Back to SchoolCollegeGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBullseye’s PlaygroundTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target LGBTQIA+ ShopTop DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book (Hardcover) by Sherri Duskey Rinker

Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book (Hardcover) by Sherri Duskey Rinker - image 1 of 1
Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book (Hardcover) by Sherri Duskey Rinker - image 1 of 1
$9.25 when purchased online

About this item

Description



About the Book



The #1 "New York Times"-bestselling team returns with this slightly abridged and revised version of their hit picture book that includes a sound bar with five sounds that bring interactive fun to the construction site setting. Full color.



Book Synopsis



Discover the interactive fun of reading and listening to a sleepy construction site: The #1 New York Times bestselling team behind Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site returns with the sounds of a construction site as it powers down and says goodnight! With irresistible artwork by bestselling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this construction book for kids will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more.

- Lightly abridged and revised from the original text, this playful board book includes a sound bar with 5 sounds--crunch, vroom, beep, yawn, snore--that bring interactive fun to the setting of the hit picture book
- Dreamy illustrations take young readers around a construction site to complete the experience of sights and sounds
- Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers

Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details. -- School Library Journal

Fans of Steam Train, Dream Train and Duck! Rabbit! will also enjoy adding Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site Sound Book to their bedtime story collection.

- Great family and classroom read-aloud book
- Books for kids ages 5-6
- Books for early and emergent readers



Review Quotes



"A delightful debut." - The New York Times

"An ideal bedtime book for all those truck-loving toddlers and preschoolers! ...If there's a truck fan in your family, this is a great pick... Drive it to the top of your pile of story time truck reads as well." - Waking Brain Cells blog

"For all those youngsters who feel coziest with a cement mixer jammed into an armpit and a dump truck wedged at their feet, Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site might be the best bedtime book ever." - Hampton Roads

"Gentle rhymes and soft-colored pictures of favorite trucks are the perfect way to lull any child into sweet dreams." - Bookmarkable blog,

"Lichtenheld's detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details. ...Recommended for vehicle- and bedtime-themed storytimes, this is sure to be a hit with truck-loving preschoolers." - School Library Journal, starred review

"Perfect for sleepers who are more fascinated by the motorized and muddy than by the soft and fluffy. A certain subset of parents and grandparents will see this book and shout, "At last!" - Chicago Tribune

"Rinker's rhythmic verse reinforces the vehicles' love of their work (Dump Truck "moves the dirt/ from place to place, / Then dumps it with a happy face") and, like Lichtenheld's art, deftly balances the story's boisterous and drowsy elements. Truck lovers will happily nod off to the strains of this read-aloud." - Publishers Weekly

"A delightful debut."-The New York Times

"A delightful debut."
-The New York Times

"A delightful debut."
--The New York Times

"A delightful debut."

" A standout picture book, especially for those who like wheels with their dreams" - Booklist, starred review

"A delightful debut." -The New York Times

"A great read-aloud story as you are settling your child in for the night." -About.com

"If your little reader is mad for trucks, you must get this gem of a book!" -SweetOnBooks.com

"This book is a treasure." -Testy Yet Trying blog

SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL
\"Lichtenheld s detailed and textured illustrations, rendered in wax oil pastels on vellum paper, perfectly complement the fun, rhyming text, cleverly personifying each truck with expressive eyes and amusing details.\"



About The Author



Sherri Duskey Rinker created this goodnight story in hopes of happier bedtimes and sweet dreams for all. Also the author of Steam Train, Dream Train, she lives in Chicago.

Tom Lichtenheld is the author and illustrator of many New York Times bestselling books for young readers, including Duck! Rabbit! and Steam Train, Dream Train. He lives in Illinois.

Dimensions (Overall): 7.5 Inches (H) x 9 Inches (W) x .75 Inches (D)
Weight: .65 Pounds
Suggested Age: 4-8 Years
Number of Pages: 12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Transportation / Cars + Trucks, Concepts / Sounds
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Format: Hardcover
Author: Sherri Duskey Rinker
Language: English
Street Date: May 23, 2014
TCIN: 16103900
UPC: 9781452128245
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-5412
Origin: Made in the USA
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 9 inches length x 7.75 inches width x 0.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.66 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews
100% would recommend
2 recommendations

Great book

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Barbara - 2 years ago
a favorite series of my grandson
Did you find this review helpful?

Cute story and fun noises

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Amber - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
This book pleasantly surprised me with the adorable and accurate rhyming stories about each construction vehicle. The sounds that correspond are an extra bonus! My daughter loves this book.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy