Mother's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill

Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill - image 1 of 4
Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill - image 2 of 4
Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill - image 3 of 4
Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill - image 4 of 4
Glade Automatic Spray Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill - image 1 of 4
$6.29 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Energize your air instantly with Glade Automatic Spray Air Freshener
  • Enjoy a fresh burst every 9, 18 or 36 min for a timed fragrance release
  • Let your air add an extra special personal touch to your decorating with Glade automatic spray
  • This Glade air freshener fragrance is crafted by master perfumers and infused with Essential Oils™
  • Boost the fragrance of any room with battery operated air freshener

Description

Express yourself with Glade Automatic Spray Holder. Glade air freshener fragrance is crafted by master perfumers. Pick a fragrance and switch things up with automatic air freshener dispenser. Open the unit by squeezing the ribs on the side while pulling sides of holder apart. Insert Glade automatic spray refill and choose the time setting to release fragrance. This automatic air freshener spray gives a fresh burst every 9, 18 or 36 minutes. Surround yourself with room freshener fragrance infused with essential oils and let your air add an extra special personal touch to your decorating.
Scent: Unscented
Dimensions (Overall): 8.07 Inches (H) x 3.7 Inches (W) x 3.35 Inches (D)
Oil Diffuser Type: Electric
Power Source: Battery
Battery: 2 AA Alkaline, Required, Included
Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 50891739
UPC: 046500757303
Item Number (DPCI): 003-04-1856
Origin: Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.27 inches length x 3.74 inches width x 3.73 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.62 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does it hold the tall size refill

submitted by Lydia - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Lydia! We expect the Glade® Automatic Spray Unit to hold our refills. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to reach out at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F 8AM-5PM CST). Take care, and have a wonderful day! -Katie, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I set the timer for 18 secs,removed the Red Tape away from one battery. Infuser is not working. What else should I do? The Glade canister has been installed as shown on the can.

submitted by Jackie - 3 years ago
  • A: I’m so sorry to hear this. So we can help troubleshoot, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (Monday through Friday 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide reference number 020383813A. – Skye, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the Up & Up brand refill be used with this holder?

submitted by Alcy2u - 4 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. We recommend using Glade® Automatic Spray Refills in this unit. – Elizabeth, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: can you mount the spray holder?

submitted by Kimmy - 4 years ago
  • A: Good question! You'll be happy to know this spray unit can be wall-mounted. – Amber, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the color of this holder?

submitted by Jean - 4 years ago
  • A: Thanks for asking. The unit is white. – Elizabeth, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: . good afternoon. would a 7 oz can fit this dispense?

submitted by Gracia - 5 years ago
  • A: Great question. This unit is designed to pair with Glade® Automatic Spray Refills which are 6.2 oz. – Elizabeth, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: There are 2 different cap types on the refills. Does the "slanted" cap i.e. the icy evergreen refill design fit into this holder? Thank you.

submitted by winegoddess96 - 5 years ago
  • A: It sure does! – Elizabeth, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this air freshener come with a scent or do i buy one when i get this?

submitted by EmmaP - 5 years ago
  • A: Great question! This is just the holder, so you will need to purchase the refill separately. – Amber, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade_Product Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How do I insert the batteries in the air freshner?

submitted by Yulonda - 5 years ago
  • A: Great question. To replace the batteries, open the unit and remove the can to access the batteries. Remove old batteries and replace with two new alkaline batteries. Then, you can replace the can, select the timer setting and close the unit. – Elizabeth, SC Johnson Consumer Care

    submitted byGlade Brand Expert - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
3.4 out of 5 stars with 713 reviews
64% would recommend
62 recommendations
scent: 4.32 out of 5
quality: 3.62 out of 5
value: 3.53 out of 5

Doesn't work

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Naomi - 3 days ago, Verified purchaser
It stopped working, the nozzle on the refills are no longer compatible with the dispenser which makes no sense and now I can’t use any of the dispensers or sprays I have. I’ve lost and wasted money.
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good product until....

1 out of 5 stars
Sheila - 8 days ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
A good product until you can longer use it because the new refill spray cans no longer fit the dispenser. Tried the "hack" of inserting cardboard or folded paper to fill the gaps at the bottom to no avail.
Did you find this review helpful?

It was good befire they changed

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Kay - 13 days ago, Verified purchaser
When they work I love them ! I’m not sure if the refill has changed or if the dispenser has..maybe both? But I’ve mixed & match old and new dispenser/ refill & it’s just not compatible.. if it does work it’s for a little while… It seems the trigger isn’t meeting the nozzle on the canister on some, so I used a small piece of paper to kind of put it up. It worked ….UNTIL I had to buy another refill canister and then just nothing at all. I’m stuck with 5 dispensers & several refills that I can’t use. Very disappointing 😕
1 reply from Glade_Product Expert team - 12 days ago
Hi Kay, we're so sorry to hear about your recent experiences with Glade® Automatic Spray. We expect the refills should still be compatible with older dispensers. We want to hear more from you and make things right! Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F 8AM-5PM CST) and provide reference number: 22318347. We hope to chat soon! -Katie, SC Johnson Consumer Care
scent: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ub buon profumo con un bel design

5 out of 5 stars
dany55 - 14 days ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
Un bel design che puoi mettere in qualsiasi stanza.Tanta varietà di profumi inebrianti che si diffondono nell'aria. Durano fino a 30 giorni ma conviene mettere lo spruzzo ogni 18 min.Un profum per ogni occasione.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for Animals Restroom Scents

5 out of 5 stars
kotafoxy - 20 days ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
Glade automatic spray holder is a must need when you have animals. I have the scent Juniper & Teak and it's perfect for around the area of my cats litter. People can't tell that they're in the same room where my cats go restroom. The smell is amazing and lasts long with the 3 setting of spray times.
Did you find this review helpful?

Automatic spray keeps room smelling fresh all day!

5 out of 5 stars
lindseyp8f43 - 25 days ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
A very convenient feature that everyone should have in their house. It can be used as a standalone or be mounted on the wall out of reach. Battery life is largely dependent on what frequency of burst you set it on. I can also confirm that it does indeed work with other brands of air freshener, not just glade ones. Refills are cheap and they usually come with an additional fragrance
Did you find this review helpful?

Refills don't work in dispensers

1 out of 5 stars
Fern - 25 days ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
I have 3 automatic spray dispensers. No problems for 2 years. Then they each started failing. Bought a new one of same model; it doesn't work either. Someone suggested the refills have changed. I believe it. The nozzle seems to get trapped to the side. So I am stuck with four worthless dispensers and several refills.
1 reply from Glade team - 18 days ago
We're sorry to hear your unit is not working as expected. If you haven't already, make sure the white plastic lever is pushed all the way up when inserting the refill. That said, this isn't the quality we'd expect and we'd love the chance to make this right as we value you and your loyalty to Glade®. When you have time, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F, 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide your reference number: 22312562. Looking forward to your call! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Wouldnt recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Sam - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Even with fresh batteries and a full container of spray, the dispenser just stops functioning. This is probably my 5th one that just stops working. It works for a little while and then stops out of nowhere. Big waste of money
1 reply from Glade_Product Expert team - 1 month ago
Hi Sam, we're so sorry to hear this is the 5th Glade® Automatic Spray unit that has stopped working. This is unusual, and not something we expect for quality from our products. We'd be more than happy to talk more with you and make this right. Please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F 8AM-5PM CST) and provide reference number: 22298266. We hope to hear from you soon! -Katie, SC Johnson Consumer Care
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Sj - 1 month ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
They are nice… WHEN THEY WORK. I had 2 spray holders that randomly just stopped working. The refill cans were full and you can hear the holder make noise ever so often proving that the batteries are working… but it stopped releasing spray. I replaced them and once again the same exact issue. I would recommend trying another brand that would last. It defeats the purpose to me using this under the impression you would only need to buy the refill spray cans. In this case, you have to keep buying the dispensers too! Waste of money, not the investment I thought it would be… which is a shame because when they work, it's great.
1 reply from Glade team - 25 days ago
We're sorry to hear you've had two units that did not meet our standards. If you haven't already, make sure the white plastic lever is pushed all the way up when inserting the refill. Regardless, this isn't the quality we'd expect and we'd love the chance to make this right as we value you and your loyalty to Glade®. When you have time, give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (M-F 8 AM to 5 PM CT) and provide your reference number: 22306186. Hope to chat soon. – Megan, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Overall great product

4 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Beatriz - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased mine over a week ago. They work great. I really love this product. Every room smells so good! I read the reviews some say after a month it stops working. Haven’t got to that point yet. Trial and error. For the price it’s good. It also includes batteries. My only con, the noise. It just sounds odd like a squeaky door squeaky bed for a sec or two but it never fails to scare us lol
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

pleasant and refreshing atmosphere i

4 out of 5 stars
shraddhap7 - 2 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
The Glade Automatic Spray offers a convenient and efficient way to maintain a pleasant and refreshing atmosphere in any space. Its automated system releases bursts of fragrance at predetermined intervals, ensuring consistent coverage and long-lasting scent. With a variety of fragrances to choose from, users can customize their experience to suit their preferences, while the sleek design of the dispenser seamlessly blends into any decor. Overall, the Glade Automatic Spray provides an effortless solution for keeping rooms smelling fresh and inviting.
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't buy these anymore!!

1 out of 5 stars
Me - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
They have changed the height of the refills so your dispenser will no longer work. Instead of telling customers, issuing a recall or fixing the problem, they've continued to sell them knowing they won't work/fit. It seems like a ploy to get money because there are several comments here about the same thing.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great item

5 out of 5 stars
robinr103 - 3 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
Glade Automatic Spray Holder 1 CT, Battery-Operated Holder for Automatic Spray Refill, 10.2 oz I love this item you just feel it said it and let it go. It's awesome.
Did you find this review helpful?

New Ones Not Working

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Nikki - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love these and have multiple throughout my home. I bought a new one recently and it won't work. I have tried replacing batteries and different Glade sprays but nothing works. I can see that the little white plastic piece moves down when I press the button but once I put a canister on the inside, the white piece doesn't set off the spray.
1 reply from Glade_Product Expert team - 3 months ago
Thanks for your review, Nikki. We're really sorry to hear that your recent purchase didn't meet our standards. We'd like to assist you further. Give us a ring at 1-800-558-5252, weekdays between 8 AM and 5 PM CT. Your reference number is 22244511. Hope to hear from you soon! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Noisy

2 out of 5 stars
Terry - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
The noise sounds like cats hissing and fighting. Only lasts a moment, but startles us every time and even though in another room, it wakes us up during the night. Smells good.
1 reply from Glade team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear this unit is noisy for you. We'd love to help you find a quieter option that will still meet your needs. When you can, reach us at 1-800-558-5252, Monday-Friday from 8 AM-5 PM CT. Your reference number is 22234610. Hope to hear from you soon! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Heads Up!

1 out of 5 stars
Jay - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
All of the automatic spray holders I have bought malfunction and stopped working. I have a total 5 throughout my home, and replaced all 5 spray dispensers. Not even a month later and the same problem occurred. The automatic spray dispenser doesn't work and doesn't spray anything out. I have changed batteries and refills but nope nothing. Do not buy this product! Glade do better and fix this issue. From reading other comments this is an ongoing issue.
1 reply from Glade team - 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your experience. What you've described is not typical as these are designed to continuously freshen your home. So we can best assist you, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252, Monday-Friday between 8 AM and 5 PM CT. You can mention this reference number: 22229411. Chat soon! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for making room smell great

4 out of 5 stars
Penny - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This makes my entire room smell great, although the ~30 min break is a little too long. The smell has already gone away. There is a noise every time it goes off.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dispensers NOT functioning properly

1 out of 5 stars
Calloway Clyde - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
I put these all around my home and I've noticed that the dispensers' batteries are fresh and I hear the dispensers go off but the canisters are not being pressed down by the lever inside, therefore I'm not getting the scent throughout my home. I've tried everything I can think of to fix them bc I have multiple dispensers I've bought malfunction. I just found another today that is turned on and the batteries are good. I can see and hear the mechanism inside but it's not catching the top of the canister to release the scent. This is probably the fifth or sixth I've had to throw away bc I no longer have a receipt. If this product has such a low review, Glade needs to seriously consider removing from store shelves and redesigning. But they're making money bc we're buying and then unable to return when they no longer work.
1 reply from Glade team - 4 months ago
Oh dear! We're sorry to hear about your experience with our Automatic Spray. When inserting a new refill, be sure the white lever is all the way up. If this doesn't work for you, please know we're here to help. We can be reached on weekdays between 8 AM and 5 PM CT at 1-800-558-5252. Be sure to mention your reference number, which is 22229418. Take care! – Brooklyn, SC Johnson Consumer Care
Did you find this review helpful?

Ottimo prodotto

5 out of 5 stars
katxior - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
Ho deciso di comprare un ambientatore che fosse automatico e ho deciso della marca glade, ha un timer che ti permette di ambientare la casa ad un tot di minuti quindi mantengo la casa sempre con buon odore. Dura molto tempo e posso cambiare gli spray e scegliere diversi profumi quanto voglia.
Did you find this review helpful?

New versions don't work

2 out of 5 stars
Leigh Anne - 4 months ago
originally posted on http://glade.com
I've been a loyal user for a long time. My older dispensers work great. The two new ones (purchased from different stores) only work when the button is pushed. I've tried changing the batteries with brand new, but they don't work. It's frustrating to see something that used to be so good deteriorate.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads