Coleman Sportster Propane Grill - image 1 of 4Coleman Sportster Propane Grill - image 2 of 4Coleman Sportster Propane Grill - image 3 of 4Coleman Sportster Propane Grill - image 4 of 4
Coleman Sportster Propane Grill - image 1 of 4
$130.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Propane/Liquid Petroleum Gas
Propane/Liquid Petroleum Gas

Highlights

  • Up to 11,000 total BTUs of cooking power
  • Large 225 sq. in. grilling area
  • Push-button ignition for matchless lighting
  • Collapsible stand with wheels
  • 3-year limited warranty

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 26.25 Inches (H) x 21.0 Inches (W) x 30.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 35.4 Pounds

Material: Steel (Frame)

Finish: Enameled

Handle Material: Plastic

Lid Material: Steel

Features: Portable

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Cooking Grate Material: Steel

Model #: 2000038233

Number of Burners: 1

Required, Not Included: Propane Tank

Primary Cooking Area: 225 Square Inches

Grill surface area: 225 Square inches

Maximum Heat Output: 11000 BTU

Power Source: Propane/Liquid Petroleum Gas

Battery: No Battery Used

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean, Clean With Brush

Warranty: 3 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 13271343
UPC: 076501239362
Item Number (DPCI): 337-04-1579
Origin: Imported
WARNING: This product contains lead and other chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer, birth defects, and other reproductive harm. Do not place your hands in your mouth after handling the product. Wash your hands after touching this product. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Step up your grilling game for the next tailgate party or camping trip with the portable Coleman® Sportster® Propane Gas Grill. A collapsible, wheeled stand is easy to transport and sets up securely in a snap. When it's time to pack up, a porcelain-coated steel grate and removable grease tray simplify your cleanup until your next adventure.
Propane/Liquid Petroleum Gas
Grill, smoker, fireplace or heater fueled by propane
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28 inches length x 18.5 inches width x 12.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 11.7 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item may ship in its original packaging ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is a bottle of propane included?

submitted by Porter247 - 2 years ago
  • A: I purchased a converter and I use a standard size propane bottle. This makes it more affordable to use then the small bottles.

    submitted byCarlos - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. No, propane bottles for our Coleman Sportster Propane Grill are sold separately.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What are the folded dimensions?

submitted by Linda - 4 years ago
  • A: 26 wide and 36 1/2 long

    submitted bybarb - 4 years ago
  • A: The folded dimensions for the Coleman® Road Trip Sportster Grill: L 26" x W 17" X H 11"

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a carrying bag to go with this model ?

submitted by Penguin cook - 5 years ago
  • A: The Coleman Road Trip Sportster Propane Grill does not have a carrying case, because of the collapsible, wheeled stand that makes this grill easy to take wherever you need it.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: There is not a carry bag to go with the Coleman® Road Trip Sportster Propane Grill @ Target. Once the handle is locked in position, the grill can easily be moved to any location in your campsite or backyard, with the attached wheels.

    submitted byColemanConsumerService - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is best way to clean grate without scratching surface

submitted by Anne - 8 days ago
  • A: Hello, Anne. Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We value your continued support on our products. We understand that you want to know how to clean the Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill without scratching the surface. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please be advised that the cooking grate can be cleaned immediately after cooking is completed and after turning off the grill. Wear a barbecue mitt and scrub the cooking grate with a damp cloth. If the grill is allowed to cool down, cleaning the grate will be easier if removed from the grill and cleaned with a mild detergent. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 8 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: do you need to use https://www.target.com/p/char-broil-universal-4-39-tank-hose-and-adapter/-/A-52440231 with this grill?

submitted by ld42665 - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that you want to know if your need to use the Char-Broil Universal 4' Tank Hose and Adapter with our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please be advised that this grill has a built-in regulator to connect it to a propane tank. However, if you want to connect it to a 20-pound propane tank, you will need to use the Coleman® High-Pressure 5-ft Propane Gas Hose. We hope we were able to answer your question. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a link available to obtain the instruction booklet online? I cannot find mine and haven't been able to locate one on the Coleman site. I need to troubleshoot the ignition switch. Thank you.

submitted by TPat - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us with your inquiry. We understand that you want to know where you can obtain the instruction booklet online for your Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. Please contact us directly for the manual for this grill, and we will send it to you. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the inside grill measurements

submitted by Betty Lou - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello, Betty Lou. Thank you for your question. We understand that you are asking the inside dimension of Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We'd like to let you know that the grill's dimensions are 12.87 H x 18.37 W x 27.75 L inches, and it weighs 27.77 LB. We hope we were able to answer your question. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I attached a 16 oz propane tank, turn the gas on pushed the ignition, and nothing happened. I did not hear the gas flow. What did I do wrong?

submitted by Chrissie - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for the question. There are three possible causes for your grill to have little or no flame. The first two are related to use of your grill with refillable propane tanks (not Coleman's 16.4 oz. propane cylinder)...The third cause may occur with either refillable or non-refillable cylinders. The first is the use of a new refillable propane tank that has been improperly filled. New tanks must first be purged of air before being filled with propane. Purging requires that the tank be filled with a small quantity of propane then emptied. The propane, being heavier than air, will force all the air out of the tank during the emptying and leave only propane vapor in the tank. The tank can then be filled and, when used, the tank will emit only propane vapor. If the tank is not purged, the air in the tank will be emitted into the grill first and will either not burn at all or burn with a very, very low flame. It can take over an hour to vent the air from a non-purged propane tank through a grill's regulator and valve. Always make sure a new propane tank is purged before filling. The second is the operation of the Overflow Protection Device that is now required on all refillable propane tanks sold in the United States. This device is built into the tank and prevents too much propane from being put into the tank. It involves a float that rises on the liquid propane in the tank and shuts the valve if too much propane is put into the tank. Though this device is primarily used when the tank is being filled, it can also activate if the tank is tipped. Most propane cylinders on grills are stored below the grill body itself on a plate just above the wheels. If the grill is tilted when being moved, the moving liquid propane in the tank can cause the float inside the tank to rise and activate the OPD. This will shut off the flow of propane through the valve. The third is the operation of the surge protection device built into the grill's grill's regulator. All Coleman® Grills grills have the surge protection device. This device cuts the flow of fuel to the grill if a sudden increase in propane flow is detected. This is to prevent a large venting of propane if the hose or valve on the grill is damaged. This device is also activated if the burner valves on the grill are in the open position when the valve on the tank is opened. Always make sure the knobs are in the off position before opening the tank valve when starting the grill. If either one of the knobs are in the open position, the surge protection device will activate and the flow of fuel to the grill will be very low. . Have a great day.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: When assembling the screws don't seem to tighten every well.. are these nuts self tightening?

submitted by Cher - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for the questions. No, the nuts of our Coleman Sportster Propane Grill are not self tightening.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I found 4 different measurements for this grill, and though already asked , I am asking again. How tall is it (ground to top)? How wide (left-right)? How deep (front to back)?

submitted by need to purchase a rod - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. We're happy to help you with your inquiry about the Coleman Sportster grill dimensions. The grill height from top to ground is 30 inches, width from left to right is 25.2 inches and the depth from front to back is 16.1 inches.

    submitted byThe Coleman Company - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 341 reviews
80% would recommend
104 recommendations

Great little grill

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AA - 5 days ago, Verified purchaser
We call this thing the “little red egg” lolll it packs a punch. We love it and the propane tanks are inexpensive. One will takes us through 3-4 grilling sessions and they run about $6 each.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great grill for tailgating and small gatherings!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cyndib - 6 days ago, Verified purchaser
Used this grill for Tailgating at my daughter's college and it was a big hit! So easy to transport anywhere!
Did you find this review helpful?

Tailgate cooking!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CLNE mom - 17 days ago, Verified purchaser
Easy to assemble and perfect for a quick tailgate option for a small group.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great lil grill

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Albert - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great lil grill it's small compact fits anywhere.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 27 days ago
Hello, Albert. Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're delighted you like the grill because it's small and portable and can fit anywhere. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best solution. Have a fantastic day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great grill

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cross - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Great little grill for RV or car camping
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 27 days ago
Hello, Cross. Thank you for getting in touch with us and telling us about your experience with our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're delighted you enjoy the grill because it's ideal for camping. If you have any further questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best solution. Have a fantastic day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

For the cost, al take it

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ralph89 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Worked like a champ, was impressed with its overall performance and portability. Only negative is that it does feel a bit flimsy and the wheels aren’t durable.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 months ago
Hello, Ralph89. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're glad to hear you're pleased with the grill's overall performance and portability. We hope you have a good time using it on your camping trips. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. We value your time and will be pleased to assist you if you have any more questions or issues. Have a wonderful day.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Becca88 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Flimsy, so low to the ground. Not a fan of it at all.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 months ago
Hello, Becca88. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're sorry to hear the grill was so flimsy and low to the ground. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Also, please be advised that your grill has a 3 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for Empty Nesters.

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
We no longer need, nor have room, to feed a big family. Having downsized our home the Coleman Sportster Grill is perfect for two people or maybe 4 if you are cooking burgers. It gets flaming hot very quickly (750 degrees in 5 min.) and does not use a lot of propane. We love it.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Unhappy customer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jacqueline84 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible instructions. I can work with all kinds of tools but this is crap! I’m taking it back. This is a piece of crap
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello, Jacqueline84. Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman Sportster Propane Grill . We're sorry to hear that the Grill Failed to meet your expectations and for the inconvenience this has caused you. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kevin - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great portablity. Easy clean
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 months ago
Hello, Kevin. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're glad you enjoy the grill because it's portable and simple to clean. We hope you have a good time using it on your trips. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to help you. We value your time and will be pleased to assist you if you have any more questions or issues. Have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't let the size fool ya!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nana Dadd - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Just the right size and price!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! We appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience with your Coleman Sportster Propane Grill. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed using the product . On behalf of Coleman, the outdoor company! We would like to say thank you for being a loyal consumer and we hope Coleman Product brings you many hours of joy in your outdoor and recreational activities. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

SHOPPER

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ProudMommy - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Used Our Grill Once And Loved It!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! We appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience with your Coleman Sportster Propane Grill. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed using the product . On behalf of Coleman, the outdoor company! We would like to say thank you for being a loyal consumer and we hope Coleman Product brings you many hours of joy in your outdoor and recreational activities. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Sucks

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lo - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Too small not easy to put together
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman Sportster Propane Grill. We're sorry to hear that the grill did not meet your expectations. We appreciate you for bringing this concern to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

happy camper

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hapoy Camper - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
it was much better than I expected, I thought it would be cheap but it looks great and BBQs fast
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! We appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience with your Coleman Sportster Propane Grill, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed using our product. On behalf of Coleman, the outdoor company! We would like to say thank you for being a loyal consumer, and we hope Coleman Product brings you many hours of joy in your outdoor and recreational activities. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

used

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sold me a used grill - 3 months ago
the grill was disgusting when I took it out of the package. there was no indication that this was a used item when I placed the order. no instruction manual for putting it together is included. overall such a poor experience.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 3 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for reaching out to us and taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're sorry to hear that your grill was used with no instructions for assembly. We appreciate you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please be advised that your grill has a 1 year limited warranty. If you have any questions regarding the warranty or would like to obtain warranty service, please contact us so we can determine the best resolution. Have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Good product.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karen B - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Portability is great. Cooks good. Only drawback is unable to control heat super well…but good enough for what we’re using it for.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 months ago
Hello, Karen. Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're glad you like the grill because it's portable and cooks well, but we're sorry to hear you can't control the heat very well. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We apologize for your negative experience with our product. We work passionately to achieve such satisfaction from our customers by continuously improving our products and services. As we are looking for ways to improve our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, you may contact us directly so we can get you the best resolution. Have a wonderful day.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute Grill for patio or camping

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Guest - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Super small, easy to use and portable!
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 2 months ago
Hello there! Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to provide feedback on our Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're glad you enjoy the grill because it's simple to use and portable. On behalf of the outdoor company, Coleman! We appreciate your business and wish you many happy hours of outdoor and recreational activities. If you have any other questions or concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please contact us directly so that we can provide you with the best solution possible. Have a fantastic day!
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Waste Your Money.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Biscuitti - 5 months ago
Total Complete Garbage. I Could Have Asked My Dog To Poop On A Piece Of Paper And That Would Have Been Clearer Than The Instructions That Came With This. Build Quality Is Horrible At Best Lots Of Sharp Edges And Pieces That Don't Fit Together Well. Save Your Money And Go Buy Yourself A $20 Butane Stove And It'll Be Better Than This Piece Of Junk.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello, Biscuitti. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. We're sorry to hear that your grill lacks clear instructions and has many sharp edges and pieces that do not fit together well. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Complete Garbage

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Randy - 5 months ago
A: Assembly instructions are the worst of any product I've ever purchased. B: Build quality is terible. Things don't line up properly and are just generally flimsy. C: Once you get it together, you realise it's about the right height for a 7 year old. D: Doesn't work. Proane leaks and it won't stay lit. Colman used to be the go-to for camping gear, but this thing is trash. Will be returning and definitely will not buy another colman product.
1 reply from The Coleman Company team - 5 months ago
Hello, Randy. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for sharing your experience with your Coleman® Sportster Propane Grill. Please accept our heartfelt apologies if the grill assembly instructions are unclear, the quality is poor, or the grill does not work. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just bought this grill - FAILURE!

1 out of 5 stars
Shazam0527 - 5 months ago
originally posted on coleman.com
I was assembling the grill - I opened up the package, sorted out the parts, and immediately noticed there were no spacers (Item D in the horribly written documentation) already. If you can't even provide all the necessary equipment to assemble the grill, how can you call it quality?
1 reply from Outdoor & Recreation team - 5 months ago
Hi Shazam0527, Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company, and for taking the time to give us your feedback on your Coleman® Road Trip Sportster® Propane Gas Grill. We're sorry to hear that the grill's spacer is missing when you're trying to put it together. We appreciate your time and effort for bringing this to our attention and we apologize if our product did not exceed your expectations. This is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We want to make sure that we provide quality products that have great value, stylish and will suit your needs. As we are looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers' feedback and concerns are shared with the concerned department. Please let us know if you need further assistance. Have a wonderful day.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads