EasterGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeFurnitureKitchen & DiningOutdoor Living & GardenElectronicsVideo GamesToysMovies, Music & BooksSports & OutdoorsBabyBeautyPersonal CareHealthPetsHousehold EssentialsSchool & Office SuppliesArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageTarget OpticalClearanceGift IdeasCharacter ShopGift CardsBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget New ArrivalsTarget Finds#TargetStyleCelebrate Black History MonthBlack Beyond MeasureMás QuePride 365Women-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at TargetTop DealsTarget Circle OffersWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Lion's Lady - by Julie Garwood (Paperback)

Lion's Lady - by  Julie Garwood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
Lion's Lady - by  Julie Garwood (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$9.99 when purchased online

About this item

Description



Book Synopsis



Discover the first romance in New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood's beloved Crown's Spies series!

Christina Bennett has taken London society by storm but the ravishing beauty has kept her mysterious past shrouded in secrecy. When the arrogant nobleman, Lyon, Marquis of Lyonwood, steals a sensuous kiss, however, he believes he tastes the wild fire smoldering beneath Christina's cool charm and swears to possess her.

But the feisty and defiant Christina cannot be so easily conquered. Mistress of her own heart and fortune, she resists Lyon's passionate caresses and refuses to surrender to his desire for if she does, she must also forsake her precious secret and her promised destiny. With her "straightforward style and brisk pacing" (Kirkus Reviews), Julie Garwood's classic romantic series is perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Julia Quinn.



Review Quotes




Johanna Lindsey Outstanding...wonderfully unique in plot and characters, and beautifully told...delightful.

Judith McNaught A beautiful love story. One of the best books I have read in a very long time.



About the Author



Julie Garwood (1944--2023) was the author of numerous New York Times bestsellers, including Fire and Ice, Shadow Music, Shadow Dance, Murder List, Killjoy, Mercy, Heartbreaker, Ransom, and Come the Spring. There are more than thirty-six million copies of her books in print.
Dimensions (Overall): 6.75 Inches (H) x 4.17 Inches (W) x 1.13 Inches (D)
Weight: .38 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 368
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Romance
Publisher: Pocket Books
Format: Paperback
Author: Julie Garwood
Language: English
Street Date: March 1, 1991
TCIN: 12707786
UPC: 9780671737832
Item Number (DPCI): 248-48-5615
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1.13 inches length x 4.17 inches width x 6.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.38 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based Ads