Loading, please wait...

In the Shadow Garden - by Liz Parker (Paperback)

In the Shadow Garden - by  Liz Parker (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
In the Shadow Garden - by  Liz Parker (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up

Number of Pages: 320

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Magical Realism

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Forever

Author: Liz Parker

Language: English

Street Date: September 13, 2022
TCIN: 85767826
UPC: 9781538708798
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-4137
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



"There's something magical about Yarrow, Kentucky. The three empathic witches of the Haywood family are known for their shadow garden-from strawberries that taste like chocolate to cherry tomatoes imbued with the flavors of basil and oregano. Their magic can cure any heartache, and the fruits of their garden bring a special quality to the local bourbon distillery. On one day every year, a shot of Bonner bourbon will make your worst memory disappear. But the Haywoods will never forget the Bonners' bitter betrayal. Twenty years ago, the town gave up more than one memory; they forgot an entire summer. One person died. One person disappeared. And no one has any recollection of either. As events from that fateful summer start to come to light, there must be a reckoning between the rival Haywood and Bonner families. But untangling the deep roots of this town's terrible secrets will expose more than they could ever anticipate about love, treachery, and the true nature of their power"--



Book Synopsis



The richly atmospheric and luminous debut about three generations of women whose magic is as much a part of life as love, death, and the rich, dark earth beneath their feet--perfect for fans of Practical Magic and Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe.

There's something magical about Yarrow, Kentucky. The three empathic witches of the Haywood family are known for their shadow garden--from strawberries that taste like chocolate to cherry tomatoes imbued with the flavors of basil and oregano. Their magic can cure any heartache, and the fruits of their garden bring a special quality to the local bourbon distillery. On one day every year, a shot of Bonner bourbon will make your worst memory disappear. But the Haywoods will never forget the Bonners' bitter betrayal.

Twenty years ago, the town gave up more than one memory; they forgot an entire summer. One person died. One person disappeared. And no one has any recollection of either.

As events from that fateful summer start to come to light, there must be a reckoning between the rival Haywood and Bonner families. But untangling the deep roots of this town's terrible secrets will expose more than they could ever imagine about love, treachery, and the true nature of their power.



Review Quotes




"The perfect blend of magic and mystery."--Rory Power, New York Times bestselling author



About the Author



Liz Parker loves gardening, a good cup of tea, and the kind of story that sinks it hooks into you and refuses to let go. She grew up with her time split between Tennessee and Nevada, giving her a love for the kind of magic you can only find on a hot summer night when the fireflies float drunk on humidity or beneath a cloudless desert sky lit by stars and possibility. Today, Liz lives in California with her husband, dog, and too many houseplants to name (though she could if you asked).

You can find her online, at:

LizParkerwrites.com
Instagram: @LizParkerWrites
Twitter: @LizParkerWrites
Pinterest: @LizParkerWrites
TikTok: @LizParkerWrites

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 5.25 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.