Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR

Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR - image 1 of 4Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR - image 2 of 4Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR - image 3 of 4Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR - image 4 of 4
Filtrete Premium Allergen Bacteria and Virus Air Filter 1900 MPR - image 1 of 4
$16.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
  • DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete™ Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
  • ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES microscopic particles such as smoke, cough and sneeze debris, bacteria and viruses--and large particles, including lint, household dust and pollen
  • 1900 MPR has a rating of MERV 13
  • The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
  • 62% SMALL PARTICLE CAPTURE, like bacteria and particles that carry viruses* (* % captured is based on ASHRAE 52.2 testing for 0.3 to 1 micron particles from the air passing through the filter, which relates to HVAC industry standard efficiency testing)
  • CERTIFIED as asthma & allergy friendly™* (*As outlined in report ASCR: 1246-01)
  • FIND YOUR SIZE: MPR 1000, MPR 1200 and MPR 1550 available in 4 in., 4 in. slim fit and 5 in. thick air filters

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 25 Inches (H) x 20 Inches (W) x 1 Inches (D)
Weight: .79 Pounds
Package Quantity: 1
Filter Type: Electrostatic
Industry or Government Certifications: No Certifications
Allergens Captured: Viruses, Smog, Household Dust, Soot, Pet Dander, Lint, Mold Spores, Bacteria, Tobacco Smoke, Dustmite Debris, Pollen
Compatible With: Most Home Furnaces
Filter Ratings: MERV 13
Material: Polypropylene
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 14784657
UPC: 051111543306
Item Number (DPCI): 085-00-0596
Origin: Assem In USA w/ foreign parts

Description

Your home should be your sanctuary, starting with the air you breathe. Filtrete Premium Allergen, Bacteria and Virus Air Filters help capture unwanted particles from your household air, contributing to a cleaner, fresher home environment. By proactively capturing dust, bacteria, viruses and allergens, these high performance filters help improve your home’s air quality.
-OUTPERFORMS FIBERGLASS, WASHABLE AND NON-ELECTROSTATIC 3-month pleated 1 in. home air filters for your furnace, air conditioner or HVAC system
-DESIGNED WITH EXCLUSIVE Filtrete Brand 3-in-1 technology from 3M to trap unwanted air particles while letting cleaner air flow through
-ATTRACTS AND CAPTURES microscopic particles such as smoke, cough and sneeze debris, bacteria and viruses--and large particles, including lint, household dust and pollen
-1900 MPR has a rating of MERV 13
-The higher the MPR, the more microparticles--such as pollen, pet dander, smoke, bacteria and viruses--your filter will capture from the air passing through it
-62% SMALL PARTICLE CAPTURE, like bacteria and particles that carry viruses ( % captured is based on ASHRAE 52.2 testing for 0.3 to 1 micron particles from the air passing through the filter, which relates to HVAC industry standard efficiency testing)
-CERTIFIED as asthma and allergy friendly (As outlined in report ASCR: 1246-01)
-FIND YOUR SIZE: MPR 1000, MPR 1200 and MPR 1550 available in 4 in., 4 in. slim fit and 5 in. thick air filters
-FOR OPTIMAL PERFORMANCE of your heating and cooling system or HVAC system, change your home air filter at least every 90 days for 1 in. filters, and at least every 12 months for 4in. and 5in. Filters
-A dirty filter will slow down air flow and make the system work harder to keep you warm or cool--wasting energy. Sign-up for a filter change reminder program (www.filtrete.com/ChangeReminders) that works for you!
-FOR RESIDENTIAL use only
-CREATE A CHANGE COUNTDOWN in the Filtrete Smart app. Simply use the app to scan the barcode on your filter’s packaging, then choose 30, 60 or 90 days for your replacement countdown. When the lifespan is up, you’ll get a notification to change your filter
-Manufacturer part number: UA03-4
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 24.9 inches length x 19.61 inches width x 0.98 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.66 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: IS this truly a 4/pack or a single pack?

submitted by ALLEN Z - 6 years ago
  • A: Due to its price, this must be a single filter.

    submitted byRick Cabesa - 2 years ago
  • A: Unfortunately we have to rely on the retailer to answer this question. While the description looks like it is a 4 pack the other reviews state it is not. If we can help with product questions please connect with our team at 800.388.3458 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thanks for asking!

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 6 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Could I use this to replace my AC wall unit filter?

submitted by MomAtHome - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello. This will work in a wall unit as long as the sizes match up correctly with what your system takes. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the pressure drop across this filter compared with other 3M filters for an average furnace. We got a new furnace and installer cautioned against using filters that are too restrictive

submitted by Bob - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello. The pressure drop for this filter tested at 1025 CFM is a 0.19. The 1900 MPR Filtrete filter is our least restrictive filter we offer across the Filtrete Filter line of products. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please connect with us directly at 1-800-388-3458 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a HEPA filter?

submitted by Joni - 2 years ago
  • A: Great question! Filtrete(TM) Filters are not classified as High Efficiency Particulate Air (HEPA) filters. A HEPA filter has a capture rate of approximately 99.8%. For a filter to be a true HEPA filter, it would be very restrictive to the airflow. We are not aware of a furnace or air-conditioning filter that is classified as HEPA. They are most often found in clean room environments. If you need any further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly at 1-800-388-3458. We are available Monday through Friday from 8:00AM to 4:30PM CST and mention file number 24785783.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The NYT says the best home made filter for a face mask is an allergen hvac air filter, 1900 microparticles. How do I use this for a face mask? Will I breathe something harmful by handling the filter?

submitted by Sarah - 3 years ago
  • A: We have received many questions about using our Filtrete™ Air Filter material to create face masks. Our filters are designed to be used in HVAC systems, and the filter media has not been tested to be used as a face mask for respiratory protection. Altering any of our 3M Filtrete™ Air Filters is not recommended or supported by 3M or the Filtrete™ Brand. Customer safety is our number one priority. For information on the Coronavirus and recommended protection products, please consult the CDC.

    submitted by3M Social Engagement - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.8 out of 5 stars with 638 reviews
90% would recommend
42 recommendations
quality: 4.47 out of 5
value: 4.31 out of 5

Helped with allergies.

5 out of 5 stars
Cal72 - 12 days ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
I have used filtrete filters for years. I have every allergy you can name, so I started using the filtrete filters. The definately helped with my allergies. When I had my duct work cleaned I was told there was very little to be cleaned.
Did you find this review helpful?

It Works

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Annie - 12 days ago
Works as described. It’s sturdy not flimsy like some other kind I’ve bought in the past. I recommend
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Top Air filter

5 out of 5 stars
Lindawants clean air - 25 days ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Supposed to clean all dust, bacteria and viruses from the air. No irs if it really does but can’t hurt to get the best.
Did you find this review helpful?

HVAC filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HC - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Dislike how easily it can get crush or bend But it’s a good brand for HVAC filters and it seems Target is the only store that has it in hand others you have to order it
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Debbie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very good filter. Have used before. Repeat customer
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good idea needs w

3 out of 5 stars
Work maybe in process - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
First two both said they were locked and I need to contact service. I didn’t want the hustle. Then it paired. A month later I checked it and not working again. Pulled the filter. It needed changing. Like first onr it wouldn’t pair. I am technically advanced. It should not be complicated. The online account only wanted my email, no password. I don’t like that. Good idea that has more work needed
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 6 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments. If you have any additional feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out to our team Smart filter support team at 1-469-391-9358.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Works great

5 out of 5 stars
Allergies in Arkansas - 7 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Bought a week ago and the air already feels cleaner
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
great product - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
thank you. these are great products
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Check your measurements

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MomToTwo - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
This looks and feels like a high quality filter- however it measures larger than stated. The 14x14x1 states it is 13 13/16 x 13 13/16 x 25/32 but I’ve used other filters with the same measurements and they’ve fit fine, however, this one, is way too tight. I had to bend it out of shape to get it to fit.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Does the Job!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gen - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
An excellent filter--one of 3m's quality products.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Gunny - 10 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just replaced my old filter with a new one and the old lasted 3 months
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very happy with the Filtrete 1900 AC filter.

5 out of 5 stars
Leonard J - 10 months ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Filtrete AC 1900 Filter. Very Good Filter.will always use.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happytohelp - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Keeps the air clean.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Why no universal sizing for these furnace filters!

4 out of 5 stars
DrWooly - 11 months ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Have purchased Filtrete filters for our home furnace before, but apparently, not all manufacturers know how to measure accurately. We’ve used 16X20X4 before, but when we had a new furnace installed, THEIR 16X20X4 measures out at 3 3/4” instead of 4”. Am wondering if you make a filter that fits the 3 3/4” framing instead of a true 4” depth? Would I recommend these filters?Measure FIRST; don’t destroy one. Too expensive to lose.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Filtrete Filters are excellent

5 out of 5 stars
Nicholas - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Would prefer the 2200 but Target doesn't carry them
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gr8 Filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Decor Seeker - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
We’ll, I ordered the wrong size, but then ordered correct size. Best feature is virus protection. Does the filtering job well.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Helps my allergies

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Erica - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This product works great we buy this brand exclusively helps with my allergies
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible quality.

1 out of 5 stars
Cindy - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Theses filters arrived by mail from Target. They were bent and damaged. They did not fit our heater unit securely and therefore, unusable.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
We're sorry to hear this and we hope the seller could resolve this. If our team can assist with the product, please reach out to us at 1-800-494-3552 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thank you.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

I love the furnace filter it's the best one ever and you can find it you can do it online on the app even if it's not a smart filter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Matt - 1 year ago
I love this furnace filter I know I love the fact I can do it with the app now mines not a smart filter and I’m cool with that But it’s cool you can put your yours in and track it and everything which is awesome it’s different for everybody I think depending on your side is your filter but for me and I’ll save me personally because my filter size is a 14X25X1 and for me feeding it in a little box it fits but there is part of the the filter apparatus stay in the furnace thing it makes it tough to fit it in there but if it’s in there I mean you kind of wrecked the front of your furnace cover on the box a little bit but once it’s in there it’s good taking it out once it’s needs to be replaced you don’t care if you wrecked the heck out of it because you’re gonna be replacing it anyway so that doesn’t matter but
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best choice for clean air

5 out of 5 stars
msidoric - 1 year ago
originally posted on filtrete.com
Living in a restored 90-year-old farmhouse, I wanted best filter possible on my new HVAC. After trying several MPR grades of Filtrete – I've settled on the 1900 Series, changed every sixty days. Filtrete offers excellent filtration with robust airflow, and keeps allergens and dust at minimum. In my experience for the past two years – nothing beats Filtrete.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads