Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT

Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT - image 1 of 3Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT - image 2 of 3Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT - image 3 of 3
Men's Timex Easy Reader Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT - image 1 of 3
$36.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Fit & style

  • Easy-to-read dial with full Arabic numerals
  • Date window
  • Genuine leather strap fits up to 8 inch wrist circumference
  • INDIGLO® light up watch dial
  • 30 meter water resistance
  • 1 Year Limited Manufacturer Warranty

Specifications

Features: White (dial), Leather (band), Mineral (face), Brass (hardware)

Weight: 1.24 ounces

Closure Type: Buckle

Suggested Age: 14 Years and Up

Water Resistance: Up to 30 Meters

Display Indicators: Backlit Display, Time, Date

Shape: Round

Watch Display: Analog Time Display

Watch Case Diameter: 35 Millimeter

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 CR2016 Lithium, Required, Included

Care & Cleaning: Spot or Wipe Clean

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 10563191
UPC: 753048176243
Item Number (DPCI): 026-14-0512
Origin: Imported

Description

IT TAKES A LICKING AND KEEPS ON TICKING®. The direct descendant of their 1960's televised torture test survivors, today's Timex Easy Reader is as durable as it is classically cool. It has a silver-tone case, black adjustable leather strap, INDIGLO® night-light, and is water resistant to 30 meters, withstanding splashes of water.
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.22 inches length x 3.35 inches width x 2.95 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.3 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: hello is this watch silvertone? (face of watch) and how long will it last before it gets ugly or blemishy if it is silvertone?

submitted by carmena - 6 months ago
  • A: Thank you for contacting us. Yes, the watch has a silver-tone 35 millimeter brass case with mineral glass crystal. We cannot provide a specific timeline as to when the case would start getting "ugly" for how one uses the watch is really factor.

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: My husband has small wrist and I need to know if this will work. How long is the band (in inches please)

submitted by Hollywood - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Hollywood, Thank you for reaching out to us. The band length ranges from 5.9 inches - 8.1 inches.

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this take a 20mm band width

submitted by bren - 3 years ago
  • A: Hello Bren, Thanks for reaching out to us. The watch band lug width size is 18 mm.

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long is the watch band?

submitted by Sunnyrn2007 - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your question! This watch has wrist size of 150mm minimum to 205mm maximum.

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: i see the battery is included. Is the battery installed in the watch.

submitted by Melissa - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for your question. The battery for this watch is already installed. Best regards,

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How large is the watch face?

submitted by Tropesf - 5 years ago
  • A: Hello, thank you for your question. This watch has a case width of 35mm.

    submitted byTimex Customer Support - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 54 reviews
95% would recommend
22 recommendations
value: 4.5 out of 5
style: 4.74 out of 5

Perfect watch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Watch - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was looking for a watch that would fit my husbands silver band and this was just perfect. keeps great time too.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Stylish,reliable watch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CatwomanCatwoman - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
This watch is easy to read and includes the date
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Works Partially

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
crjcrew - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Date function stopped working less than a year after purchase. Return window with Target has “expired” - even though I bought this watch in Aug 2021. Disappointed. Other Times watches I’ve had over my 62 years have been very good.
1 reply from Timex Customer Support team - 7 months ago
We apologize for the inconvenience. Please visit the Watch Repair Shop on our website for instructions on how to send your watch in for repair: https://www.timex.com/productWarranty.html.
value: 2 out of 5
style: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great watch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tess - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband needed an everyday watch. This is perfect. He likes it. Easy to read. Comfortable on his wrist. Keeps good time.
Did you find this review helpful?

Fantastic watch

5 out of 5 stars
Uffe - 2 years ago
originally posted on timex.com
I have had my Easy Reader for 20 years, or is it thirty. It just goes on working as it should. I did not need the light when I bought it, but now at 75 years old, it is a valuable feature when I get up in the night. I only change battery and straps when necessary. An unbeatable watch!!!!!!
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Timex

4 out of 5 stars
Rich - 2 years ago
The watch is easy to read and the lighted dial is helpful. The fact that the battery has to be changed by a jeweler is an inconvenience.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great watch for price

5 out of 5 stars
Sybil - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My boyfriend loved the throwback watch style. Face lights up and easy to read dial.
style: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Mimi - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
My husband loves this watch. He can see the numbers without his glasses. He likes the blinky light and date, too.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Timex keeps ticking

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SDRon - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Classic means classic! This timeless Timex won't let you down
style: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Carol - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Terrific looking, Handsome on the wrist. Easy to read numbers, good light up dial. Date a little difficult to read, but that's not why I bought it, so no matter to me on that score. Beautiful leather band.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best watch ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Taffy Green - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is by far the best watch I have ever had. I have bought it several times over many years, and I am franky lost without it. I like the men's one because the face is large and easy to read. The indiglo lights up at night, on the planr, at the movies, or anyplace else it is dark. Simple, handsome, and it tells you what time it is, so clearly. What else would you want in a watch?
style: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

nice watch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
alan - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
numbers are nice and big for seniors.just the right size.looked at our stores and found what i wanted at target.
style: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Just What He wanted

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
PattiG - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I sent the watch to my step-dad as he asked for one. Target had just what he wanted and the shipping was very quick. Can't really comment on the quality or style because I haven't seen it.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great watch for the price.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hulda - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
This is a great watch for older adults who may need larger numbers in order to see the time. The dial lights up which is also a nice feature for looking at the time in the dark.
style: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Signpainter - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I wanted a simple, durable work watch with sweep hands. This is exactly the watch. It reads clearly and even has a light for reading in the dark. It is light weight, the strap is durable, the numbers large and clear. Great watch!
style: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great simple watch!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shy - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Nice watch that lights up with the press if the dial. What more could you ask for.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Timex Easy Reader® Watch with Leather Strap - Silver/Black T2H281JT

3 out of 5 stars
Connie - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
I cannot read the calendar date, even with my glasses and the I don't like how the band narrows down to buckle. A wider band all the way around is more comfortable. The point at the end of the band gets hung up and is in the way. Pretty decent for the money but not the best but even the more expensive watches with a black leather strap had the same band look. This is for men and if I were a man I certainly wouldn't wear a band like this one.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No issues

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bill M - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
On time, as advertised, no issues. Item was reasonably priced and is very dependable.
style: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Timex watch

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lsquared - 5 years ago
Classic watch. Bought this for my dad-easy for him to read the time and see what time it is in dark. Highly recommend and it was a great price on sale
style: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A stylish, easy to read watch

5 out of 5 stars
Reuben - 5 years ago
originally posted on timex.com
This was a present for my wifw and she is very pleased with it
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads