Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Maggie and the Flying Horse - (Magic Animal Rescue) by E. D. Baker (Paperback)

Maggie and the Flying Horse -  (Magic Animal Rescue) by E. D. Baker (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

In this first book of a new chapter book series by E. D. Baker, one girl has the adventure of her young life!

Eight-year-old Maggie has a keen eye for noticing things in the Enchanted Forest that no one else does -- like unicorns, griffins, and tiny flying horses with wings. One day while Maggie is herding sheep with her pesky stepbrother, she stumbles upon an injured flying horse. The only way to help the horse is to take it to a kindly stableman named Bob, who cares for many different magical animals! But in order to do so, Maggie must set out on her own and journey through the Enchanted Forest, which is full of dangerous trolls and goblins who get in her way. Will Maggie reach Bob in time to save her new friend?

This new, black-and-white illustrated series is perfect for fans of Princess Ponies, Magic Horses, and Critter Club.

Number of Pages: 112
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Magic
Series Title: Magic Animal Rescue
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Age Range: 4-8 years
Author: E. D. Baker
Language: English
Street Date: April 11, 2017
TCIN: 51541897
UPC: 9781681191416
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-6788
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$5.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Out of stock in stores near you

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.