Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander - image 1 of 4
Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander - image 2 of 4
Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander - image 3 of 4
Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander - image 4 of 4
Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander - image 1 of 4
$39.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Lightweight and easy to control
  • Sandpaper included for various wood sanding tasks
  • Dust Collection
  • Hook and Loop Paper Holding System
  • Soft grip for comfort

Description

At 14,000 orbits per minute, the BLUE RIDGE 1.3 Amp Detail Sander give you the power you need to get the job done. This makes for a smoother finish with minimal swirl marks, while requiring much less effort to complete your task. And at a mere 2.1 lbs, operating this Blue Ridge detail sander is a breeze. The angled tips are designed to get into tight spaces. The hook and loop pad allows for easy sanding sheet changes and ensures they stay securely in place. The sander comes with 9 finish sanding sheets in 3 different grit's: 80, 100, & 120 (3 of each), so you can get to sanding right out of the box. And when you need to buy more sandpaper, it takes the most common hook-and-loop detail sandpaper with dust collection holes. Covered by a 2-Year Limited Warranty.
Dimensions (Overall): 9.96 Inches (H) x 3.74 Inches (W) x 5.59 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.13 Pounds
Amps Required: 1.3 amps
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 78262216
UPC: 845534037371
Item Number (DPCI): 085-06-0024
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead and Di(2- ethylhexyl)phthalate (DEHP) which are known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more nformation go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9.65 inches length x 6.5 inches width x 4.69 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 3.09 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does it machine have the bag to collect dust?

submitted by jibby - 4 years ago
  • A: I beg to pardon, this tool DOES have a dust collector.

    submitted byDahog - 9 months ago
  • A: This machine does not have a dust collection bag.

    submitted byBlue Ridge Support - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can it sand off paint on a car

submitted by ya - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Ya, the Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander can handle sanding off the paint on a car. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge!

    submitted byBlue Ridge Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long is the cord?

submitted by Avery - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Avery, the cord on this item is 6FT. - Heaven

    submitted byBlue Ridge Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the sander cordless?

submitted by Lemons - 3 years ago
  • A: This tool is corded.

    submitted byBlue Ridge Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a drywall sander?

submitted by Ruby - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question this tool is best suited for wood surface finishing.

    submitted byBlue Ridge Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
3.5 out of 5 stars with 38 reviews
58% would recommend
17 recommendations
ease of use: 4.25 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5
quality: 3.44 out of 5

No Replacement Pads

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
1Hppymum - 11 months ago
Although the sander works as it should, you’ll never find replacement pads. SO frustrating. No other pads have lines that match up. Currently having to cut my own out.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 11 months ago
Hello Valued Customer! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review with us. It is unfortunate to hear that you are unable to locate replacement sanding sheets for your tool. We recommend checking your local hardware store for precut sheets, or you can cut sandpaper to size. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge tools. - Cas
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing sander

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jacey - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It was perfect & worked really well. This came with everything we needed and worked better than our sander we got from a home improvement store!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great little sander

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Claire - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
It was affordable and works perfectly on small jobs for my furniture rehab business. Love it!
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 3 years ago
Hi Claire. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge! -Heaven
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not effective

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Katmama - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I wouldn’t recommend this sander. I bought it for a small table and although it was nice that it included different grains of sandpaper, the machine itself is not effective.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 3 years ago
Hello Katmama! We are sorry that to see the Blue Ridge Tools 1.3amp Detail Sander did not meet your expectations. If you should need any further assistance please contact customer service. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge!
ease of use: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Hours of use with no issue

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Heather - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
So far so good. I’ve used it for several hours over the past month and it hasn’t broken like other reviews say. This is my first sander so I do wonder if all sanders take so long to remove the finish and stain, or if this guy just isn’t as good as others. For example, it takes a good 15 min to remove the stain from one side of a small nightstand drawer. The pros are that it doesn’t make my arm tired like hand sanding, and that it collects dust. Not sure if it will be easy to find replacement paper by other brands or not. The hole placement is pretty specific and the refill pack sold by Target doesn’t have a wide variety of grits, in my opinion.
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Do not buy!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Craftygirl - 3 years ago
It died after using it twice on crafts?!? Wish I saved my receipt :( the sand paper was hard to come by anyways so I guess it was meant to be
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and review! We greatly appreciate your honest feedback as it gives us a better understanding of where we need to improve.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great sander

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Beckonus - 3 years ago
It really worked well. I purchased to do some craft work and it has met all my expectations. Does the job perfectly well every single time. It's lightweight and easy to use. Exactly what I was looking for.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Mosimoon - 4 years ago
It’s works well and they had it on time when I went to pick it up. It got the job done.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blue Ridge Sander - Don't Purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Blue Ridge Sander - 4 years ago
This sander worked for one project and then mid-use, it stopped turning on. I waited for a bit and tried several different outlets, and it still won't work. I do not recommend purchasing this item.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 3 years ago
Hey there! We appreciate your honest review as it helps us improve our products. We will make sure to pass your feedback up. Please contact our Blue Ridge Support at 833-259-2583. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge! -Lucy R
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

10 minute lifespan

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lesley - 4 years ago
It seriously worked for less than 10 minutes, and won’t turn on again. Junky as funk.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 4 years ago
Greetings from Blue Ridge! We thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the inconvenience of the 1.3 Amp Detail sander. For further assistance with your tool we would recommend contacting www.target.com. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge you are greatly appreciated!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
As a beginner, I love how simple it is to use and how well it works.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

stopped working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
- 4 years ago
sander stopped working within 20 minutes
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 4 years ago
Hello! Thank you for sharing your honest review. Blue Ridge Tools are designed to be sturdy and reliable, and this is why we cover our tools with a 2-year warranty Please call our Blue Ridge customer support at 833-259-2583 for further assistance. We would be more than happy to help! Thank you for choosing Blue RIdge!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped working within 24 hours

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Grace - 4 years ago
I used this product for less than 24 hours. It worked well until I turned it off to switching boards to sand, and then it didn't turn back on. I didn't even get to change the sanding pad before it stopped working. I tried multiple outlets and let the device cool down in case it had overheated. It still did not turn back on.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 4 years ago
Hey Grace! Thank you for sharing your honest review! The Blue Ridge Detail Sander is designed to be durable and efficient for any light to medium duty sanding job, and this is why we cover it with a 2-year warranty. We would be more than happy to make this right for you! Please call our Blue Ridge customer support at 833-259-2583 for further assistance with this matter. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Ryan - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice Sander! Did the job
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Jim - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Comes with a nice assortment of sanding pads. Dust collector works better than the other cloth ones
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

very convenient

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Worked great for kitchen cabinet remodel. Extremely convenient they included 9 pieces of sandpaper (3 - 80 grit, 3 - 100 grit and 3 - 120 grit).
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
DIYHomeowner - 4 years ago
Sander worked great! Used it building some new wood shelves. Very happy with the results. Came with everything I needed.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Staygolden85 - 4 years ago
Super easy to use, and worked nicely on my outdoor rocker.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
12345 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It didn’t work at all. Would not turn on.
1 reply from Blue Ridge Support team - 4 years ago
Hello! Thank you for sharing your honest review. We hate that the 1.3amp Detail Sander did not function, but we are confident in the reliability and durability of our products, and this is why we cover them with a 2-year warranty! Please call our Blue Ridge customer support at 833-259-2583 for further assistance with this matter. Thank you for choosing Blue Ridge!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy