Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz

Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz - image 1 of 4Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz - image 2 of 4Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz - image 3 of 4Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz - image 4 of 4
Bona Cleaning Products Multi-Surface Cleaner Spray + Mop All Purpose Floor Cleaner - Lemon Mint - 32oz - image 1 of 4
$9.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Clean
Clean
Target Zero
Target Zero
Cruelty Free
Cruelty Free
Bio Based
Bio Based
Multi-surface
Multi-surface

Highlights

  • CLEANER FLOORS: Residue-free, fast drying solution that gently removes dust, dirt and grime leaving your floors clean and beautiful
  • CLEANER INGREDIENTS: Always waterbased and biodegradable and formulated without formaldehyde, ammonia, petroleum, phosphates, phthalates, parabens, or added dyes. Never tested on animals
  • QUICK & EASY TO USE: Just spray, mop, and refill
  • REFILLABLE PACKAGING SOLUTION: Refill with any economy-size Bona floor cleaner refill or Bona sustainable concentrate packet
  • SAFE FOR MULTI-SURFACE FLOORS: Protect your floor from discoloration and harm with our pH neutral formulation. Safe for hard-surface floors like stone, no-wax sealed tile, laminate and luxury vinyl (LVT)
  • PLANT-BASED FORMULA: Formulation is crafted with plant-derived ingredients and contains 92% USDA certified biobased content. Meets the U.S. EPA product standards and is Safer Choice Certified for containing ingredients that are safer for people, pets, and the planet
  • RESPONSIBLY FORWARD: Bottle made of 30% post-consumer recycled content. Bona refills save over 800,000 pounds of plastic from the landfill every year
  • CITRUS SCENTED: The scent contains essential oils of lemon, peppermint, and spearmint and combines fresh citrus verbena and Meyer lemon with dew covered mint leaves and subtle floral aspects

Specifications

Scent: Lemon, Mint
Health Facts: Paraben-Free, Sodium Laureth Sulfate-Free, Formaldehyde Donor-Free, Phosphorus-Free, Phosphate-Free, Formaldehyde-Free, Phthalate-Free, Bleach-Free, Contains Naturally Derived Ingredients, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate-Free, Animal By-Product-Free, Ammonia-Free, Dye-Free
Product Warning: Drink water if product is swallowed, keep out of reach of children
Features: Reusable
Product Form: Liquid
Sustainability Claims: Biodegradable Formula, Not Tested on Animals, Post-Consumer Recycled Material, Recyclable, Cruelty-Free, Bio-Based, Contains Recycled Content, Biodegradable, Plant-Based
Recommended Surface Application: Ceramic Tile, Multi-Surface, Linoleum, Grout, Granite
Industry or Government Certifications: EPA Safer Choice, USDA Certified Biobased Product
Product Results: Removes Dust, Cleaner, Eliminates Odors, Polishes, Removes Dirt
Recommended Product Application: Floor
Surfaces Not Recommended: Unfinished Wood
Net weight: 32 fl oz (US)
TCIN: 84284863
UPC: 737025018771
Item Number (DPCI): 003-05-9026
Origin: Made in the USA
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.

Description

Relax. Bona makes it easy to care for your floors.

The quick & easy Bona Hard-Surface Floor Cleaner is made specifically for use on your hard-surface floors. Each Bona Floor Cleaner is uniquely formulated to care and protect your floor with it's gentle, pH neutral formula. The rinse-free, streak-free formula cleans multi-surface floors by removing dust, dirt and grime leaving your floors clean and beautiful. Crafted with plant-derived ingredients and containing 92% USDA certified biobased content for a more sustainable cleaning experience. Available in Lemon Mint, a burst of fresh citrus verbena and Meyer lemon together with dew covered mint leaves and subtle floral aspects.

Refillable packaging solutions - Bona spray bottles are a refillable packaging solution. Refill, don't replace! Refilling your Bona spray bottle with a Bona refill saves 33% plastic.

Packaging contains recycled content - Bona spray bottles are comprised of 30% post-consumer recycled content.

Love your floors with Bona. Waterbased solutions & Safer Choice certification ensure a safer product for people, pets, and the planet.
Clean
Your clear choice for clean. Formulated products are formulated without select chemicals of concern in the following chemical groups: phthalates, propyl- & butyl-parabens, formaldehyde donors, musks, nonylphenol ethoxylates ethanolamines, glycol ethers, siloxanes, and perfluorinated substances (PFAS). Additional details, by category: • Beauty, Baby, Personal Care & Cleaning - also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Pest Control - also classified as a Minimum Risk Pesticide by the EPA. • OTC Medicines - also formulated without synthetic colors, artificial flavors and sweeteners, methyl-parabens, DMSO (Dimethyl sulfoxide), DMAA (1,3-dimethylamylamine), cyclodextrin, bisulfites and more. • Supplements – formulated without ingredients prohibited in OTC products plus no amygdalin, ephedra, kratom, ethylenediaminetetraacetic acid (EDTA) anti-oxidants, pharmaceuticals like benfotiamine, phentermine and sulbutiamine, and more. Third-party certified by NSF or USP to be free from contaminants and adulterants. Sports Supplements also third-party certified as NSF Certified for Sport or Banned Substances Control Group (BSCG) Drug Free. Also, cruelty free and/or not tested on animals. • Feminine Care, Adult Care & Diapers - fragrance free and chlorine free. • Pet Food - made with meat, poultry, or seafood as the first ingredient, and without artificial colors, flavors, or preservatives • Car Seats - fabric, foam and labels made without intentionally added flame retardants and stain repellents (PFAS)
Target Zero
Join Target and the brands you love on a journey to zero waste. Products must meet at least one of these criteria to be part of Target Zero: 1. Packaging designed with intention of refill to reduce total waste; 2. Packaging or product designed with intention of reusability at end of life; 3. Packaging switch from plastic to paper, aluminum, steel or glass with greater potential to be widely circular for majority of product packaging; 4. Packaging made with at least 30% post-consumer recycled content for plastic; 5. Compostable packaging; 6. Less water usages — concentrates or powders - with the intent to minimize packaging
Cruelty Free
A product has an independent third-party certification on pack or unqualified on-pack marketing claim relating to being cruelty-free and/or not tested on animals.
Bio Based
A product that either utilizes USDA BioPreferred Certification at 50% or higher, or makes an unqualified on-pack "bio-based" statement.
Multi-surface
Can be used on many different surfaces.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Ingredients:

water isopropylideneglycerol caprylyl/capryl glucoside sodium decylglucoside hydroxypropylsulfonate hydrogen peroxide sodium bicarbonate citric acid fragrances

Allergens & Warnings:

CAUTION: Bona Hard-Surface Floor Cleaner is for use on ceramic tile with sealed grout lines, sealed marble, sealed granite, other sealed stone, laminate and vinyl flooring. Use of this product on unsealed stone or grout lines may cause staining. KEEP OUT OF REACH OF CHILDREN. May cause stomach irritation if swallowed, drink 1 or 2 glasses of water to dilute.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.25 inches length x 4.25 inches width x 9.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.45 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this product come in the combo for the floor mop? Can it be used on sealed cement tiles (which require neutral PH)?

submitted by Elizabeth - 3 months ago
  • A: No, the scented cleaners do not come prefilled in a spray mop. You can however fill the cartridge with the scented cleaners and is safe to be used on sealed cement tiles. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center

    submitted byBona US - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this spray work on Luxury Vinyl Planks (LVP)? Without leaving any streaking or residue? or will I have to wipe down the floor later with a wet rag with water to prevent this?

submitted by IslandMama808 - 4 months ago
  • A: You will love our Bona Hard-Surface Floor Cleaner Lemon Mint on your sealed or finished, and unwaxed or unoiled LVP floor. Surfaces should be sealed including the grout lines, unsealed stone or grout lines may cause staining. Our Hard-Surface Floor Cleaner with Lemon Mint offers an enhanced formulation that feature plant-derived ingredients for a more effective and sustainable cleaning experience. It is pH balanced, leaves no dulling or sticky residue behind and is a Safer Choice Certified product that meets U.S. EPA products for containing ingredients that are safer for use in your home and around your pets, family, and the planet. For best results, recommended use is for stone, tile, laminate, and vinyl floors. For best results, spray and wipe clean with a microfiber cleaning cloth. Rinse and wring the pad often to avoid streaking. You will not need to wipe the floor after cleaning with Bona Hard-Surface Floor Cleaner Lemon Mint. Thank you for buying Bona floor care products. We appreciate your business.

    submitted byBona US - 4 months ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 111 reviews
71% would recommend
7 recommendations
quality: 4.25 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4.25 out of 5
value: 3.63 out of 5

Michelle

5 out of 5 stars
Michelle - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I use this on our tile floor and it does a great job and smells lovely!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Highly recommanded

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Flowers - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Cleans and shines the surfaces perfectly!
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sticky

1 out of 5 stars
CocoC - 2 months ago
originally posted on bona.com
I have been using Bona tile cleaner for over 10 years now, and love it. I tried the new hard surface floor cleaner lemon scent. I now have a sticky tile floor, and then foot prints onto my wooden floors. What a mess !! I hope I can get the original tile floor cleaner again. I won’t use anymore of this …
1 reply from Customer Care Center team - 2 months ago
Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 877-289-2662 OPTION 1 between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm MST, Monday - Friday, to discuss your floor. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Floors

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Roro - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It cleans well and has a fresh sent
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The scent is my absolute favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kspurge - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
The scent is amazing!!! It’s not overpowering, but last a good long while—it did leave a small streak while mopping, but we have concrete floors so it dried instantly and you couldn’t see the streaks afterwards! I’ll continue to buy and mainly just because the scent is fantastic🤍
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing cleaner

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Klynne - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My dad recommended this type of cleaner for my wood floors- they have NEVER looked better. No streaks, no residue, just perfect!!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Streaky...

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Nolagranola - 6 months ago
The smell is great and it cleans well however, it leaves streaks. Not very happy about that!
1 reply from Bona US team - 6 months ago
Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 877-289-2662 OPTION 1 between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm MST, Monday - Friday, to discuss your floor. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
cleans effectively: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Almost

3 out of 5 stars
JSchil - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Liked the light scent, but it seemed to leave a noticeable film on the floor’s surface
1 reply from Bona US team - 7 months ago
Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 877-289-2662 OPTION 1 between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm MST, Monday - Friday, to discuss your floor. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center
cleans effectively: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaves sticky residue

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Melissa - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Nice smell but definitely leaves a sticky residue that I had to mop over with warm water. Not worth using.
1 reply from Bona US team - 1 year ago
Your satisfaction is important to us. Please call us at 877-289-2662 OPTION 1 between 8:00 am and 4:00 pm MST, Monday - Friday, to discuss your floor. We will be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
cleans effectively: 3 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fantastic!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ny2013x - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Works great on my LVP flooring! Cleans well with no streaks or residue.
cleans effectively: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

it works great

5 out of 5 stars
NancyL - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] it cleaned our kitchen floor very well and left a pleasant smell. no streaks and did dry quickly. sprayer head is very controlled. I usually bought the Stone, Tile and Laminate Cleaner but this one smells better.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this scent!!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Momschay23 - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
I love the scent of this cleaner. Please make it in a refill size!!! It’s great!!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Refreshing smell!

5 out of 5 stars
Cyntish67 - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] One of the best features of this product is that it dries quickly. I have inside pets, and that's a big plus! I really love the refreshing combination of lemon and mint...makes the whole house seem squeaky clean, even if it's not. I've used a different brand before, and one of my pet peeves is when it left streaks on the floor! This brand may be a little more pricey, but it's totally worth it considering it doesn't leave behind those annoying little streaks.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Smelled wonderful!

5 out of 5 stars
Banannalady - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used my Bona Hard Surface floor cleaner in my kitchen, my front room and my bathrooms. This cleaner made my whole house smell wonderful. I was kinda unsure when I seen lemon mint but believe me the smell is great. And it cleans great too! I recommend this to all my family and friends.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smells Great

5 out of 5 stars
longhornis - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've used Bona for years on hardwood floors. Great to have a product specific to the other hard surfaces of the house. I love the mild scent and clean feeling it leaves on the tile floors in bathrooms.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells GREAT!

5 out of 5 stars
Beth S - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've always used Bona but I had not tried the new Lemon Mint cleaner. It works perfectly on my real and laminate wood floors, no streaks, perfect shine and now great smelling! I'm so excited about mopping again!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this product!!

5 out of 5 stars
Bmj8001 - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product works great! I love the fact that it is one of the few products that doesn’t leave streaks after cleaning my black tile! We love the smell as well! i live that I can use it on multiple surfaces!
Did you find this review helpful?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Dmerr - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bona makes our floors shine...we have used it for a number of years and nothing compares. In addition to doing a great job cleaning, the packaging looks great and the smell is amazing. Hands down our fave!
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

3 out of 5 stars
Tyyy275 - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really liked the clean and fresh lemon mint scent. It wasn’t too overwhelming or powerful. I felt the cleaner did I decent job of getting gunk and dirt off my kitchen floor in conjunction with using the mop also by Bona. Unfortunately, I also felt it left somewhat of a tacky/sticky residue that took me multiples tries to remove. I finally had to mop again with just warm water. In the future, I will try to dilute this cleaner with a bit of water to hopefully mitigate the unpleasant residue.
1 reply from Call Center team - 3 years ago
Hello, We greatly appreciate your time and feedback. Bona does take the comments of our customers to heart, and your experience has been relayed to the Bona Team. If you would like to troubleshoot with us regarding any problems you are having, please call us at 877-289-2662 Monday-Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm MST. We would be happy to help you. Best regards, Bona Customer Care Center
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love Bona Products!

5 out of 5 stars
Jb47 - 3 years ago
originally posted on bona.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Most of our flooring is wood, but we have a tile mud room that the pups live in when we aren’t home. It can get a little stinky, and this cleaner does a fantastic job of cleaning the floor and refreshing the room. Highly recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads