Loading, please wait...

Maggie and the Flying Horse - (Magic Animal Rescue) by E. D. Baker (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 7.6 Inches (H) x 5 Inches (W) x .5 Inches (D)

Weight: .25 Pounds

Suggested Age: 4-8 Years

Number of Pages: 112

Format: Paperback

Series Title: Magic Animal Rescue

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Magic

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Author: E. D. Baker

Language: English

Street Date: April 11, 2017
TCIN: 51541897
UPC: 9781681191416
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-6788
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



About the Book



From beloved powerhouse author E. D. Baker comes a brand-new, illustrated chapter book series featuring a spirited heroine and the magical animals and creatures she encounters!



Book Synopsis



From beloved author E. D. Baker comes a brand-new, illustrated chapter book series featuring a spirited heroine and the magical animals and creatures she encounters!

Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does -- like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend?

This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

Look for the more books in the Magic Animal Rescue series:
Maggie and the Wish Fish
Maggie and the Unicorn
Maggie and the Flying Pigs

And these other magical series by E.D. Baker:

Tales of the Frog Princess
The Wide-Awake Princess
The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker
More Than a Princess

and more!



Review Quotes



A strong series opener for sensitive readers. - Kirkus Reviews

Romantic, suspenseful, and charming, it's no wonder this series has so many fans. - Storytime Hooligans on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS

For parents who are hesitant about princess books, here's one that will introduce nuance and character to what is so often a disappointing genre. - Common Sense Media on THE BRAVEST PRINCESS

Readers will delight in the twists the author makes to the familiar tales, seamlessly weaving them into the plot. - Kirkus Reviews on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

A good example of a quest for girls who are seeking something light and fun. - Library Media Connection on UNLOCKING THE SPELL

Annie is an enjoyable, independent, and undaunted character, who uses wits and skills rather than spells in her endeavors. - Booklist on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS

Humorous. . . . This fractured fairy tale will be enjoyed by readers who like adventure with a touch of romance. - School Library Journal on THE WIDE-AWAKE PRINCESS



About The Author



E. D. Baker is the author of the Tales of the Frog Princess series, The Wide-Awake Princess series, The Fairy-Tale Matchmaker series, the More Than a Princess series, and many other delightful books for young readers, including Fairy Wings, Fairy Lies, and A Question of Magic. The Frog Princess was the inspiration for Disney's hit movie The Princess and the Frog. She lives with her family and their many animals in Maryland.

Visit talesofedbaker.com for special giveaways and to learn more about E. D. Baker's books!

Lisa Manuzak is a concept artist, illustrator, and designer. Born and raised in Hawaii, she currently resides in upstate New York with her fiancé, two fluffy cats, and many fish.

www.lisamanuzak.com

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 5.1 inches length x 0.5 inches width x 7.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. View return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.