Imposter - by Bradeigh Godfrey (Hardcover)

Imposter - by  Bradeigh Godfrey (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
Imposter - by  Bradeigh Godfrey (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$23.49When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 414

Format: Hardcover

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Thrillers

Publisher: Blackstone Publishing

Book theme: Suspense

Author: Bradeigh Godfrey

Language: English

Street Date: September 13, 2022
TCIN: 86722592
UPC: 9781665055185
Item Number (DPCI): 247-39-2577
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Lilian and Rosie were once the closest of sisters, but the untimely death of their parents pulled them apart. Now, three years on, Rosie has reached out to her big sister, asking to meet. Driving on an icy road in the middle of a snowstorm, Rosie admits that she has something important to tell Lilian--a secret she describes as a matter of life and death. But before she has a chance to tell Lilian, a car careens into theirs, with devastating consequences. Lilian survives unscathed, but Rosie is left with a traumatic brain injury, unable to communicate. Lilian is convinced that someone deliberately rammed Rosie's car. But why? As Lilian begins to explore her sister's past, she uncovers disturbing secrets that make her question if she ever really knew Rosie. The closer Lilian comes to the truth, the more danger she and Rosie find themselves in. But Lilian is certain of one thing: she abandoned her little sister once before and will never do so again. Even if it means sacrificing everything"--



Book Synopsis



Two sisters, a lifetime of secrets

Lilian and Rosie were once the closest of sisters, but the untimely death of their parents pulled them apart. Now, three years on, Rosie has reached out to her big sister, asking to meet. Driving on an icy road in the middle of a snowstorm, Rosie admits that she has something important to tell Lilian--a secret she describes as a matter of life and death. But before she has a chance to tell Lilian, a car careens into theirs, with devastating consequences.

Lilian survives unscathed, but Rosie is left with a traumatic brain injury, unable to communicate. Lilian is convinced that someone deliberately rammed Rosie's car. But why? As Lilian begins to explore her sister's past, she uncovers disturbing secrets that make her question if she ever really knew Rosie.

The closer Lilian comes to the truth, the more danger she and Rosie find themselves in. But Lilian is certain of one thing: she abandoned her little sister once before and will never do so again. Even if it means sacrificing everything.



Review Quotes




Emotionally chilling, twisty, and intense, Imposter is your new addiction!

-- "Jeneva Rose, bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage and One of Us Is Dead"

Brimming with gasp-worthy surprises, Imposter is my favorite kind of thriller: twisty, unsettling, and emotionally rich. Bradeigh Godfrey expertly amplifies tension throughout her impressive, propulsive debut, one which culminates in an ending that even the most seasoned reader will not see coming.

-- "Megan Collins, bestselling author of The Family Plot"

As slick and slippery as a dark, icy road, Imposter has it all. With its rocket-paced plot, and deep dive into the abyss of family dysfunction and traumatic brain injury, Godfrey's deft debut grabs from the electric first pages and holds tight through the stunning conclusion. Tense, immersive, and smart, this is a must-read for fans of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen.

-- "Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Last Girl Ghosted"

Suspense readers will swoon over Bradeigh Godfrey's Imposter, which is everything a psychological thriller should be: unsettling, totally immersive, and completely unpredictable, with flawless writing and characters that readers will identify and empathize with. Spine-chillingly, jaw-droppingly good!

-- "Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing"

After Lilian and her estranged sister, Rosie, survive a near-fatal hit-and-run, Lilian must uncover long-buried secrets from Rosie's troubled past to keep them both safe. The lines between reality and illusion blur as Imposter builds to an electrifying twist and action-packed ending. A great debut of psychological suspense from a writer to watch!

-- "Wendy Walker, internationally bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten and Emma in the Night"
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.18 inches length x 6.44 inches width x 9.07 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.67 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads