Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Follow the Moon Home - by Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover)

Follow the Moon Home - by  Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Follow the Moon Home - by  Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$11.59 sale price when purchased online
$16.99 list price

About this item

Highlights

  • "Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance.
  • 5-8 Years
  • 9.8" x 10.3" Hardcover
  • 48 Pages
  • Juvenile Fiction, Science & Nature

Description



About the Book



"A book about loggerhead sea turtles, and a girl's attempts to help save their babies from man-made light"--



Book Synopsis



"Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance." -- School Library Journal

A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast.

- Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more
- Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging
- Includes a "Letter to Young Activists" from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles.
- Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers

Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 4-6
- Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade



Review Quotes




"An empowering look at what kids can accomplish."-Booklist

"Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance."-School Library Journal

"Empowering story about grassroots activism and facing problems head-on."-Publishers Weekly

"Gorgeously illustrated. an appealing model of preteen activism."-Kirkus Reviews

"Urges readers to be activists and advocates when they see a problem that needs to be solved."--Geek Dad



About the Author



Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers. She lives with her family near Portland, Oregon.

Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue. She lives in the Shetland Islands.

Dimensions (Overall): 9.8 Inches (H) x 10.3 Inches (W) x .5 Inches (D)
Weight: 1.1 Pounds
Suggested Age: 5-8 Years
Number of Pages: 48
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Science & Nature
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Philippe Cousteau & Deborah Hopkinson
Language: English
Street Date: April 5, 2016
TCIN: 50810406
UPC: 9781452112411
Item Number (DPCI): 248-11-8701
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.5 inches length x 10.3 inches width x 9.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy