Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device

Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device - image 1 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device - image 2 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device - image 3 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device - image 4 of 4
Febreze Odor-Fighting Fade Defy Plug Air Freshener - Warmer Device - image 1 of 4
$3.29 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Includes (1) Febreze PLUG warmer with Fade Defy Technology
  • Delivers a first-day freshness that lasts 50 days (on low) with digitally controlled scent release
  • Low-level indicator light tells you when it's time to refill
  • Continuous, automatic odor fighting and freshness for every room of your home
  • Fill your home with a fresh variety of enjoyable Febreze PLUG scent refills

Description

Have you experienced your plug air freshener scent fading? Good news: Febreze Fade Defy PLUG Air Freshener stays true to its name, delivering a first day fresh that lasts a full 50 days (on low setting). Ready to hit refresh and be an A+ odor fighter? Just refill the Febreze Fade Defy PLUG and plug it into any outlet (they'll even rotate if your outlet is upside down) in any high-traffic area of your home... the kitchen, bathroom, or anywhere else odors like to linger. Bonus? When it's time for a refill, the automatic air freshener will let you know with its handy low-level indicator light. Looking for an instant burst of fresh on funky fabrics? Give Febreze Fabric Refresher a try.
Scent: Unscented
Health Facts: Phthalate-Free, Dye-Free
Product Warning: Keep out of eyes, keep out of reach of animals, seek medical help if product is swallowed, keep out of reach of children
Features: Disposable, Reusable, Adjustable Fragrance Setting
Product Form: Solid
Package Quantity: 1
Net weight: 1 fl oz (US)
Power Source: Electric
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 53216912
UPC: 037000769859
Item Number (DPCI): 003-04-2468
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
General Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6.2 inches length x 3.36 inches width x 2.93 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.2 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: what are choices of fragrance?

submitted by Sylmar - 1 month ago
  • A: We offer a wide variety of scents for our Febreze PLUG, including fresh, fruity, and floral scents.

    submitted byFebreze - 1 month ago
    Brand expert

Q: I've had a plug in for a while, all of a sudden I noticed the liquid only goes down on one of the sides then the low indicator light comes on. I'm confused why

submitted by Mia - 2 months ago
  • A: We're sorry to hear about this. Typically, when this happens, it's a results of the PLUGs timer being restarted. This can happen from being unplugged, the power going out, etc. We'd like to help. Please call us at (800) 308-3279.

    submitted byFebreze - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: are these plug ins only for 110 electricity or they will owrk with 240 also?

submitted by zsa zsa - 5 months ago
  • A: Use only in properly functioning 120-volt electrical outlet.

    submitted byFebreze - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have an unscented version? I'm looking for something like this to fight odors, while not spreading fragrance. Thanks!

submitted by Corn Pundit - 1 year ago
  • A: You can get freshness without an added fragrance by giving Febreze Odor Eliminator with 0% Perfume a try. Give Target a call, and ask them if they carry it at 1 (800) 440-0680.

    submitted byFebreze - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is it safe to be in the same room as small reptiles?

submitted by Max - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you, Max, for asking if it's OK to have a Febreze PLUG working in the same room as reptiles. While our products have been thoroughly evaluated by independent veterinarians and other scientists to ensure pet safety, we've not done extensive evaluations for reptiles. Because these types of pets are typically considered highly sensitive, we don't recommend using our air care products in any area that might come into direct contact with them.

    submitted byFebreze - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you just use one refill or do you have to use two?

submitted by Lumberbum - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for your question, Lumberbum. We're happy to share that you need to use both bottles from your Febreze Odor Eliminator PLUG. Please know, your PLUG operates on a 45 minute cycle, one bottle's fragrance is released, than the other bottle gets a turn. By not letting both bottles get a chance to shine, you're losing the amazing fragrance you purchased. Let us know if you need further help. Our number is 1 (800) 308-3279, and we're taking calls between 9 AM and 6 PM, EST, any Monday through Friday. We look forward to talking with you soon.

    submitted byFebreze - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this product safe to use in a home with dogs?

submitted by MaaMaaBear - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for sending us your question, MaaMaaBear. We evaluate, reevaluate and then evaluate all our products again, making sure all Febreze goods are safe for use around your babies and fur babies. Like any product you use in your home, be sure to always follow the instructions for use. If for some reason, your pet comes into contact with the oil from the oil bottles in your Febreze PLUG, it may cause some minor skin irritation if your pet is highly sensitive. Should the product be ingested, it could cause minor stomach upset. You can always call us at 1 (800) 308-3279, from 9 AM to 6 PM, EST, any Monday through Friday.

    submitted byFebreze - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I plug this in to an outlet that has the ground plug on top or does it have to be plugged in to an outlet with the groung plug on the bottom?

submitted by Keith B - 3 years ago
  • A: Both will work, just make sure that the plug-in is facing straight up and don't tip it.

    submitted byFebreze - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these get hot enough that they could hurt a toddler that can reach them?

submitted by Tara - 3 years ago
  • A: We recommend keeping them out of reach of your young child, Tara.

    submitted byFebreze - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this work if you walk socket is sideways? I'm worried about liquid spilling if I can't somehow rotate/turn the plug upright. Can the plug rotate/turn?

submitted by Jo - 3 years ago
  • A: Our plugins are only designed to be plugged in up right. Being tipped could cause it to not last as long as intended.

    submitted byFebreze - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.7 out of 5 stars with 1419 reviews
77% would recommend
140 recommendations
value: 4.24 out of 5
quality: 4.33 out of 5
scent: 4.27 out of 5

Plugin

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Pizza - 21 days ago, Verified purchaser
Great for small or big areas of your home
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Where are the original ones

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
JReddell - 22 days ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this on 4/22/24 and it blinked twice when I plugged it in, but absolutely no scent is coming out (I bought Linen and Sky). What a waste of money! Where are the original plug ins, these fade defy are worthless.
1 reply from Febreze team - 13 days ago
We have many quality checks in place to ensure that our Febreze PLUG reaches you in the best possible condition, so we're sorry to hear this. We'd be happy to share some tips with you. If there's no scent coming out at all, we suggest that you make sure the refill has been fully clicked into place. When the refill is properly inserted, you won't be able to see the plastic collar that holds the jars together. As well, make sure the device is set to either Low, Medium, or High, and not in the middle. Gently move the adjuster so that it's set into position. We hope this is helpful, and please give us a call at (800) 308-3279 if you'd like further assistance.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Fresh Smell

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Lady jedwards - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I like how long it last and the fresh smell it leaves
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Wrong item received

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Wrong - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I never received this item. I received body mist instead.
Did you find this review helpful?

DOES NOT INCLUDE POD. GET THE OTHER ONE.

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
smaili21 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
It would be really cool if Target or Febreeze would tell you that this doesn’t contain the scent pod. I would have happily spent $2 more for the warmer + scent pod, but this “device” was on the list of things to qualify for a gift card (interestingly, did not see the one with pod included on the list). Why sell the device without the thing that makes it work? Honestly.
1 reply from Febreze team - 1 month ago
We're sorry that you feel this way, and we'll be sure to share your feedback with the rest of our team. It may be helpful to know that our Febreze PLUG Starter Kits would include both the PLUG device and PLUG refills, and we also have the PLUG device and refills available separately. You're always welcome to give us a call at (800) 308-3279 if there's anything more we can assist you with.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Febreze is the way to go!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
JaiSky - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Durable and reasonably priced. They even have a blue light the blinks once plugged in to let you know it’s working properly! I have them all over my house and they work wonderfully!
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Febreeze Wall Plug Warmer

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
SCALLA - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
A household staple. Great price, on sale WITH MFC!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Read Before Buying

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
j - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
I got this febreeze wall plug in for my dorm, with is a very small space. For awhile the plug in worked very well, so well that my dorm had a distinct smell. Now that I'm almost moving out of my dorm, the plug in has stopped working and does literally nothing at all. I refilled it many times but it doesn't work like it once did. Also, the top part of the plug in where the scent comes out, will develop a gross looking tint that cant be cleaned off.
quality: 3 out of 5
scent: 3 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Does not come with scent

2 out of 5 stars
Enwinters00 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
It just feels like this should come with the scent…no?
1 reply from Febreze team - 2 months ago
We're sorry you didn't have the experience you expected. We hope it helps to know there is a PLUG Kit that will include the refill as well as the warmer. If you have any questions, please get in touch with us at (800) 308-3279.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Poor quality

3 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
olive - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Stops dispensing out of one side, blinks like it needs to be replaced but is full on one side and empty on the other side. The top visibly gets clogged with oil to where it looks like it would burn if left plugged in (extremely dangerous.) I’ve cleaned it out with a Q-Tip before but it didn’t work. Wish I could return it :(
1 reply from Febreze team - 2 months ago
We strive to impress you with our Plug air fresheners, Olive, so we're very sorry to learn of your recent experience. All of our products undergo lots of quality testing to ensure perfect condition and optimal performance, so what you've described isn't what we'd expect. You can rest assured that we're here to help, and we'd like to start by sharing some helpful information. When one side of the Plug empties faster than the other, there are a few reasons which could be causing it. The most common is that the device is being turned on and off. This will cause one side to deplete faster, as the device will not have had time to cycle through to the next scent and when you turn it on again, it starts the same cycle, for the same side over again. The cycle lasts 45 minutes. Other causes could be the refill isn't inserted fully, the wick became damaged while putting together, or even if the device has been knocked and damaged. Additionally, fragrance oils may collect on the warmer over time like you've described. To clean it, remove the warmer from the outlet and wipe it with a clean, dry cloth. While we hope this was helpful, we'd like to gather some information for our Quality Assurance Team and also try to make this experience up to you. Please give us a call at (800) 308-3279.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste product and money

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
LiveLaugh85 - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Loved some of the scents but it doesn't work properly. I have two in different places. One is in a small bedroom. It never fully uses one side of the scent and makes you change it. The other is in a large area and it stopped before either side were fully used. It's a waste of scent and money. Sad that it stops working when it "senses" it's low.
1 reply from Febreze team - 3 months ago
We're sorry to hear this, and want to assure you that we have many quality checks to ensure you get the best. When this happens, there are a few reasons which could be causing it, the most common is turning the device on and off. This will cause one side to deplete faster, as the device will not have had time to cycle through to the next scent and when you turn it on again, it starts the same cycle, for the same side over again. The cycle lasts 45 minutes Other causes could be the refill isn't inserted fully, the wick became damaged while putting together, or even if the device has been knocked and damaged. We'd like to get more information to help, as well as share your experience with our Quality Team. When you have a minute, please get in touch with us at (800) 308-3279.
scent: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Strong scent. Good thing

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
RAE - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very strong scent. I loved it
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Febreze fan

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gabriellesimone - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Febreze is by far the best plug in air freshener and I’ve tried them all. It lasts the longest and smells the most intense. This fade defy plug somehow makes them last even longer!
value: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Works Well

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
PurpleDaisy - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works well, I like that it notifies you with a blue blinking light when the refill is empty.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Strong

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Lzn21 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I been having it plugged in for a day and I cannot spell anything through out my house unless I'm right next to it... this sucks. Not worth the price at all. And I even have it on the highest setting ?? Bath and body works works better.
1 reply from Febreze team - 5 months ago
We're sorry to hear you didn't get the strong scent you were expecting. Since you have it on the high setting, we'd like to find a scent that's stronger for you. When you have time, please get in touch with us at (800) 308-3279.
value: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple and Easy

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
EM1080 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This product is really simple and easy to use. What I really like about it is that you can swivel the plug for outlets that are horizontal. This makes it easier to use throughout your house for the best results. I also like the design as it makes it less noticable.
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Malfunctions Quickly

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Valerie - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Works great when it’s actually working, but one side stopped working after 4 months, which means half the refills are wasted. I’ll stick with higher quality brands… they’re cheaper than Febreze during sales anyway.
1 reply from Febreze team - 6 months ago
That certainly isn't something we'd expect from our Plugs, so we're very sorry to hear that you've had this experience, Valerie. It's our goal to help you keep your home smelling fresh and it can be difficult to accomplish that if your Plug isn't working, so we can understand your frustrations. When something like this happens, there are a few reasons that could be causing it, the most common is turning the device on and off. This will cause one side to deplete faster, as the device will not have had time to cycle through to the next scent and when you turn it on again, it starts the same cycle, for the same side over again. The cycle lasts approximately 45 minutes. Other causes could be the refill isn't inserted fully, the wick became damaged while putting together, or even if the device has been knocked and damaged. Our team would like to take a further look into your device so we can see what might be happening and so we can try to help get you back to enjoying the Febreze freshness you love. When you have a moment, please give us a call (800) 308-3279._
scent: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

no oil plugin!

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
no - 7 months ago
All plugins used to come with a starter scent. now it’s just the device. so annoying
1 reply from Febreze team - 6 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. For help finding a starter kit with a scent, please get in touch with us at (800) 308-3279.
quality: 1 out of 5
scent: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good product

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Paige - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like that you can adjust the scent level.
quality: 5 out of 5
scent: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fire Starter

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
cs - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Used and worked wonderfully for two weeks until I caught it smoking and burnt the outlet. Absolutely terrifying thought if it was left alone. Best to stay away from these things
1 reply from Febreze team - 7 months ago
We're sorry to hear that this has been your experience. We can assure you that our Febreze PLUG has been thoroughly evaluated to be safe when used as directed, and that it's gone through strict quality checks to ensure that it reaches you in the best possible condition. If you haven't already, please unplug the device and discontinue use of the product. We'd like to learn more and gather some additional details for our Quality Team, so please give us a call at (800) 308-3279 when you have a moment.
scent: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy