Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase

Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase - image 1 of 4Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase - image 2 of 4Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase - image 3 of 4Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase - image 4 of 4
Delta Children Jordan Convertible Changing Table and Bookcase - image 1 of 4
$189.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

UL GREENGUARD Gold Certified
UL GREENGUARD Gold Certified

Highlights

  • VERSATILE STORAGE: This changing table features four open cubbies for plenty of storage space | Easily remove the included changing top when your child no longer needs a changing table
  • THE SAFEST OPTION: We know chemicals have no place in your house, so we use a non-toxic multi-step painting process that is lead and phthalate safe | Dresser includes tipover restraint (safety anchor) for you to securely attach it to your wall | JPMA certified to meet or exceed all safety standards set by the CPSC & ASTM
  • COORDINATING ITEMS: The Jordan Changing Table coordinates with other items from the Delta Children Jordan Collection | Available in Bianca or Gray | Natural colored legs make it a versatile choice for the modern nursery
  • QUALITY MATERIAL: Made of sustainable New Zealand pine wood, Poplar, TSCA compliant engineered wood| Tested for lead and other toxic elements to meet or exceed government and ASTM safety standards |Durable and easy to clean finish; wipe with damp cloth and dry immediately
  • SIZE: Assembled dimensions: 34.25"W x 18.5"D x 38.75"H | Top cubbies 16"W x 16"D x 13.25"H|Bottom cubbies 16"W x 16.75"D x 14.75"H (opening 10.25" H) | Easy assembly

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 38.75 Inches (H) x 34.25 Inches (W) x 18.5 Inches (D)
Weight: 73 Pounds
Material: Wood Composite (Frame)
Finish: Painted
Surface Material: Polyester
Suggested Age: Newborn and Up
Fill Material: No Fill
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Industry or Government Certifications: Meets ASTM Standards, GreenGuard Gold Certified, Meets CPSC Standards, JPMA Certified
Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79543705
UPC: 080213102791
Item Number (DPCI): 030-08-4035
Origin: Imported

Description

The Jordan Storage Changing Table by Delta Children offers all the essentials: a secure place to change your baby and shelves for storage. A new take on iconic mid-century style, it features simple lines and natural colored splayed legs for added contrast. This convertible changing table has four open cubbies for storage and a topper that keeps the changing pad firmly in place (changing pad sold separately). Best of all, its innovative 2-in-1 design allows the changing topper to be easily removed once your child is potty-trained, effortlessly converting the piece into a bookcase. A great option that will grow with your child, from nursery to big-kid room, the Jordan Storage Changing Table by Delta Children is also ideal for shared bedrooms, or anywhere you need a space-saving storage piece. Available in Bianca White and Gray, and coordinates with other items in the Delta Children Jordan Collection.

Delta Children was founded around the idea of making safe, high-quality nursery furniture affordable for all families. That's why all Delta Children changing tables are JPMA certified, and are rigorously tested to meet or exceed all industry safety standards.
UL GREENGUARD Gold Certified
PRODUCT CERTIFIED FOR LOW CHEMICAL EMISSIONS: UL.COM/GG UL 2818. UL GREENGUARD Gold Certified products are independently tested and verified that products emit fewer chemicals and contribute to healthier indoor air quality.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 38.2 inches length x 22 inches width x 7.1 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 80 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.2 out of 5 stars with 176 reviews
51% would recommend
120 recommendations
safety: 3.64 out of 5
design: 3.52 out of 5
ease of setup: 2.74 out of 5

Love it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alexis - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Packaging was spot on! Very well made materials. Looks just like the pictures. Love it!
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Buy it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CRev - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this changing table! I love the extra storage it has. You can add decorations or put bins in for more storage space. Great quality and easy build. Highly recommend.
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Defected Product. Target Should Not Be Selling This.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
TC - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I ignored the other reviews and purchased this bookcase. It is absolutely true, the holes are in the wrong place. It sounds like the manufacturer massively produced a defective product and tried selling it to consumers. My husband wanted to take it outside and burn this set for wasting his time but I need to get my money back so I told him he can’t. 😆
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 2 months ago
We apologize that you have had an issue assembling our product. We do thank you for bringing your issues to our attention. We have had the opportunity to review the submitted assembly directions and did note that there needed to be some clarification with them. This has now been updated and once again thank you for bringing the issue to us. Please note updated assembly directions are updated on https://deltachildren.com/pages/instructions.
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JW - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful piece of furniture! Assembly was time consuming but the instructions were clear. It is high quality and I love it in our nursery!
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broke

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kaycee - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was shipped to me broken and scuffed up. I tried to get a replacement but they were sold out so I had to price the wood back together. Luckily it worked and I was about to put it together still.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
design: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Unaligned holes from manufaturer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CarrieD - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
After splurging on this changing table because it can be used as a bookshelf after our baby outgrows diapers, then begging my husband to help me assemble it, it was a determined that the holes where unaligned and the product was defective. I have read other reviews AFTER having this issue and noticed unaligned holes is a common issue for this product. I called customer service but they are unavailable on the weekend. I am going to return to the store and get a different brand all together.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont do it

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Katiej - 4 months ago
Terrible instructions took us three hours to assemble. Ended up being damaged and customer service has been nothing but terrible
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 4 months ago
We apologize for the delay in a response from our consumer experience team. We would love to speak to you further. When you have a moment. Please reach out to us with your name and contact e-mail address. When reaching out to us please write the verbiage REVIEW in the subject line. We will reach back out to you when we receive your e-mail.
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great little organizational piece of furniture.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Mom - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
It is very sturdy and will hold a lot of toys! I especially love that it matches his crib and dresser. I was hesitant to buy it after reading the other reviews but we took our time putting it together and all the holes and screws lined up. We love that our 1 year old can pull toys out on his own.
safety: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wanted to love it!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ap - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Cheap wood & none of the holes lined up to assemble. Had to return.
safety: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Horrible smell

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
NC - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
The smell for this item is terrible!! I’m surprised that a reputable children’s brand would approve a product sealant like this one. Very disappointed as I have shopped this brand previously.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. The product is Greengaurd Gold certified, It has been screened for more than 10,000 chemicals and VOCs that are known to pollute indoor air, certifying it contributes to cleaner indoor air. However, there can be some odor with new products. If you have any additional questions, please feel to contact our Consumer Experience Team by visiting our Contact Us Page on WWW.Deltachildren.com or you can e-mail us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to assist you!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great once its assembled!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 6 months ago
Assembly was difficult. One piece was missing a screw hole and had to contact Delta for a replacement piece. We got the new piece no problem though, and although assembly was long and complicated the final piece looks great and is very solidly built!
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. Thank you for the opportunity to assist you. If you have any additional questions, please feel to contact our Consumer Experience Team by visiting our Contact Us Page on WWW.Deltachildren.com or you can e-mail us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to assist you!
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible quality

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Actually once assembled looks nice but quality is horrible Paint peels every time you wipe it clean Got hung up on twice when I called customer service
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your interest in Delta Children Products. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you received your order in less than perfect condition. We would like to have the opportunity to address your concerns and make things right. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Support Team. You can contact us at consumersupport@Deltachildren.com. Please type the word REVIEW in your subject line. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
NoNo - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love the look and wanted to match our crib so despite reading all the negative reviews I bought it anyway. I gave the hubby a heads up on other reviews about assembly, he took his time and followed the directions. It didn't come together as quickly as the crib but we didn't have any issues. It looks wonderful and it's very sturdy. So happy we bought it!
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pieces didn’t line up

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jennifer - 7 months ago
As we started assembling the changing table/bookcase we noticed that the holes weren't aligned and as soon as we were unto the 3rd step it all collapsed, it was flimsy and it wasn't properly aligned to begin with. The Jordan crib was easy and looks wonderful, now we're looking for furniture to go with it.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your recent Delta Children purchase. We sincerely apologize that you have had a less than perfect experience with us. We would like to have the opportunity to assist you. Therefore, please take a moment to contact our Consumer Experience Team by visiting our Contact Us Page on WWW.Deltachildren.com or you can e-mail us at consumersupport@deltachildren.com. We will be happy to see how we can address your concerns. We look forward to assisting you!
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Book shelf/changing table

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jane - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
After getting our Jordan crib together. We were so happy with it that we decided to get the whole nursery collection. We ordered the bookshelf/changing table and waiting for the dresser to be available again. Once we received it, we noticed a strong odor. We shrugged it off thinking it would air out. A few days later and it still smelled strong. We reached out to the maker on the same day, and still waiting to hear back. Unfortunately we will need to return it and look for something to coordinate with our Jordan crib.
1 reply from Delta Children Support team - 6 months ago
Sorry to hear you're having difficulty with your product! Please contact our consumer services department at gcs@deltachildren.com
safety: 1 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

cute but disappointing

2 out of 5 stars
Piper Paris - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
started assembling the changing table and my first step was to put some screws in and I barely started to use the screw driver and it popped through the outside of the wood. reallly sad. I'm going to get a second one and just be EXTRA careful.
design: 2 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
ease of setup: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Exactly what we wanted

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ellary - 8 months ago
Super cute! Relatively easy to put together, no dings, scrapes or anything like that. And all of the pre drilled holes were perfect! Ours did not have any problems
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Should have listened to the other reviews

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AirPods review - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I ignored the reviews and purchased anyway, within minutes into assembly, my husband ran into the same issues many others have mentioned. With barely any pressure, the screws went right through the wood, making visible holes on the opposite side. We didn’t even bother with continuing the project, as it was already aesthetically wrecked. I have the matching dresser and will say the quality of that piece is fantastic and we are very happy with it. As for this piece, the same cannot be said. Very disappointed. Returned.
ease of setup: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would Recommend

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Spillmann - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Make sure you take your time to assemble this changing table. It took us about 90 minutes. Make sure you look at the diagrams carefully. Many people have said that the holes didn’t line up…we did not have this issue…make sure you’re putting the piece in the right spot/in the right direction and you’ll be fine. The smell is just like any of our other “assemble yourself” furniture. It’s been a week and it’s decreased.
safety: 4 out of 5
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Thoffer - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this piece of furniture. Take your time with the directions and double checking screw sizes to prevent making mistakes- but easy to assemble!
ease of setup: 4 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
safety: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads