product description page

Duncan the Story Dragon (Reprint) (Paperback) (Amanda Driscoll)

Duncan the Story Dragon (Reprint) (Paperback) (Amanda Driscoll) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Celebrate books, friendship, and chocolate milk shakes with Duncan the Dragon in this sweet, funny story perfect for fans of Dog Loves Books and Dragons Love Tacos.  Duncan the Dragon loves to read. When he reads a story, his imagination catches fire! Unfortunately . . . so does his book. Fire breath is great for roasting marshmallows, but it’s not so great for reading. Duncan just wants to get to those two wonderful words, like the last sip of a chocolate milk shake: The End. Will he ever find out how the story ends? This bright, warm tale champions determination, friendship, and a love for books. And milk shakes!  Praise for Duncan the Story Dragon:An Indie Next selectionWinner of the Colorado Libraries for Early Literacy Bell Picture Book AwardWinner of the Evelyn Thurman Young Readers Book AwardAn Indiana Young Hoosier Book Award SelectionA Missouri State Teachers Association Reading List SelectionA Nebraska Golden Sower Award nomineeNominated for the Utah Beehive Picture Book Award"The vivid colors, expressive faces, and comic details make this one likely to be a storytime hit. Like the last sip of a chocolate milkshake, it's very satisfying."--Kirkus Reviews 
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 1.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship, Animals
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: Amanda Driscoll
Language: English
Street Date: January 3, 2017
TCIN: 51538648
UPC: 9780385755108
Item Number (DPCI): 248-23-1817
$7.99

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.