomy interior with Smart Fix Buckles ™ helps you maintain tidiness
  • Interior blouse pocket keeps your belongings organized
  • 1.5" Expansion
  • Wear-tested double spinner wheels deliver maximum stability

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 28.23 Inches (H) x 18.98 Inches (W) x 10.47 Inches (D)

Weight: 9.48 Pounds

Holds up to: 55 Pounds

Interior Dimensions: 26 Inches (H), 18 Inches (W), 10 Inches (D)

Shell Material: Polyester

Placement: Medium Checked

Bag Structure: Softside, Spinner Wheels

Interior Features: Mesh Pocket, Cross Straps

Exterior Features: Front Zip Pocket

Main Compartment Closure: Zip Closure

Handle Type: Adjustable Handle, Locking Handle

Number of Wheels: 4

Handle Material: Plastic

Bag Linear Inches: 58 Linear Inches

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 10 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80182670
UPC: 049845305864
Item Number (DPCI): 069-04-0050
Origin: Imported

Description

With its thick fabric weave, durable edge piping and protective corner guards, Phenom LTE is the embodiment of reliable performance luggage.

This checked piece of luggage can carry everything you need to pack for your trip. While travelling you can go ahead, bring more, and buy more, knowing that you will have space.
10-Year Limited Warranty
10-Year Limited Warranty
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 33.2 inches length x 20.25 inches width x 13.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 12.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: is this suitcase a 28 inch or 30 inch or even 29

submitted by jill - 7 months ago
  • A: It is a 28", but the dimensions as printed on the tag for this Phenom LTE are 31.75" x 19.4"W x 12.5"D (the tag actually says 912.5" deep :( ), so it's over 62".

    submitted bymiken - 6 months ago
  • A: This is a 28 inch spinner. Here are the dimensions: 28.23 Inches (H) x 18.98 Inches (W) x 10.47 Inches (D).

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 7 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Miken, are you positive the depth is 12.5?

    submitted bySherPa - 6 months ago

Q: Dimensions appear to be over 62 inches, which is standard max allowable for many airlines. Is this correct?

submitted by Deb C - 1 year ago
  • A: k sorry, I just received this and it is quite large. The measurements listed on the description are inaccurate and this is larger than 62 linear inches--

    submitted bysneakers - 9 months ago
  • A: linear inches is 57.5

    submitted bysneakers - 9 months ago
  • A: Thanks for your question. This bag is intended to adhere to checked luggage guidelines assuming the expansion is left closed.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How nuch does it weigh?

submitted by Patty - 1 month ago
  • A: The checked piece weighs about 9.48 pounds.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: How much does the 28" piece weigh?

submitted by marilyn - 2 months ago
  • A: The 28-inch case weighs about 9.48 pounds.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the full exterior and interior dimensions of this bag?

submitted by Brad - 3 months ago
  • A: Overall dimensions are 28.23 Inches (H) x 18.98 Inches (W) x 10.47 Inches (D). Packable dimensions are 26 Inches (H), 18 Inches (W), 10 Inches (D).

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the interior (packable) dimensions of this medium checked spinner suitcase?

submitted by Brad - 3 months ago
  • A: The packable dimensions are: 26 Inches (H), 18 Inches (W), 10 Inches (D).

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: The size is very confusing. On the tag Overall Dimensions (outside) are given as 31.75 x 19.4 x 912.5. Clearly, the Depth (912.5) is incorrect. What is the correct depth size of this bag?

submitted by SherPa - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for this feedback. The current dimensions listed are correct. Overall dimensions: 28.23 Inches (H) x 18.98 Inches (W) x 10.47 Inches (D) and Interior Dimensions: 26 Inches (H), 18 Inches (W), 10 Inches (D).

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do you undo the inner cross straps??

submitted by CarylG - 9 months ago
  • A: Press both sides towards the middle and twist to release each side.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what size is this suitcase

submitted by charlierock - 9 months ago
  • A: This is a 28-inch suitcase.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this size be used on international flights? TIA

submitted by Speckerbee - 1 year ago
  • A: International luggage sizing varies by airline. We recommend checking directly with your airline to ensure compliance.

    submitted byAmericanTourister - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 213 reviews
50% would recommend
12 recommendations
quality: 3.38 out of 5
value: 3.31 out of 5

Zipper pulls missing after first use

4 out of 5 stars
DTayls18 - 6 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I’m pretty happy with the bag after my first use however when I got home from the airport, I realized the zipper pulls were missing from the top outer pocket. I’m sad it is broken after only the first use. Now there’s no way to close it. I’m afraid it will get caught on things in future uses.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great capacity and extra pockets and expandable.

5 out of 5 stars
Lane - 12 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
This suitcase is lightweight and durable. Was easy to pack and I loved the added compartments for sweaters or jackets.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

New Purchase

5 out of 5 stars
Blueman59 - 13 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Bought to replace old suitcase. Seems well made, light and rolls very easy. Will see how it holds up on next trip.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Wheel fell off on second trip!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vermont Consumer - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
We purchased this suitcase because of the 10 year warranty. Unfortunately, one wheel fell off on our second time traveling with it. Under the warranty we would need to pay to ship it to the manufacturer before they will even indicate if the wheel issue is a warranty item. We will buy from a different manufacturer in the future.
1 reply from AmericanTourister team - 19 days ago
We're sorry to hear of this poor experience. Please contact warranty@americantourister.com so we can send you a prepaid shipping label to repair your wheel.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Rugged all around

5 out of 5 stars
Ken go - 21 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Great choice very happy with my purchase. Will be purchasing a second
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for the Long Haul

5 out of 5 stars
Randy R - 23 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I used my new American Tourister carry-on for a 13-day trip to the west coast. Yes, it was tightly packed, but it carried what I need and I didn't have to wait around at baggage claim the whole trip.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad Dolly Design

3 out of 5 stars
Anym - 25 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I like the design of the item. I travel frequently so I need something sturdy. So far, the luggage is faring well. The biggest issue I have with it is the wheels. They do not move in uniform. I cannot move the suitcase in any direction I need to, which makes it very difficult to roll through airports. Also the telescopic handle needs to extend to a higher height.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

stuck zipper

4 out of 5 stars
- 26 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Zipper on one of the outside pockets sticks when closing it.
Did you find this review helpful?

GREAT!!

5 out of 5 stars
Eduardo - 26 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I like my luggage, I love my Phenom!! The size very good, very resistant e with wheels very strong.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great capacity!

5 out of 5 stars
Widowmaker - 30 days ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
My mom bought me this as a gift to use for my tattooing. I use it to carry all of my stuff, the machine, equipment like my side table, light and armrest, very surprised with the capacity hold.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
DeeEn - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Very sturdy and holds a lot for it's size. So easy to push or pull.
Did you find this review helpful?

Decent bag for the price

4 out of 5 stars
Tine - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Decent bag for a decent price. Wish it held clothes on both sides.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great carry on

5 out of 5 stars
MimiPanaaaa - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Amazing carry on enough space, can fit about a 6 days trip in it I was able to fit 4 shoes sneaker and heels
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this little suitcase!

5 out of 5 stars
bteplik - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I love this bag! It rolls easily, the handle is a good length, and I love the color. Despite needing to bring my own pillow, I haven't yet had to use the zipper expander! I've taken it on two trips of 3-4 days each and it's been great. The front pocket got a little dirty and cleaned right up with a paper towel and some water. Great suitcase!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A great suitcase!

5 out of 5 stars
Emmy - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
The bag is nice light and easy to maneuver. I am a bit worried about the handle being a bit to flimsy when pulled out to the max and wished this was more reinforced but otherwise a great suitcase!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Useful beautiful luggage.

5 out of 5 stars
Jen S - 1 month ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
The color is unique for luggage. It is light weight& spacious. The clasps that hold your clothing in place. Are easy to access as they slip into a clip on the sides of the bag. They roll easily I was able to pack everything in one bag for a two week trip.
Did you find this review helpful?

Beauty and Function

5 out of 5 stars
DLoveless - 2 months ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Gorgeous blue color. Looks new after several airline trips. All the compartments and functions you look for. Great American Tourister quality. Perfect luggage for me.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love the color

5 out of 5 stars
McrEsc - 2 months ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
I don’t have any comments on this piece yet, but I have an older A T carry-on which was so great. A wheel finally broke after over 30 years. I wish I could get it fixed but it’s probably too expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Nice !

4 out of 5 stars
jtbean - 2 months ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
Nice, lightweight & rolls nicely ! A bit smaller than my older one & does not have an outside pocket on the back, wish it had pockets inside also.
Did you find this review helpful?

A Great Bag for Travel

5 out of 5 stars
CatherineH - 2 months ago
originally posted on americantourister.com
The Phenom Let Blue travel bag is a wonderful bag for a week long trip. I used it on a trip to Parris Island to see my grandson graduate Marine Boot camp.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads