Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR

Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR - image 1 of 4Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR - image 2 of 4Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR - image 3 of 4Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR - image 4 of 4
Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter 1000 MPR - image 1 of 4
$15.29When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
  • DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete™ Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
  • ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES particles such as lint, pollen, dust, pet dander, smoke and smog
  • 1000 MPR has a rating of MERV 11
  • The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
  • FIND YOUR SIZE: MPR 1000, MPR 1200 and MPR 1550 available in 4 in., 4 in. slim fit and 5 in. thick air filters
  • FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating & cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 90 days for 1 in. filters, and at least every 12 months for 4 in. and 5 in. filters
  • A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25 Inches (H) x 16 Inches (W) x 1 Inches (D)
Weight: .51 Pounds
Features: Lasts up to 3 Months
Package Quantity: 1
Filter Type: Electrostatic
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Allergens Captured: Smog, Household Dust, Pet Dander, Lint, Mold Spores, Tobacco Smoke, Dustmite Debris, Pollen
Compatible With: Most Home Furnaces
Filter Ratings: MERV 11
Material: Polypropylene
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13708033
UPC: 051111539484
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-1234
Origin: Imported

Description

Opt for a Filtrete Allergen Defense Air Filter to transform your central heating and cooling system into a whole-home air filtration operation. This no-nonsense filter helps capture varying sizes of particles passing through it, from the large (including lint, pollen, dust and pet dander particles) to the microscopic (including smoke and smog particles).
-OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
-DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
-ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES particles such as lint, pollen, dust, pet dander, smoke and smog
-1000 MPR has a rating of MERV 11
-The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
-FIND YOUR SIZE: MPR 1000, MPR 1200 and MPR 1550 available in 4 in., 4 in. slim fit and 5 in. thick air filters
-FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating and cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 90 days for 1 in. filters, and at least every 12 months for 4 in. and 5 in. filters
-A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
-FOR RESIDENTIAL use only
-CREATE A CHANGE COUNTDOWN in the Filtrete Smart app. Simply use the app to scan the barcode on your filter’s packaging, then choose 30, 60 or 90 days for your replacement countdown. When the lifespan is up, you’ll get a notification to change your filter
-Manufacturer part number: 9801-4
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 25.0394 inches length x 15.5906 inches width x 2.4409 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.485 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is this a HEPA Filter?

submitted by Kaitlin - 2 years ago
  • A: Please contact our product support team at 1-800-388-3458 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT so we can gather further details and better assist you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can i pick up the furnace filter at a later date from Univ. Heights store

submitted by gkelso - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can gather more information to better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this one filter for 13.99????????

submitted by Frances Mitchell - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have purchased this exact filter elsewhere but it has a number of 7 on it, not 1000, Is the 1000 rating in the middle of the pack or the high or low end?

submitted by AC girl in ATX - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this filter fit 16×16×1?

submitted by Micro allergen - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello. Due to the technical nature of your question, please contact our team directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT so we can better assist you. Thank you.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the merv rating on this filter

submitted by Nikola - 3 years ago
  • A: Please contact our product support team at 1-800-388-3458 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT so we can gather further details and better assist you with your question.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the MERV rating on this filter?

submitted by Ann - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for asking. This filter is a MERV 11.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a set of two filters?

submitted by Shayna - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. This is for one filter.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the MERV rating on this Filtrete filter?

submitted by fst - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. This filter is a MERV 11.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long before it needs replaced?

submitted by Erica - 4 years ago
  • A: Hello - Thank you for asking. Depending on the air conditions in your home, this filter can be used for up to 90 days. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 615 reviews
86% would recommend
129 recommendations
value: 4.27 out of 5
quality: 4.39 out of 5

Great Disposable Filters

5 out of 5 stars
Your Neighbor - 1 month ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Been using the 20x25x4 for multiple years now. Filters work great, I replace mine every 90 days in my house. Never had any issues or concerns about quality or construction of the filters. I've seen many complaints about the 1" thick filters and while I understand their concerns; a 1" thick filter is old technology and should consider getting a larger filter box. I find the complaints about the tabs holding the pleats in the filter where you may have to push a few back trivial. You're buying a MERV 11 equivalent disposable filter, again DISPOSABLE. It wasn't long ago when everyone was just using the blue fiberglass air filters.. There is a balance between retail cost and manufacturing cost. If they raised prices to appease everyone, they'd complain the filters are too expensive even though build quality is excellent!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

AC Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Frozen - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great product!!!!!!!!!!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too expensive for only 1

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Caitlin - 5 months ago
Thought this was a pack of 2 filters. The price is WAY too high for only 1 filter
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 5 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team at 1-800-388-3458 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the job

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Deb - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
These filters are great. My system can only take the 20x15 filters. I've never had a problem.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Pinkcat

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Pinkcat - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good filter. Delivery was fast and easy to order. Thank you
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Lasted a month

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
KJ - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
It only lasted a month before it needed to be changed again.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 6 months ago
Hello. Because of their high filtering efficiency, Filtrete(TM) Air Filters may look dirtier than conventional fiberglass filters. This accumulation of dirt indicates that the filter is working, and may not necessarily mean it needs to be changed. Under normal conditions, we recommend changing Filtrete(TM) Filters every 3 months. If you notice that your furnace is turning off and on more than normal, the filter could be restricting air flow. At this point, we recommend changing the filter even if it is before the 3 month time period. Other environmental factors which could shorten the life of the filter are as follows: - Inside or outside construction projects that involve lots of dust and dirt - Pets or tobacco smoke - Burning candles or using a wood-burning stove An easy way to determine when the filter needs to be changed is to hold it up to the light. If you can see light through the filter, it will still be effective, continue to use it. If you cannot see light, it is time to change it. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-388-3458. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00AM to 4:30PM CST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shell32750 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works so much better than other brands I've tried
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too big!

1 out of 5 stars
LT - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Measured this and it's about .75" bigger than it says it is. Didn't fit in my AC
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 7 months ago
Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would expect the filter to be approximately 1/8" undercut. The actual dimension of the frame should be approximately 17-7/8 x 19-7/8. If this is not the case, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dont waste your money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
selectivemom_ - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I just bought this filter earlier this month and already I’m needing to purchase another. The quality of this filter is pathetic at best.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 7 months ago
Hello. Thank you for your review. Because of their high filtering efficiency, Filtrete(TM) Air Filters may look dirtier than conventional filters. This accumulation of dirt indicates that the filter is working, and may not necessarily mean it needs to be changed. Under normal conditions, we recommend changing Filtrete(TM) Filters every 3 months. If you notice that your furnace is turning off and on more than normal, the filter could be restricting air flow. At this point, we recommend changing the filter even if it is before the 3 month time period. Other environmental factors which could shorten the life of the filter are as follows: - Inside or outside construction projects that involve lots of dust and dirt - Pets or tobacco smoke - Burning candles or using a wood-burning stove An easy way to determine when the filter needs to be changed is to hold it up to the light. If you can see light through the filter, it will still be effective, continue to use it. If you cannot see light, it is time to change it. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

new design very poor 1085 16x25x1

1 out of 5 stars
francis - 8 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
the reinforcement of side facing the blower has been eliminated, this has effect that causes the side facing blower to bow toward blower .this is not good .never had this problem with previous design.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 8 months ago
Hello. 3M has made a change to our Filtrete MPR 1085 filters found at Lowes Home Improvement stores. In response to the COVID-19 pandemic and the demand of these filters, we have had to make modifications to our manufacturing which in some cases have caused a slight change to the filter. The new filters will not have the cardboard cross hatching and instead use a pinched-style frame. In keeping with 3M product quality assurance, the performance of the filter is not affected. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-388-3458. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00AM to 4:30PM CST.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kauaigirl - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect Fit, Easy Ordering And Delivery!
Did you find this review helpful?

Hard to find size

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sonya - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Target carries this size at a reason a price Works great
Did you find this review helpful?

Definitely worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
No - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
I can always tell when I need to replace the filters because these work so well for months. As soon as a new ones installed everyone’s headaches disappear the same day. Great product for a great price
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fits perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kam - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 20x24 it fits correctly and seemed sturdy
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No But Product

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Chachi - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Too Big It Was The Right Measurements The Air Filter Was Too Big
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 10 months ago
Hello - thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would expect the filter to be approximately 1/8" undercut. The actual dimension of the frame should be approximately 19-7/8 x 23-7/8 x 7/8". If this is not the case, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ms Tee - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality item My daughter has allergies and sneezes all the time. This helps big time.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great filters

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yevka K - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great filter! Fit out vents perfectly. Love that it’s on target drive up too.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Yevka K - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great filter. I’ve seen people say it doesn’t fit properly but I didn’t have that issue with it. I also love that I can get it on target drive up.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not fit

2 out of 5 stars
Apt mgr - 1 year ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
I bought 16x20x1 as is instructed on furnace. It was too wide for slot. Prev filter said actual size 15 1/2 x 19 1/2 x 1. I found this to be the standard for most other brands. However, the filtretes purchaded are actual 15 11/16 x 19 11/16. Very odd and slightly too big.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 year ago
Hello. We apologize for the difficulty. 16x20x1 is the nominal size for this filter. The actual size is undercut slightly from this measurement. Unfortunately this size can vary manufacture to manufacture. We make a number of different sized filters but will list the actual size on the frame of the filter so you can find the exact size you are looking for. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not worth the money

2 out of 5 stars
Brazer - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Arrived with quality not as expected. It was out of square. Was going to return for refund, but cancelled refund and squared up filter to jam into furnace filter area. I needed the damaged filter because my old filter was plugged and filthy. I would not buy another Filtrete filter again. I'll get an Ace filter for less than half the price to do the same job. I would not recommend this filter. That' my opinion.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear this as it would not have expected the product to be as described. If you need any further assistance, please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and provide case number 30324841. Thank you.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads