Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz

Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz - image 1 of 4Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz - image 2 of 4Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz - image 3 of 4Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz - image 4 of 4
Del Monte Very Cherry Mixed Fruit in a Natural Cherry Flavored Light Syrup - 15oz - image 1 of 4
$2.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • One 15 oz can of DEL MONTE VERY CHERRY Flavored Mixed Fruit in Extra Light Syrup
  • A quick and easy way to have a canned fruit snack in just minutes
  • Made with peaches, pears, grapes, and cherries in cherry flavored extra light syrup
  • Non-GMO* canned mixed fruit makes a great fruit snack for busy nights
  • Canned fruit cocktail is ideal as a side, snack, dessert or addition to fruit punch

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens
State of Readiness: Ready to Eat
Form: Sliced
Features: No Preservatives
Package Quantity: 1
Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked
Net weight: 15 Ounces
Country of Origin: United States
TCIN: 12935947
UPC: 024000019091
Item Number (DPCI): 212-12-0459
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

DEL MONTE VERY CHERRY Flavored Mixed Fruit in Extra Light Syrup makes it easy to enjoy quality fruit in minutes. The fruit cocktail is packed with diced peaches, diced pears, grapes, and cherries in a light, cherry flavored syrup. DEL MONTE Mixed Fruit contains no artificial preservatives and no artificial flavors or sweeteners, making it a wholesome fruit option. This Non-GMO* canned fruit is ideal as a snack or as a flavorful addition to fruit punch. *Ingredients of the types used in this product are not genetically modified. **Packaging produced without the intentional addition of BPA.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 0.5 G21

Serving Per Container: About 3.5

Amount 1/2 cup (124g):

Calories: 60
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Saturated Fat 0grm0%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 5mg0%
Total Carbohydrate 15grm5%
Dietary Fiber 1grm4%
Total Sugars 11grm0%
Added Sugars 0grm0%
Protein 1grm0%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 8mg0%
Iron 0mg0%
Potassium 169mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

fruit (peaches, pears, grapes, pineapple, cherries [cherries, carmine color]), peach juice, pear juice, natural flavor, ascorbic acid.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.49 inches length x 2.87 inches width x 2.81 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.08 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.1 out of 5 stars with 141 reviews
50% would recommend
4 recommendations
taste: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

My favorite

5 out of 5 stars
terie4 - 24 days ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I really like this canned fruit I love that it has extra cherries and tastes good too. They only thing I would change is put more peaches in and take some of the pears out. But that's just because I like peaches more then pears.
Did you find this review helpful?

Cherries, cherries, cherries!

5 out of 5 stars
kristiet - 1 month ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I love that they have a can that's dedicated to mostly cherries because when buying the regular ones, you may get about 5 in that can, if you're lucky. The taste, quality and quantity is still A1. These cans do not stay at around long in my household bc we love fruit of any kind.
Did you find this review helpful?

3 cherries are hardly a galaxy

2 out of 5 stars
astrakayo - 3 months ago
originally posted on delmonte.com
Similar to Garry Coleman's galaxy of prawns, i have to say that 3 cherries are hardly "very". Why dont you sell cans of only cherries.I'd pay extra for that and it would be as advertised. not a single green grape in sight. just like lucky charms sells bags with only marshmallow. this is what we want!
Did you find this review helpful?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
brandyrere78 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I made the fruit cocktail recipe from steel magnolias with this. It was super good. I wouldn't buy unless it was in heavy syrup but since it was ik n the recipe it worked very well
Did you find this review helpful?

Very 🍒 Mixed Fruit❣️

4 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Very cherry mixed fruit was definitely sweeter than the fruit cocktail that I’m used to. It is good and would recommend if you like fruit cocktail.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious ice cream topping!

5 out of 5 stars
rsl1 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I loved the mix of fruits in Del Monte's Very Cherry! I decided to add it as a topping to some vanilla ice cream. It elevated the flavor nicely. I was impressed by the fruit variety and freshness quality coming straight from a can. It tasted delicious! I also added some as a topping to some corn flake cereal the following morning. I would definitely recommend this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not bad

5 out of 5 stars
tw1nz - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The kids love this. It’s not my favorite because it comes with syrup. However, the extra light syrup helps to offset this. This is a good tasting acceptable alternative for a quick snack or snack on the go that the kids will eat.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very cherry, but not what I hoped for.

3 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love maraschino cherries, so I had high hopes for this fruit salad. Unfortunately, the "cherry flavored" syrup was overwhelming, and left all the fruit tasting artificial. This was very disappointing compared to the vastly superior single varietal fruit cans. While I like the brand overall, I cannot recommend the very cherry fruit salad and will not repurchase it in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?

Throwback to Snack Time

4 out of 5 stars
gabrielled45 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This entire fruit cocktail took me back to snack time in school. It tastes the exact same. My kids loved it! My only drawback was the overly sweet flavor
Did you find this review helpful?

Not for me

3 out of 5 stars
caitlinf47 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This mix of fruit was personally not to my liking. The fruit texture was missing that brightness and pop of fresh fruit. The syrup mix was also too sweet for my taste. I'd recommend using in a smoothie or mixing with ice cream for dessert.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious fruit cocktail

5 out of 5 stars
rachele130 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the mixture of the different fruits especially the cherries which are my favorite. I usually eat fruit cocktail as a refreshing snack or in a fruit salad with some whip cream. 
Did you find this review helpful?

Great flavor

4 out of 5 stars
sarahrutz - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I prefer the light syrup and thought the fruit tasted great. My kiddos were also big fans and it’s easy to serve when you’re in a pinch.
Did you find this review helpful?

Yummy!

5 out of 5 stars
kimberlys3f16 - 3 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love fruit and this is a quick and easy way to get a variety. Good quality and taste. Not mushy. Enjoyed the cherry flavor. Would recommend!
Did you find this review helpful?

Del Monte very cherry

3 out of 5 stars
jenn83 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product was ok. My favorite thing in the can are the peaches and cherries. They are worth a try and I’m sure kids will love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
karenm652 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] this mixture is so delicious. I ate yesterday and it's a good snack when you're in a hurry and don't have much time... I recommend it
Did you find this review helpful?

Mmm good!

4 out of 5 stars
shannonh8e78 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like the texture of the fruit in the light syrup, it’s just the right touch and the cherry flavor is perfect. I could eat them all day. Definitely recommend to all.
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Cherry indeed!

4 out of 5 stars
elizabethp75e6 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We like to mix fruit with cottage cheese and this was a fun addition! It’s a little treat that doesn’t make me feel bad😉 We liked the mix of fruit and cherries can be a hard one to find that aren’t pie filling!
Did you find this review helpful?

Very Cherry

3 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I used these in a fruit salad, which was perfect. I like that they were in ‘extra light’ syrup. I don’t think that I would personally eat these on their own, however.
Did you find this review helpful?

An acquired taste

4 out of 5 stars
- 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this item free in exchange for my honest review from influenster and del monte. So this can of fruit isn't really for everyone. I personally wasn't a fan, but my dad loved it. He liked the variety of different fruits. The syrup tasted good to him, it had a good balance of sweetness to it. Overall not bad for a once in a while snack.
Did you find this review helpful?

These are great

5 out of 5 stars
tracyr50 - 4 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is a normal in my family as we use this fruit mix in a jello durning the holidays. Recipe we use is strawberry banana jello with this mixed in and marshmallows on top. It is a fruit salad that everyone loves. I dont know of a holiday when we dont make it. We just dont make it around the holidays, its great even for a 4th of july picnic or family reunion. Never any complaints from my family . Maybe give it a try at one of your family events sometime. I am sure they will love it
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads