man she married - by Cathy Lamb (Paperback)

man she married -  by Cathy Lamb (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
man she married -  by Cathy Lamb (Paperback) - image 1 of 1
$10.61When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.2 Inches (H) x 5.4 Inch (W) x 1.1 Inch (D)
Weight: .75 Pounds
Suggested Age: 22 Years and Up
Number of Pages: 330
Format: Paperback
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: Psychological, Family Life, Women
Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp
Author: Cathy Lamb
Book theme: General
Language: English
Street Date: October 30, 2018
TCIN: 53996424
UPC: 9781496709837
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-4502
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



Book Synopsis



In Cathy Lamb's gripping and thought-provoking novel, a woman whose memory is shattered must piece together her husband's secrets--and reevaluate her life, love, and relationships . . .

When Natalie Shelton thinks back to how things were before the car accident, she remembers a great marriage. She and her husband, Zack, seem as strong and dependable together as the houses he builds. They live in Portland, Oregon, and Natalie is co-owner of a successful accounting firm. They're happy, she's almost sure of it.

Yet as Natalie lies trapped in a coma, unable to communicate though aware of everything around her, she realizes that her husband is hiding something. Zack has always been reticent about his past, which she attributed to an unhappy childhood. Now the strange calls he's receiving, the apologies when he thinks she can't hear him, and her fragmented memories from the morning of the accident suggest a deeper secret.

When she finally awakens, Natalie is determined to find out the truth. Sorting through clues as her brain heals, she realizes she has a rare opportunity--to reexamine the life she's made and the man she's made it with. But as answers come to light, she faces surprising, heartrending decisions, as well as a danger that could upend her world once again, as Zack's past finally catches up with them . . .



Review Quotes



OUTSTANDING PRAISE FOR CATHY LAMB AND HER NOVELS

NO PLACE I'D RATHER BE
"Lamb's story is raw, real, and robust. Fans of Hannah McKinnon and Mary Kay Andrews will appreciate Lamb's nuanced family dynamic, while historical fiction readers will enjoy the Martindale ancestry. With whip-smart wit and a touch of romance, Lamb presents a tender and genuine novel."
--Booklist

"There is a sweet romance and moving historical reference to how one family is damaged for generations by war and persecution."
--Library Journal

THE FIRST DAY OF THE REST OF MY LIFE
"The blending of three or more generations and the secrets they harbor keeps this story moving briskly, culminating in a satisfying ending that makes us believe that despite heartache and angst, there can be such a thing as happily ever after."
--New York Journal of Books

HENRY'S SISTERS
An Indie Next List Notable Book

"A story of strength and reconciliation and change."
--The Sunday Oregonian

THE LAST TIME I WAS ME
"Charming."
--Publishers Weekly

JULIA'S CHOCOLATES
"Julia's Chocolates is wise, tender, and very funny. In Julia Bennett, Cathy Lamb has created a deeply wonderful character, brave and true. I loved this beguiling novel about love, friendship and the enchantment of really good chocolate."
--Luanne Rice, New York Times bestselling author



About The Author



Cathy Lamb is the bestselling author of twelve novels, including The Man She Married, No Place I'd Rather Be, What I Remember Most, The Last Time I Was Me, Henry's Sisters and Julia's Chocolates. She lives with her family in Oregon and can be found online at cathylamb.org.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 1 inches width x 9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads