Loading, please wait...

Follow the Moon Home - by Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover)

Follow the Moon Home - by  Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Follow the Moon Home - by  Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Not in stores
Shipping
Not available

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 48

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Age Range: 4-8 years

Book theme: General

Author: Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson

Language: English

Street Date: April 5, 2016
TCIN: 50810406
UPC: 9781452112411
Item Number (DPCI): 248-11-8701

Description

"Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance." -- School Library Journal

A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

- Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
- Includes a "Letter to Young Activists" from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers

Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 4-6
- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

0
No reviews yet! Be the first to help other guests.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.