Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR

Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR - image 1 of 4Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR - image 2 of 4Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR - image 3 of 4Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR - image 4 of 4
Filtrete 20" x 25" x 4" Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1550 MPR - image 1 of 4
$35.49When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Actual filter size is: 19.875 in x 24.625 in x 4.31 in
  • This filter is compatible with Honeywell® furnaces calling for a 4" filter, and Lennox® furnaces calling for a 5" filter
  • #1 Recommended Brand* (*Filtrete Brand is the most recommended brand of HVAC Air Filters based on the US Filtrete Brand Health Tracker, Ipsos, June 2022)
  • The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
  • 3M does not make store brand filters
  • FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating & cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 12 months for 4in. and 5in. Filters
  • A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
  • OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25 Inches (H) x 20 Inches (W) x 4 Inches (D)
Weight: 2.68 Pounds
Features: Replacement Filter
Package Quantity: 1
Filter Type: Electrostatic
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Allergens Captured: Viruses, Smog, Household Dust, Pet Dander, Lint, Mold Spores, Bacteria, Tobacco Smoke, Dustmite Debris, Pollen
Compatible With: Most Home Furnaces
Filter Ratings: MERV 12
Material: Polypropylene
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 15113182
UPC: 051111024454
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0071
Origin: Imported

Description

Your home should be your sanctuary, starting with the air you breathe. Filtrete Allergen, Bacteria and Virus Air Filters help capture unwanted particles from your household air, contributing to a cleaner, fresher home environment. By proactively capturing dust, bacteria, viruses and allergens, these high performance filters help improve your home’s air quality. Actual filter depth is 4.31".
-Actual filter size is: 19.875 in x 24.625 in x 4.31 in
-This filter is compatible with Honeywell furnaces calling for a 4" filter, and Lennox furnaces calling for a 5" filter
-#1 Recommended Brand (Filtrete Brand is the most recommended brand of HVAC Air Filters based on the US Filtrete Brand Health Tracker, Ipsos, June 2022)
-The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
-3M does not make store brand filters
-FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating and cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 12 months for 4in. and 5in. Filters
-A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
-OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
-DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
-ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES microscopic particles such as smoke, cough and sneeze debris, bacteria and viruses--and large particles, including lint, household dust and pollen
-54% SMALL PARTICLE CAPTURE, like bacteria and particles that carry viruses ( % captured is based on ASHRAE 52.2 testing for 0.3 to 1 micron particles from the air passing through the filter, which relates to HVAC industry standard efficiency testing)
-Filtrete MPR 1550 has a rating of MERV 12
-CERTIFIED as asthma and allergy friendly (As outlined in report ASCR: 1246-01)
-CREATE A CHANGE COUNTDOWN in the Filtrete Smart App. Simply use the app to scan the barcode on your filter’s packaging, then choose 6 or 12 months for your replacement countdown. When the lifespan is up, you’ll get a notification to change your filter
-FOR RESIDENTIAL use only
-Manufacturer part number: DP03-2
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 27.1 inches length x 26.1 inches width x 7.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO, Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this a double pleated filter?

submitted by KVS - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello- Thank you for asking. This filter is deep pleated. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT.

    submitted by3M Company - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hello- Thank you for asking. This filter is deep pleated. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the filters carry the “asthma & allergy friendly® ” logo or certification?

submitted by RA - 5 years ago
  • A: I do not see the Asthma & Allergy Friendly Certification logo anywhere on the filters I have purchased. It just states on the label: "Helps Promote a Healthy Home by Reducing Airborne Dust, Allergens, Bacteria & Viruses:

    submitted byskp - 5 years ago
  • A: To better assist you please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this fit as a replacement for a lennox X6673?

submitted by Safeguy47 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. Our filters are universal and can go in any system that matches the size recommended by the furnace manufacture. The actual dimensions on this filter are 19-7/8 x 24-5/8 x 4-5/16. Please connect with our team at 1-800-388-3458 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT with any other questions.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are these the "slim fit" filters?

submitted by Justme - 2 years ago
  • A: Please contact our product support team at 1-800-388-3458 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT so we can gather further details and better assist you with your question. Thank you!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the actual size of this air filter?

submitted by barb - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking. The actual dimension of this filter are approximately: 19.75-in x 24.4375-in x 4.31-in.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the MERV rating of this filter

submitted by cjb - 6 years ago
  • A: All of our 4" deep pleat filters have a MERV 12 rating. Thanks for asking!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 386 reviews
66% would recommend
12 recommendations
value: 3.5 out of 5
quality: 4.08 out of 5

Top Air filter

5 out of 5 stars
Lindawants clean air - 25 days ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Supposed to clean all dust, bacteria and viruses from the air. No irs if it really does but can’t hurt to get the best.
Did you find this review helpful?

Superlative

5 out of 5 stars
Pvrp - 1 month ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
One word superlative this and 3M filters are manufactured for exceptional quality and performance.
Did you find this review helpful?

Made air much cleaner!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lori3 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
When my furnace was maintained they offered to replace my filter but mentioned I could just buy and slide in my own (for half the price, of course). They pointed out I needed to check the actual dimensions; apparently especially this big size varies a lot. I got the filter, slotted it in, and soon found that my house air felt cleaner than it ever did with other filters.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Did not fit Lennox Furnace. Original X6673

3 out of 5 stars
Loopy - 2 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Space between rails in Lennox furnace for their 5” filter is only 4 7/16”. The filtrete 5” filter is 4 11/16” thick. Going to try filtrete 4” filter that is 4.31” thick.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-388-3458 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Measurements Inaccurate

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Mamax3 - 5 months ago
Definitely not the size it’s staying. Did not fit at all! Super disappointed and will be returning.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 5 months ago
Hello - Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We offer two different thicknesses for our deep pleat filters, standard and slim fit. The standard size is approximately 4-3/8" thick and the slim fit is approximately 3-3/4" thick. We hope the seller is able to exchange this for you. If you have any trouble, please feel free to connect us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best deal

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pat - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best price, right to your door
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good idea needs w

3 out of 5 stars
Work maybe in process - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
First two both said they were locked and I need to contact service. I didn’t want the hustle. Then it paired. A month later I checked it and not working again. Pulled the filter. It needed changing. Like first onr it wouldn’t pair. I am technically advanced. It should not be complicated. The online account only wanted my email, no password. I don’t like that. Good idea that has more work needed
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team Smart filter support team at 1-469-391-9358.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Allergies in Arkansas - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Bought a week ago and the air already feels cleaner
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Quantity of item is misleading

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jan - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The item is misleading the way that Target has it advertised. One of the pictures shows it as a 2-pack which is why I bought it. The description says 1. The cost was too high for 1 so I returned it.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Gunny - 10 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just replaced my old filter with a new one and the old lasted 3 months
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Too big

1 out of 5 stars
Tee - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have used Filtrete filters for years and have been very pleased with how much dust they collect. Bought the 20x25x4 filter for a new furnace and it doesn't fit. This filter is actually 4.5" wide. Looks like there is a slim fit that I need. Why mark a filter 4" when it's actually 4.5"???
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 11 months ago
Hello - Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We offer two different thicknesses for our deep pleat filters, standard and slim fit. The standard size is approximately 4-3/8" thick and the slim fit is approximately 3-3/4" thick. We hope the seller is able to exchange this for you. If you have any trouble, please feel free to connect us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

too thick

2 out of 5 stars
norski - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
My 16"X25"X5" filter was 4 7/8 thick. It was about 1/2" too thick for my particular venting. Be sure to measure your filter box before ordering...........
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 year ago
Hello - Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. The actual size of our 5" filters is approximately 4-3/4" thick and the 4" is approximately 4-3/8" thick. These filters are meant to be as universal as possible to fit as many manufactures as possible. Due to the many different size filters our there, we recommend measuring or checking the actual size of your filter first. If you have any other questions, please feel free to connect us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

This is the only filter I buy

5 out of 5 stars
RebeccaS - 1 year ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
This Filtrete filter was recommended by my hvac installer and it’s worked great for me. I tried a cheaper brand and my allergies seemed to be noticeably worse. I only with they made the 20X25X4 in the smart option.
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy with performance; hard to remove.

4 out of 5 stars
LilaAnn - 1 year ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
I am happy with the performance of this filter. However although it slides into the box easily, it is hard to remove. It would be nice to have cutouts in the cardboard for finger holds. It is also hard to remove; it is almost as if it expands. I am afraid I will damage the wires in my furnace as I remove it. It comes out in a few pieces.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Measurements are inaccurate

1 out of 5 stars
Homeowner1 - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Bought 1 4" airfilter that ended up being 5". Thought it was a fluke and took it back to the store. Went to another store and the only brand availabel was 3m again. Bought a 4" filter and once again measuring in at over 4.5" and does not fit. Last time I buy from 3m. Btw our furnace can fit 2, 2" filters perfectly but not 1, 4".
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 year ago
Hello - Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We have two different thicknesses for our deep pleat filters, standard and slim fit. The standard size is approximately 4-3/4" thick and the slim fit is approximately 3-3/4" thick. We hope the seller is able to exchange this for you. If you have any trouble, please feel free to connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT and mention file number 26224266. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome all around filter

5 out of 5 stars
Paula1718 - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
This filter has some many things it can do for a more healthier environment, not to mention the air quality it provides by the features it possesses.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good filter.

4 out of 5 stars
KstlF - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
If only installed the filter a month ago, therefore the 4 star rating. Once it's been in for 6 months I'll see how it performed compared to the others I've used.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Filtration

5 out of 5 stars
Dave60 - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Keeps my allergies to the cat at a minimum. Wish it was a bit more affordable since I have 4 returns.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Doesn't fit my unit

1 out of 5 stars
omgsrsly - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Just purchased a 16x25x5 model for my furnace, and this does not fit.
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-388-3458 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
Did you find this review helpful?

Breathing Better

5 out of 5 stars
Nakiea08 - 2 years ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
I am glad I have these and they work great!!! Will be buying this product again.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads