Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz.

Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz. - image 1 of 4Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz. - image 2 of 4Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz. - image 3 of 4Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz. - image 4 of 4
Amy's Frozen Indian Mattar Paneer Non-GMO, Gluten Free - 10 oz. - image 1 of 4
$5.89When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • One 10-ounce box of Amy's Indian Mattar Paneer the whole family will love
  • Made with organic basmati rice, plus organic garbanzo beans and tomatoes
  • Tossed in a delicately spiced, authentic-tasting sauce with organic, curried peas, curried chana masala and mild Indian-style cheese
  • Non-GMO, Gluten Free, Certified Kosher, Soy and Tree Nut Free
  • Indian cuisine that is easy to prepare and serve

Specifications

Contains: Milk
May Contain: Soy, Wheat, Tree Nuts
Dietary Needs: Gluten Free, Non-GMO Project Verified, Organic Certified, Certified Gluten Free, Kosher
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 10 Ounces
TCIN: 13192273
UPC: 042272000586
Item Number (DPCI): 270-02-0509
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Amy's Indian Mattar Paneer is a super-sustaining meal the whole family will enjoy. It starts with organic peas and soft, mild Indian-style cheese tossed in a delicately spiced, authentic-tasting sauce. It is then complemented by curried chana masala, organic garbanzo beans and tomatoes, and organic, fluffy basmati rice. Convenient and easy to prepare, this Amy's Indian Mattar Paneer contains milk and non-GMO ingredients, is gluten free, soy free and tree nut free, and suitable for kosher diets. Since 1987, we at Amy s Kitchen have produced delicious, convenient foods for people who are sometimes too busy to cook. Amy s is a family-run business, and we supervise every aspect of our business and take pride in customer satisfaction. All the fruits, vegetables and grains we use are grown without the use of insecticides, GMOs and other harmful chemicals. We prepare these ingredients with the same careful attention in our kitchen as you would in your own home for high-quality, home-style vegetarian and vegan meals. No meat, fish, shellfish, poultry, eggs or peanuts are ever used in any Amy's products. Even though you're heating up our meals in your home, we want each bite to taste like you're a guest in ours.
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 1.0 tray

Serving Per Container: 1

Amount 1 tray (283g):

Calories: 370
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 13grm17%
Saturated Fat 4.5grm23%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 20mg7%
Sodium 740mg32%
Total Carbohydrate 49grm18%
Dietary Fiber 5grm18%
Total Sugars 8grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 13grm15%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 90mg6%
Iron 2.3mg15%
Potassium 360mg8%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

organic basmati rice, organic onions, organic peas, organic garbanzo beans, filtered water, paneer cheese (pasteurized milk, distilled vinegar and/or lactic acid), organic diced tomatoes, expeller pressed high oleic safflower and/or sunflower oil, organic tomato puree, organic carrots, organic garlic, organic ginger puree (organic ginger, filtered water), sea salt, spices, organic cornstarch, turmeric, paprika.

Allergens & Warnings:

Contains milk. Individuals with Food Allergies: This product is made in a facility that also processes foods containing wheat, milk, soy, tree nuts and seeds (including sunflower seeds). In addition to gluten testing, strict allergen control measures are implemented at all levels of product. Amy's Kitchen does not use any peanuts, fish, shellfish or eggs.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.73 inches length x 6.06 inches width x 1.56 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.56 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Title is cauliflower but photo and description is Indian paneer. Please fix!

submitted by pk pgh - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for catching this issue. This product listing is not sold or shipped by Amy’s. We hope that you can get the answer/change from Target.

    submitted byAmy's Kitchen Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Title is cauliflower but photo and description is Indian paneer.

submitted by Joan in Ohio - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are in the process of getting this resolved with Target.

    submitted byAmy's Kitchen Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 71 reviews
92% would recommend
13 recommendations
taste: 4.63 out of 5
value: 4.67 out of 5
quality: 4.63 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4.88 out of 5

Delicioso

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bshopper - 18 days ago
This a good size portion for 1 person .tastes homemade.delicious
value: 4 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best Matar Paneer from your grocer

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
VB - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
The best Matar Paneer meal you can buy at a store. Very tasty, only mildly spicy, and ready in 4 minutes! Highly recommend.
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lharrison - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Yummy quick Indian meal!
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

tastes like nothing but raw

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Elizabeth O - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
i dont know how it is possible to do a worse version of this wonderful classic dish. nothing about tasted like mattar paneer. i don't expect restaurant or homemade quality but i've had plenty of frozen versions of this dish that were tasty enough. shame on you amy's for making this and shame on me for buying two boxes of this stuff.
1 reply from Amy's Kitchen Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that our Indian Mattar Paneer didn’t meet your expectations. We would love to make this up to you. Please give our Consumer Relations Team a call at 800-643-0570 when you have a chance.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Delish

5 out of 5 stars
Kup - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Delicious! For a frozen meal, this was really good quality.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
target_4eva - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love as my toddler eats them often and I love it as it tastes amazing. Love this Indian food a lot.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Paneer

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kristin - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty good, I'd get it again.
1 reply from Amy's Kitchen Team team - 11 months ago
We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed our Indian Mattar Panner. We will be sure to share your message with our chefs, as they love to hear from fans like you.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

A Good Frozen Entree

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DT - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I really like these. To me the flavor is fresh, and it has the savory taste of Indian food.
1 reply from Amy's Kitchen Team team - 11 months ago
Thank you for your review! We’re so honored that you’re such a fan of our Indian Mattar Paneer. We love cooking for you!
value: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Must try!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bree - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Wow this was such a surprise for being a frozen dinner it was absolutely delicious. I bought naan to go with it and it was almost as if I was at an Indian restaurant. Would love to get some more Indian dinner options in target from this brand. So yummy.
1 reply from Amy's Kitchen Team team - 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review! We are so thrilled to hear how much you love our food. We hope you discover even more of our products and find new favorites too.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amy's Indian meal

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lyndsey - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This item taste fresh and I love how Amy’s has all different types of cuisine. It’s delicious and I know it’s a healthier choice for me.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Product; Consistently Absent from Stock

5 out of 5 stars
Jordan - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
*Delicious* and healthy vegan meal, decent calories, gluten-free. Almost never available in White Plains, NY. Very annoying.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattar Paneer

5 out of 5 stars
Salem - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Please re-stock this product. It is delicious
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Definitely try this!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jennyc - 2 years ago
One of the best frozen entrees by Amy’s! I will never understand how they get it to warm up so perfectly in a microwave. The rice is absolutely perfect, the texture of the chickpeas and the sauce are spot on. I’m not a fan of spicy food but I enjoy this.
1 reply from Amy's Kitchen Team team - 2 years ago
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Indian Mattar Paneer! We will be sure to send your compliments to our chefs.
taste: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MiasMom - 2 years ago
This is delicious and so flavorful that you can add it to an entire 10 ounce bag of frozen vegetables without adding further seasoning! Stem-in-the-bag riced cauliflower is especially good with it, and makes it a filling meal!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Surprisingly delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Light - 2 years ago
Recommend... especially since dining "in" more! :))
easy to prepare: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sjb - 4 years ago
This is one of my favorites from Amy’s kitchen. Flavors blend nicely and it is not watery! Love it!
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amy's frozen foods are AWESOME

5 out of 5 stars
Susan - 9 years ago
This Amy's Indian Mattar Paneer is delicious. Thank you Target for carrying such a great variety of the Amy's frozen foods. They are very good and healthy if you use an oven or toaster oven and don't microwave them.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads