Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Duncan the Story Dragon - by Amanda Driscoll (Paperback)

Duncan the Story Dragon - by  Amanda Driscoll (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Duncan the Story Dragon - by  Amanda Driscoll (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$7.59 sale price when purchased online
$8.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.
  • 3-7 Years
  • 10.8" x 8.3" Paperback
  • 40 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Books & Libraries

Description



About the Book



"Duncan the Dragon loves to read--but he keeps accidentally lighting his book on fire. He wants to get to the end of his story, so to f he tries to find a friend to read to him"--



Book Synopsis



Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.

Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it's not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!


Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon

An Indie Next selection
Winner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book Award
Winner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book Award
An Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award Selection
A Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List Selection
A Nebraska Golden Sower Award nominee
Nominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award

"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews



Review Quotes




"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews



About the Author



Amanda Driscoll is a graphic designer and has been an artist in one form or another her entire life. Like Duncan, she is passionate about reading and chocolate milk shakes. She lives outside of Louisville with her husband, two children, and two dogs, neither of which breathe fire. She is also the author of Wally Does Not Want a Haircut. Learn more about Amanda and her books at AmandaDriscoll.com.
Dimensions (Overall): 10.8 Inches (H) x 8.3 Inches (W) x .2 Inches (D)
Weight: .4 Pounds
Suggested Age: 3-7 Years
Number of Pages: 40
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Books & Libraries
Publisher: Dragonfly Books
Format: Paperback
Author: Amanda Driscoll
Language: English
Street Date: January 3, 2017
TCIN: 51538648
UPC: 9780385755108
Item Number (DPCI): 248-23-1817
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.2 inches length x 8.3 inches width x 10.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy