Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR

Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR - image 1 of 4Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR - image 2 of 4Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR - image 3 of 4Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR - image 4 of 4
Filtrete Basic Dust and Lint Air Filter 300 MPR - image 1 of 4
$5.79When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
  • DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete™ Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
  • ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES large particles such as lint, household dust and dust mite debris
  • MPR 300 has a rating of MERV 5
  • The higher the MPR, the more microparticles - such as pollen, pet dander and smoke - your filter will capture from the air passing through it
  • CHANGE FILTER AT LEAST EVERY 90 DAYS for optimal performance of your heating & cooling system or HVAC system
  • A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool -- wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
  • FOR RESIDENTIAL use only

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25 Inches (H) x 16 Inches (W) x 1 Inches (D)
Weight: .54 Pounds
Features: Lasts up to 3 Months
Package Quantity: 1
Filter Type: Electrostatic
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Allergens Captured: Household Dust, Lint, Dustmite Debris
Compatible With: Most Home Furnaces
Filter Ratings: MERV 5
Material: Polypropylene
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13707938
UPC: 051111020708
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0422
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

You run a tight ship at home, from floor to ceiling -- and everywhere in between. Unfortunately, ordinary home non-electrostatic air filters aren’t super effective at capturing unwanted particles. GOOD NEWS: The unique design of the electrostatically charged Filtrete Basic Dust Air Filter attracts -- and trap --more particles from your air through your heating and cooling system, making quality control a breeze. With each cycle through the filter, your indoor air becomes a little bit cleaner.
-OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
-DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
-ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES large particles such as lint, household dust and dust mite debris
-MPR 300 has a rating of MERV 5
-The higher the MPR, the more microparticles - such as pollen, pet dander and smoke - your filter will capture from the air passing through it
-CHANGE FILTER AT LEAST EVERY 90 DAYS for optimal performance of your heating and cooling system or HVAC system
-A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool -- wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
-FOR RESIDENTIAL use only
-CREATE A CHANGE COUNTDOWN in the Filtrete Smart app. Simply use the app to scan the barcode on your filter’s packaging, then choose 30, 60 or 90 days for your replacement countdown. When the lifespan is up, you’ll get a notification to change your filter
-Manufacturer part number: 302-4
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 26 inches length x 18 inches width x 3 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.8 pounds
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will these work in mobile homes?

submitted by Mum23 - 2 months ago
  • A: Our Filtrete(TM) Filters are designed to fit most HVAC systems. We would recommend that you consult with the manufacture of your mobile home to ensure that the Filtrete(TM) Basic Dust Filter will work with the system. If you have any additional questions, please feel free to connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT and mention file 37485537.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: please give filter dimensions

submitted by scott - 6 years ago
  • A: This specific filter is 16 x 25 x 1 but the retailer offers many other sizes and models of our filter if this is not what you are looking for. Thanks for asking!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 120 reviews
93% would recommend
59 recommendations
value: 4.34 out of 5
quality: 4.24 out of 5

Good filter

4 out of 5 stars
Jett - 25 days ago, Verified purchaser
The price and quality is good, but only gave it 4 stars because it is just ever so slightly not squared and so makes a bit of a squeaking noise when the furnace or AC turn on.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Justin - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Basic. But just what I needed. Great price
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Smari - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Fit great. Accurate description
Did you find this review helpful?

Great Basic Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Meg - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I change my filter out once a month and almost always buy these. My son has asthma and my husband has bad allergies. We’ve found the air quality in our house is just as good with these cheap filters as it is with the more expensive type that are geared toward asthma and allergies.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing product at affordable cost

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
RobinS - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very tight fit! I had to jiggle it to get inside my furnace. It's working so well! I have asthma and other breathing problems and this filter helps me breathe better. It's like it's drawing them in. The price is amazing. Honestly I wasn't expecting it to be this great for the price, but with shocked. I'll definitely be buying the multi pack next time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product!

5 out of 5 stars
CS26 - 6 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Works better than most filters! Great product ! Love it!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Judy - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Traps a lot of dust and debris
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Only Last a Couple Weeks

2 out of 5 stars
DreaAZ - 6 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
We were recommended by our HVAC guy to use a lower MERV count which led us to purchasing these filters. We’ve been using this style for a little over a year at this point. They seem to only last 1-2 weeks before they start whistling and we usually give in around week 3 and replace them because they are so loud. I just don’t think the structure of this particular filter is strong enough.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-388-3458 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT to see if we can help assist. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

too flimsy

3 out of 5 stars
Ron - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
the cardboard frame does not hold up well.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Clean Air Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dara - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
changing these once a month keeps my house free of dust!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

The only filter I use

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cjh - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
This reasonably-priced furnace filter is the only one I buy. An HVAC technician told me that using furnace filters that are too strong makes my furnace work too hard and in the summer, the AC sometimes froze up. I check for these filters at Target every time I go because they are usually out of stock, and when I find them, I buy several. I change them about every 5-6 weeks, and they work fine. I don't need the much-more expensive filters.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Johnh - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Good quality great price
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

AC Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
AC Filter - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Reasonable price with good quality.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

3M Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GMP57 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Excellent quality and price.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good price

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Filter - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Best quality with good price
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good buy

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sblake - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These work fine. I have to buy 6 for my house, these get the job done
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Support on wrong side

1 out of 5 stars
Grammy49 - 1 year ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
My unit was roaring and I checked filter, which I had replaced not too long ago. It was very hard to remove and was sucked up against fan. It was installed according to arrow, but the support was on the bottom side, not top to protect from fan. I changed filter and reversed direction. Will replace with another brand and style that fits and supports filter correctly.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 year ago
Hello. 3M has made a change to our Basic, MPR 300, MPR 600 & MPR 800 Filtrete Air Filters. The look of the filter may appear to now be backwards from what you have seen in the past. The new design will use polypropylene strands to support the pleats and are placed on the upstream side of the filter. The older design used expanded metal mesh and was placed on the down stream side of the filter. You will still want to follow the direction of the arrows on these filters when installing into your unit. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Dust catcher

5 out of 5 stars
mizznoir - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This filter lasted 7 weeks!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Beware: arrow may be wrong

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Crg - 1 year ago
Thanks to another reviewer, I noticed and agree the arrows on my pack were pointing the wrong way. Didn’t notice this for a whole year!!! Beware
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
Hello – Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the confusion. In the past we have used metal mesh supports on the downstream side of our filters. We have designed a new polypropylene support material for these filters which supports the filter material from the upstream side. Please install the filter according to the air flow arrows. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Shelly - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great price, works great
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads