Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz

Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz - image 1 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz - image 2 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz - image 3 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz - image 4 of 4
Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup - 15oz - image 1 of 4
$2.69 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Contains one 15-ounce can of Gardein Plant-Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup
  • Enjoy a warm and delicious soup made with tender chunks of plant-based chick’n, plump vegan noodl’s, carrots and celery in a savory broth
  • Vegan and non-GMO certified plant-based soup
  • 13 grams of protein per can
  • Stock up on this vegan soup for quick lunches and delicious anytime meals

Description

Enjoy this delicious spin on classic chicken noodle soup: Gardein Plant-Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup. This cozy favorite is loaded with tender chunks of plant-based chick’n, plump vegan noodl’s, carrots and celery in a sippable, slurpable, savory broth. Certified vegan and non-GMO, this mouthwatering soup provides 13 grams of protein per can. Indulge in plant-based goodness, because where there's protein rooted in plants, there's Gardein.

Serving Size: 425 g

Amount Amount per serving:

Calories: 200
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 4.5g6%
Saturated Fat 0.5g3%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 1070mg47%
Total Carbohydrate 25g9%
Dietary Fiber 2g7%
Sugars 5g
Added Sugars 2g4%
Protein 13g11%
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 50mg4%
Iron 1.8mg10%
Potassium 470mg10%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

water, carrots, celery, pasta (durum wheat semolina, niacin, iron [ferrous sulfate], thiamin mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), less than 2% of: natural flavors, soy protein isolate, corn starch, vital wheat gluten, salt, canola oil, sunflower oil, yeast extract, methylcellulose, spices, garlic powder, yeast, ancient grain flour (khorasan wheat), dried onion, potato starch, sugar, titanium dioxide (color), citric acid, gum arabic, lactic acid, beta carotene (color).

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: SOY, WHEAT.
Contains: Soy, Wheat
May Contain: Eggs
Form: Liquid, Chunks
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 15 Ounces
TCIN: 79686769
UPC: 842234001282
Item Number (DPCI): 212-18-0027
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.33 inches length x 2.76 inches width x 2.69 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.06 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.7 out of 5 stars with 486 reviews
40% would recommend
44 recommendations
taste: 3.29 out of 5
value: 3.25 out of 5
quality: 3.49 out of 5

It is canned soup.

3 out of 5 stars
arianv89 - 1 month ago
originally posted on influenster.com
The taste of the soup is on par with any regular canned soup. It is not amazing, but it is good enough when in a rush. My main dislike is that the noodles, being eggless, fell apart and were mushy. I happen to like the taste and texture of the Chick'n, but be aware that is it not anywhere close to tasting/feeling like real chicken. Overall, a decent canned soup with some veggies and protein to fill you up.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're glad you appreciate our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup, but we apologize if you weren't pleased with the noodles. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

BEST Soup

5 out of 5 stars
sami27 - 2 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I truly don’t believe that there will ever be any other plant-based “chicken” soups that will compare to how AMAZING this one is. I would pay a LOT of money to have it in Canada, or at least be able to ship it to Canada.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nasty, just plain nasty

1 out of 5 stars
CannotGetTheTasteToGoAway - 3 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
OMG, I have smelled dog canned food that was more appetizing than this soup. My wife and I didn't get much past the 3rd bite. Do yourself a favor and pass on this one. There are better things to spend your money on. Now I am worried about the vegetable beef version sitting in my cupboard and the meatballs in my freezer. Adventures for another day. Strike 1 Gardein. This soup was just nasty.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you and your wife were not fans of our Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup, but we hope that you'll enjoy your other Gardein purchases. Please be assured we'll share your feedback with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for giving this product a try.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells awful

1 out of 5 stars
VeggieMom - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
So awful. I agree with the comments. Smells like cat food when you open can. Aroma is so overpowering and unpleasant.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hello Nicole! Thanks for your review of our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup. We are really sorry that you were disappointed with the smell of our product and we will make sure to share this review with our team. We hope you'll give this product another try and let us know how you liked it! Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious

5 out of 5 stars
Dendar - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This is one of the best vegan soups I have had so far. Will definitely continue buying this product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

God awful

1 out of 5 stars
hawaiilmt - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This is the second soup from the Gardein line that I have tried (after the gumbo). And my dear god this soup was god awful. I really was hoping it was gonna be good. First I open the can and it smelled awful like dog food, thinking maybe the product was expired, it wasn’t. Then I thought maybe it’ll taste better. Everything was moderately good except the “chicken” part. I throw the rest away. I couldn't finish the soup, next to vegan bacon. I wouldn’t recommend this soup to anyone 🤢
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hey there! Thanks for your review of our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup. We are sorry you were let down by our product and we will make sure to share your feedback with our team. We hope you will give us another chance by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Thanks again for reaching out. Have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Gross

1 out of 5 stars
gio. - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I ate this yesterday and it was probably the worst soup I have ever eaten 😭. Dude the chunks of "chicken" are a horrendous texture and the soup has way too much sodium for it to not taste seasoned at all. If that wasn't enough, it also turned my poop green.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi there - We're sorry that you didn't enjoy our chick'n noodl soup, but we hope that you'll give some of our other items a try -- we're confident that you'll find one you enjoy! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Would not get again

2 out of 5 stars
Abby00 - 4 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I love Gardein stuff and my non-vegan family likes the chickn tenders. However, I tried the soup for the first time and it was gross. The chicken was very soft and just tasted like plain tofu. The flavor of the soup had a chemical-y taste. More noodles would have made it better too. I would not get this again.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that you like our Gardein products, although the experience you had with our Chick'n Noodl' Soup wasn't satisfactory. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. We hope you'll give us another chance and let us know what you think of our other products. We hope your day is great!
Did you find this review helpful?

Smells and tastes like wet cat food

1 out of 5 stars
Techsoul - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Just opened a can of this today and was taken aback by the overwhelming cat food odor coming from the soup, I mean it smells EXACTLY like cat food. I figured microwaving it might calm the smell down but BOY was I wrong, it came out smelling like hot, wet cat food even worse. I eventually brought myself to taste the broth, but I wouldn't dare touch the "chik'n" chunks, it tasted exactly how it smelled so I threw it in the garbage. I will never buy this soup again. I tried the gumbo though and it was pretty good, but I feel like the texture of the two should be swapped.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi. Thanks for reaching out to us. We're sorry you had an experience like that with our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup. We'll make sure to inform our team about your feedback. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Love It!!

5 out of 5 stars
VeganMan90 - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Love these!! So excited us vegans can enjoy Canned soups. I love meaty soups but I dont support factory cruelty. These are PERFECT!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great taste

4 out of 5 stars
Karar - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I thought it was fabulous but needs more filling for a perfect ratio!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We're glad that you like our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup, although you weren't satisfied with the amount of filling. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Have a great day.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

New favorite vegan soup!

4 out of 5 stars
Jellly - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
This is so good and flavorful! The chicken is more like chicken meatballs but really good and definitely satisfied my soup craving. I’m not gonna lie, it does smell like dog food when you first open the can but it’s deceiving!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for a vegan with a cold!

4 out of 5 stars
Tess62 - 5 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I purchased this soup because I had a cold and wanted chicken noodle soup. This soup did NOT disappoint. The broth is flavorable, the noodles are soft as should be in soup, The carrots perfectly. I am very with my purchase. Do you make tomato?
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Great

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
soupluvr4000 - 6 months ago
soup in general does not taste great, weird aftertaste. both my girlfriend and I did not really like it. not as good as regular chicken noodle. noodles quickly became too soggy.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi. Thank you for your review. We regret that the flavor of our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup fell short for you. We'd like you to know that we take your concern seriously and your feedback will be shared. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again.
taste: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

No Noodles

2 out of 5 stars
jescat - 7 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
The soup is kind of bland on its own, so I added some seasoning. One big thing missing is the noodles?? Not one single noodle in the whole bowl and 4 meatballs. I think I got a defect-o can and looking at other reviews, seems like a lot of us are missing out on the best part. Better luck next time hopefully
1 reply from Customer Care team - 7 months ago
We’re so sorry that you were disappointed with our plant based chick'n noodl' soup. We take the quality of our ingredients & your comments very seriously. Thank you for leaving your review and we hope that you’ll give us another try.
Did you find this review helpful?

phenominal soup.

5 out of 5 stars
Leb1 - 7 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Keep up the good work. As far as others that dont like the flavor, remember people, flavor is subjective. Never go by someone elses opinion on taste, ( unless its my opinion lol). Try for your self and continue to support companies that make such items.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not good soup

1 out of 5 stars
That One Guy - 8 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
I bought this today and was excited to try a new plant-based chicken noodle soup. Even just pouring this out of the can, I noticed that the soup looked a little bit off: mostly broth, very little chik'n, and no noodles. After heating it up, I was again disappointed by the overly seasoned flavor of the broth. I did find one noodle in my soup, and counted 5 weirdly big chunks of chik'n. Not at all the comfort food that I was looking for.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi there. Thank you for your review. We regret that this time our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup fell short for you. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. We hope you'll give us another chance and try some of our other products. Have a great day.
Did you find this review helpful?

I Recommend!

4 out of 5 stars
VeganCaryn - 8 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
Gardein Plant Based Chicken Noodle has a nice broth with carrots and celery… I like to dip Organic Sprouted 7 Grains bread with Smart Balance, (plant based spread), into it and it’s delicious!
Did you find this review helpful?

Not palatable.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
iMightstarve - 8 months ago
This is trash. I won’t even bother with this company ever again.
1 reply from Gardein Consumer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We regret that this time our Gardein Plant Based Chick'n Noodl' Soup fell short for you. We know it can be frustrating to not get what you were expecting, and we take comments like this seriously. We'll let our team know about this feedback. We hope your day is great!
taste: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wow!

5 out of 5 stars
Norm - 10 months ago
originally posted on gardein.com
It's great food like this that makes it possible to move away from meat products, thanks! The flavor and texture is AMAZING!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy