Loading, please wait...

Blame It on Scotland - (Kilts and Quilts) by Patience Griffin (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 330

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women

Series Title: Kilts and Quilts

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Patience Griffin

Age Range: Adult

Author: Patience Griffin

Language: English

Street Date: April 9, 2018
TCIN: 79240435
UPC: 9781732068407
Item Number (DPCI): 247-09-3395
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



Scotland is known for bringing reluctant hearts together... Tuck is plagued with guilt over a maimed fisherman. Ryn struggles to fulfill her mother's last request and return a quilt to her long lost cousin. Will Ryn and Tuck be willing to bridge the chasm between them for true love? If they do, they will only have Scotland to blame...



Book Synopsis



From the author of It Happened in Scotland--a charming new romance set in the magical Scottish Highlands.

The quilters of Gandiegow expand more than their quilting enterprise into the village of Whussendale. They bring along a heavy dose of good-hearted meddling, too. What's the outcome? Love will never be the same...

When Tuck MacBride, Gandiegow's favorite scapegoat, is blamed for a fisherman's tragic accident, Tuck takes on extra work to secretly funnel his earnings to the maimed fisherman's family. Haunted by the mistaken turn of events, Tuck is working night and day. Even so he can't stop thinking about the new lass who has just arrived in town.

Ryn Breckenridge has no one left in the world. To fulfill her mother's last request, Ryn travels to Scotland to return a quilt to her long lost cousin. Hoping to rebuild family ties, Ryn volunteers to help her cousin at the upcoming quilt retreat. But there is more than quilting on Ryn's mind. The irresistible Tuck MacBride is proving to be a dangerous distraction.

Ryn's past is riddled with bad boys like Tuck, who have left her alone and broken. She vows to stay away, but can't help taking a closer look when she realizes there is more to Tuck than meets the eye. Both of their pasts contain shattered promises, but Scotland is known to bring reluctant hearts together. Will the two of them be willing to cross the deep chasm between them and find love? If they do, they will only have Scotland to blame...



Review Quotes




Praise for the Kilts and Quilts novels
"Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre."

-Publishers Weekly starred review

"A fun hop to scenic Scotland for the price of a paperback."

-Kirkus Reviews

"Start this heartwarming, romance series!"

-Woman's World magazine

"With the backdrop of a beautiful town in Scotland, Griffin's story is charming and heartwarming. The characters are quirky and wonderful and easy to feel an instant attachment and affection for. Be forewarned: You're likely to shed happy tears."

-RT Reviews

"Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance."

-Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author of the Lonely Lords series and the Windham series

"Patience Griffin, through her writing, draws the reader into life in small town Scotland. Her use of language and descriptive setting had me feel like I was part of the cast."

-Open Book Society

"Griffin has a knack for creating characters that I find engaging from the opening page. I love the Kilts and Quilts series."

-The Romance Dish

"Ms. Griffin paints a vivid picture of Gandiegow with the ever meddling members of the Kilts and Quilts. Fans of LuAnn McLane and Fiona Lowe will enjoy The Accidental Scot."

-Harlequin Junkie


If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Get it by Mon, May 17 with free Standard Shipping

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 6 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.07 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.