EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Do You Want to Be My Friend? - (World of Eric Carle) by Eric Carle (Hardcover)

Do You Want to Be My Friend? - (World of Eric Carle) by  Eric Carle (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Do You Want to Be My Friend? - (World of Eric Carle) by  Eric Carle (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$15.19 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



A mouse searches everywhere for a friend.



Book Synopsis



A classic friendship story from the beloved Eric Carle, creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar.

This is a simple and nearly wordless picture book for children to explore in a variety of ways. Shared with little ones, the bright pictures showing a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal help introduce colors, animals, and sounds. Many preschoolers will also be drawn to the idea of looking for a friend.

Fans of The Secret Birthday Message and The Mixed-Up Chameleon will delight in this ingenious picture book by the brilliant Eric Carle.

Other favorite classic books from Eric Carle include The Very Hungry Caterpillar, The Grouchy Ladybug, From Head to Toe, and many others.



From the Back Cover



This classic tale of friendship tracks a small gray mouse's search for the perfect pal. He asks various animals the same question: 'Do you want to be my friend?' But it's not until he meets another mouse that he is answered with a heartwarming 'Yes!'

Notable Children's Books of 1971 (ALA)
Children's Books of 1971 (Library of Congress)
Honor Book, Book World Spring Book Festival 1971



Review Quotes




"Each page of this ingenious, all but wordless picture book affords surprise, suspense, and repeated pleasure for the viewer."--"ALA Booklist
Dimensions (Overall): 8.28 Inches (H) x 10.24 Inches (W) x .38 Inches (D)
Weight: .74 Pounds
Suggested Age: 0-6 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Animals
Series Title: World of Eric Carle
Publisher: HarperCollins
Theme: General
Format: Hardcover
Author: Eric Carle
Language: English
Street Date: January 1, 1971
TCIN: 11812928
UPC: 9780690242768
Item Number (DPCI): 247-02-4049
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.38 inches length x 10.24 inches width x 8.28 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.74 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads