Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black

Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black - image 1 of 4Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black - image 2 of 4Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black - image 3 of 4Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black - image 4 of 4
Kent Men's Avondale 26" Cruiser Bike - Black - image 1 of 4
$259.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Custom Aluminum Dual Suspension Fitness Frame with 26 X 2.125 cruiser tires
  • Front suspension Fork
  • Steel Linear Pull Brakes
  • Alloy 36 spoke Wheels
  • Steel 3 piece crank
  • Super Soft Comfort Fitness Saddle
  • Rear Rack
  • 7 Speed Shimano Shifting

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 65 Inches (L), 41 Inches (H) x 24.7 Inches (W)

Weight: 37 Pounds

Holds up to: 250 Pounds

Bicycle Frame Material: Aluminum

Gear Speeds: 7

Rim Material: Aluminum

Pedal Material: Resin

Seat Material: Plastic

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided

Wheel height: 26"

Tire Type: Inverted

Bicycle frame size: 18.5"

Tire Width: 1.5 Inches

Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Over

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80930425
UPC: 016751726106
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-5298
Origin: Imported

Description

Kent Avondale Dual Suspension Comfort Bike is the perfect bike for anyone looking for reliability, comfort and tremendous value in a city bicycle. The heart of the Avondale is a handcrafted, lightweight aluminum dual suspension custom frame that soaks up bumps on the most uneven roads. This combined with even more lightweight parts such as alloy rims, stem and quick release seat clamp, and you have a bike that will feel nimble and surprisingly agile. An industry standard Shimano rear derailleur highlights the drive train.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 52 inches length x 8 inches width x 26.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 41 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Is that peice attached over the rear wheel removable?

submitted by Johnnyrotten - 3 months ago
  • A: only if it needs to be replaced. It is not removable for just riding

    submitted byKent International Team - 2 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Only if it needs to be replaced

    submitted byKent72712 - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi I am 5'6" and have a 27 inch inseam (short legs). Will I have problems reaching the ground when stopped?

submitted by Johnnyrotten - 3 months ago
  • A: Yes, you most likely will.

    submitted byKent72712 - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: im 5 '7 and 220 lbs, will this bike be ok for me?

submitted by me - 4 months ago
  • A: Yes, it will. Maximum total weigh limit is 250lbs

    submitted byKent72712 - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am 5'6 140 pounds is this bike right for me?

submitted by tacobellandmichiganusa - 5 months ago
  • A: This bike will work well for someone your height

    submitted byKent72712 - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I'm 5' 10" and 160 lbs. is this bicycle the right size for me?

submitted by Size Me - 8 months ago
  • A: This bicycle would be a little small for you. i would recommend a 27.5 or 29" wheeled bike.

    submitted byKent International Team - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this commuter bike come with fenders? Ideally, do any of your commuter bicycles come with disk brakes, fenders and more than one speed?

submitted by Bike question - 11 months ago
  • A: This bike does not come fenders but they could be added to the bike. This Kent bikes has 7 speeds. Target does have commuter bikes with fenders and more than one speed.

    submitted byRLKENT - 9 months ago

Q: Does this bike have a kick stand?

submitted by G2 - 11 months ago
  • A: Yes, this bike comes with a kickstand

    submitted byKent International Team - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What does 'adult assembly required' mean?

submitted by Rob - 1 year ago
  • A: The bicycle comes 80% preassembled. Usually you will have to put on the front wheel, pedals, seat w/seatpost, handlebar and final adjustments of the brakes and gears

    submitted byKent International Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am 5'4 and I weigh 130 pounds is this the right bike for me?

submitted by Ahmed - 1 year ago
  • A: tHIS BIKE WOULD BE GOOD FOR YOU.

    submitted byKent72712 - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
4.5 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations
comfort: 4.2 out of 5
value: 4.2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5

HAs it all

5 out of 5 stars
Louie45016 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Very nice ride. I love the rear rack availability and the gear shift.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This bike is amazing

5 out of 5 stars
Louis9535 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Outstanding experience with the Avondale. I'd recommend it to anyone and everyone
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

THe Value is worth it

5 out of 5 stars
Xavier69293 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Finally a bike that's actually is high quality and affordable.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Impressive

5 out of 5 stars
Johnny54781 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Super happy with how well this bike rode today. Also, super impressed that it has a comfortable seat attached, 21 speeds, and a rear rack.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing sport bike

5 out of 5 stars
ZJ11567 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Loving the rear rack. I only ride bikes with these kind of racks because they're practical and haven't had a bad experience since. This bike should be your next purchase for sure, going to be mine!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

What I was looking for

5 out of 5 stars
Billy46742 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Trying to find a well-made bike that is affordable has been difficult these past few months. After trying out myself safe to say this really is a winner of bike.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

All Pros

5 out of 5 stars
HussenJ75150 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
The color, design, components are all outstanding. I've personally experience no cons with bike yet.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Steady

5 out of 5 stars
Louis55999 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Big fan of this bike! It has so much and is pretty affordable too. It was increasingly sturdy no shakiness to it even over bumps.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Whats not to love

5 out of 5 stars
Terry42509 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
I love how much this bike offers! The rear rack is a plus. All of the speeds are pretty cool too.
Did you find this review helpful?

Wonderful Bike

5 out of 5 stars
Sam7363062 - 1 year ago
originally posted on kent.bike
Awesome bike to ride. For sure one of my favorites yet!
Did you find this review helpful?

Happy rider

5 out of 5 stars
FL Resident - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very happy with this purchase so far. Replaced an 18 speed mountain bike that was never comfortable to ride no matter how it was set up for me. I'm a senior who rides on paved roadways and not many hills here in FL, so this bike is perfect for my use. Very comfortable riding position that's conducive to much longer rides and 7 speeds are more useable to me than my previous bike. Glad I bought this bike.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kent Avendale

5 out of 5 stars
Chapster - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Great bike for the value.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Damaged upon arrival

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Corri - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Rear brake line was damaged upon arrival so I didn’t even put it together. The casing was broken and the line was separated so the brake was nonfunctional. I’m sure it could have been replaced but that is outside of my skill set for a brand new bike. At least it was easy to return though
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best bike I've ever had!

5 out of 5 stars
RobertT5 - 1 year ago
I got this bike last week, and it's been such a great experience. For all that it offers, I was shocked at how affordable it is. It also rides really, really well, but then my last bike. I took it out recently at the trail by the canal, and it performed great. I don't write reviews often, but this bike is really something to rave about.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike!!

5 out of 5 stars
KJG358 - 1 year ago
First of all the color is SO NICE. The rear attachment is a great feature too. I got this as an anniversary gift for my husband, and he can't stop raving about it. Everything was assembled perfectly, and we haven't had any issues. We'd recommend this bike!!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Scammed

1 out of 5 stars
NJ - 1 year ago
Everything was great until all the screws started getting scratched and the front brakes were tilted 90 degrees. The worst thing was they glued up the suspension area and it was BACKWARDS. Worst bike I have ever bought.
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads